We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewscoach tripsea viewdavid urquhartnice bathroomtram stopsingle rooma bit tiredday ticketnight porterfull englishbreakfast and evening mealweekend breakexcellent value for moneybuffet stylelong weekendfood was lovelysea front
Was here at the same time last year (Blackpool airshow weekend) but this time as a solo traveller. I still enjoyed the hotel and with David Urquhart it is great value. It just was not quite as good as last year. A little run down...More
Went with a coach company for five days the lift was not working all the time we were there breakfast was only served from 8 until 9 dinner dead on 6 which i thought was too early when you had been out all day. But...More
All staff English. excellent food, the lift was very small, We enjoyed our holiday, can't believe some other comments. We would return. We enjoyed the tram stopping at the door. We went to St Annes and Fleetwood.
Thank Mary G
Response from g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded yesterday
Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and ventured out to our neighbouring towns.
We do hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future.
this is more like a school lol my son was 10 minutes late for dinner and the waiter said they will need to do without their starters, the next complaint the weather was really nice ONLY GOOD YHING ABOUT THIS SO CALLED HOLIDAY there was...More
just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel, firstly the stairs are a nightmare when taking luggage should be some sort of ramp as it is frequented by older coach parties eg. eclipse breaks & david urquart travel, the staff at this hotel...More
Thank JAMES S
Response from g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. it is disappointing you didn't enjoy any part of your stay. We do have 7 steps in to the hotel and all tour operators are aware of this.. It is unfortunate you did not ask for a heater if you...More