We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waverley House Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Waverley House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waverley House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival was greeted by someone not sure if it was the owner or just someone burgling the so called bar area that looked like a workshop come office and not a very tidy one at that. Free parking was at the rear (one of the reasons we chose this location) albeit tight and hard to get into , negotiating...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank phattboy1
MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review

Mostly reviews are a useful tool to offer constructive feedback to a business to assist in improvements, then there are others who offer nothing of use or anything constructive. I am unsure how my office/workshop space which is private, should affect your stay. If you had observed the "Private" sign on the door Im sure you would not feel the...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in Blackpool...i would highly recommend this place...great location...within walking distance to the pleasure beach....central pier...and sandcastle waterpark...and also near the tram stop. Apartment was fully equipped with everything you need..spacious homely feel...if we visit Blackpool again we have said we are definitely staying at the Waverley house apartments again:-)👌

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josie F
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have been coming to the Waverly for a few years now & we have always been given a great & warm welcome, the flats if an problems they have been sorted without any fuss or bother, nothing was too much for the proprietor. But this year, Oh my word what a mess & such a disappointment, the Bar which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gary S
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I have been attending these Flats since I was very young every summer however this year will be my last. This is down to the fact that we were not made to feel at all welcome. The Waverley has been taken over since I last visited in the summer of 2015 and has been ran down in my view as...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Steven S
MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review

I am sure it is difficult adjusting to change when you have been a regular for so many years. However having only been in residence for such a short time you can appreciate that it will take time to get on top of some of the things that have been neglected. Indeed it would have been great if you could...

glasgow
Reviewed 30 July 2016

me and my family have been going to the Waverley on holiday for the last 27 years and I am sorry to say it will not be 28. when i arrived on the Saturday at 12.30 i phoned the number pinned on the door, the person who answered said check in at 2.30 and put the phone down on me,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Andy S
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We have been going to waverley house for the past 16 years. We have never had a complaint to make,us our children and grand children have all made fantastic memories and friends here.the previous owners roy and Diane worked hard and made waverley house a good enjoyable family place. That is until a new owner took over about 6 weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Patricia H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Alas, this property has been taken over in the past few weeks. My booking was messed up, so we stayed at the New Osborne Hotel for 2 nights. We had apartment 11, supposedly called the penthouse. Cooking facilities were terrible. Pots so old you couldn't cook in them. Utensils melted, dirty cutlery and cups you wouldn't let your worst enemy...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Tony K
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

First time staying here and the last. Rip off electric meter costs. Pretty unfriendly owner who couldn't even be bothered to turn the gaming machines off at night which constantly played music. Advertises a bar which is very rarely open. The only reason I rated it one was because of location. Never again!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Pam H
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

this is our 3rd year running we are going back to Waverley House apartment, as we enjoy the company and friendly faces off Diane and Roy always willing to help if needed, clean rooms and surroundings . I have stayed at a few in blackpool but by far im pleased with this one as its the best iv stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyoakley
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a week at Waverley house apartments were we have just spent a lovely time with Diane and Roy they were very welcoming and very helpful the flat had every thing you would need and was very nice we will defiantly be going to see Roy and Diane again in fact one of the first things our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coopergj

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#83 of 125 in Blackpool
54 reviews
1.1 km away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#32 of 125 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
#17 of 125 in Blackpool
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
Bridle Lodge Apartments
Bridle Lodge Apartments
#24 of 125 in Blackpool
12 reviews
1.0 km away
Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waverley House Licensed apartments cater for families and couples who wish to visit Blackpool -we offer flats for 2-4-6 people but unfortunately will not accept bookings from hens/stags or people who wish to bring any pets.we are well located for the beach- the supertram stop and buses are within a 2 minute walk as is the Sandcastle water Park- the Pleasure Beach or numerous eating establishments-our apartments are well equipped with everything we think you will require to make your holiday flat your home---we try to make everyone welcome and hope you will enjoy your stay with us -meet other people and make friends that you can meet up with each year - we look forward to meeting you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waverley House Apartments

Address: 12 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Waverley House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waverley House Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Waverley House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor number 4 had two toilets!”
matnbec89, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Good selection of rooms to accommodate couples or families.”
903andya, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
tonyk668, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulty getting up the stairs floor 4 is a good room to have as it is on the ground floor”
961carolf, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely”
carolinek538, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates