We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lyndene Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lyndene Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lyndene Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Returned again to this marvelous guesthouse for the third time. Cannot praise it enough. Comfortable rooms, excellent food - breakfasts to die for - and accommodation clean, tidy and comfy. Just love the whole family - Pat and Gez cannot do enough for us - so kind and helpful. John loved his rice pudding as well as all the trimmings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjpomfret
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It was great to see you both again as always. Don't forget the pics hope all is going well. Pat and Gez.

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend over a bank holiday weekend and overall was very pleased. Blackpool is a very busy place any time of year and over bank holiday was hectic with people but the location of this hotel made our stay perfect. Its away from all the hustle and bustle but only a short walk away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZeeZee87
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Your more than welcome, glad you had such a great time in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 28 April 2014

For a short break Lyndene was perfect. Close to the sea front and close to many attractions aand shops. Gez and Pat and family made me very welcome. Gez being the front man and Pat the powerhouse in the kitchen. Thanks for pleasant, peaceful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffbarlow
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Pleased you had such a great stay with us. Look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyndene. Greeted by a very warm welcome, brilliant location, great accommodation and delicious breakfast. The advantage of rear parking a real benefit. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again ourselves. Many Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. So glad you had such a great time with us. Hope granddad is doing well, look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you. Pat and Gez.

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at this guest house over the Easter weekend and thoughrly enjoyed our stay. Gez and Pat are great hosts and made us very welcome. With free parking just off the prom this accommodation is in a great location. Out family had an interconnecting room with en-suite which was spotless with nice homely touches. The breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Hope you had a good time at the circus before going home and glad you had such a great time. Look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Landlord could not have been more helpful and had great local knowledge. Breakfast was excellent. Free very local car parking was a bonus. My first choice for future short stays in Blackpool This line just to meet the 200 characters minimum rule.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Hope you got to the Norbreck alright, glad you were happy with everything. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Pat and Gez.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Lyndene with my mum and my two children, we all had a fab time, Gez was really helpful and always made time to talk to my children, he carried my mums cases up and down the stairs to save her the trouble of doing it herself. The fresh milk Pat gave to us was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you all had such a great time with us. Hope you had a great day at St Annes on your way home. Look forward to seeing you again.Thank you. Pat and Gez.

Crowle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was over a weekend in February. We found that we were the only guests they had booked in that weekend, so he gave us the biggest room they had. This was lovely and clean. Gez was the perfect host, and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good, full english cooked how we wanted it. The fact...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion S
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. it was a pleasure to look after the both of you and glad you had such a great weekend. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After staying at many guest houses in Blackpool over the years, I chose Lyndene this time because of reviews and was not disappointed! On arrival Pat & Gez's daughter showed me where to park, which in Blackpool is a welcome bonus! Rooms where fantastic staying with my 2 sons, I had double room all to myself and kids had lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mand0270
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. So pleased you and the boys had such a great time and you weren't to worn out. Always a pleasure and makes us proud of the service we provide. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back today from our one night stay at the Lyndene Guest House and can safely say we had a lovely little holiday. We arrived at around 13:15 on Saturday and were greeted by Gez who introduced himself and showed us to a car parking space (this was one of the facilities we appreciated most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ding0dile
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. So pleased that you had such a chill out before the race and congratulations on your achievement on finishing the Blackpool half marathon, well done. look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,214 reviews
2.3 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
2.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,840 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
937 reviews
3.3 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $33 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lyndene Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you make a complaint you will not get any response..disgusting”
  • another picture of the hole in the shower cubicle ceiling....
  • hole in the shower cubicle ceiling
 of 5 bubbles kerencurrangw, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a double bed room, it was very accommodating and we were very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tobyb870, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 735dereks, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“all rooms quite and lovely food”
 of 5 bubbles 217wendym, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We had No. 3 room which was very good, front location, bright, but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles roys515, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5