We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arncliffe Hotel

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“wk end”(2 reviews)
“great weekend”(8 reviews)
“next year”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
56
32
11
19
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
32
11
19
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswk endgreat weekendnext yearplenty of storageevery member of staffsister hotelclean towelswe've stayedvisited this hotelmeal timesgreat value for moneyweekend breakbar areanight stayblackpool towerwarm welcomevisiting blackpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? Upon arrival, we walked into the hotel to see ladders and pieces of wood all around the reception/lobby area, not the greatest welcome into a hotel. We were told that we could leave our bags under the stairs (so professional...) and...More

4  Thank Thomas R
Response from blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ryan, sorry to here you were not happy with your stay, but i think your facts also need to be correct before you start shouting to the public.... There was no damp patch on the ceiling it was a tile that had a small...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's quite a perculiar hotel. I was not aware that smoking rooms were even still available in the UK. The room absolutely stunk of nicotine. The window was broken and the door lock was too. The hotel staff did make temporary fixes to the door...More

3  Thank AliceinWC
Response from blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madam, Sorry to here you were not happy with your stay but we did not allocate the rooms we allow the Dance group organiser this privilege as they know their team and you were the only guests in the whole hotel. We are aware...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, daughter and I have just returned after a 4 night stay at the Arncliffe Hotel and could not fault it in the slightest. The staff were extremely accomodating, friendly and overall couldn't have been any more obliging during our stay. There is some...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review we hope you were all well by the time you returned home, glad to here you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. Rod, Adie & Staff

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from week end fantastic time had by all and great company, bit of re furb going on but no problem, we always go to Arncliffe all staff very helpful , hope to see you again soon. This hotel is right in the heart...More

Thank LindaClark101
Response from blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linda, Great to see you all again and so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have all rooms and reception finished for when you come stay again next year. Looking forward to hearing from Janet about the booking. Rod & Adie.

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Shirley and I had a great stay. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful with tips on the best bars, places to eat etc... We will definitely be back each time we go to Blackpool. Situated in a great location near the tower...More

1  Thank teggs73
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thehonjohn
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TheBlackpoolHotel | Property representative |
Hi Yes they are at reception to borrow we also have table top ironing boards Thanks Arncliffe hotel
0
Votes
julia h
18 October 2015|
Answer
Response from TheBlackpoolHotel | Property representative |
Hi Julia that isn't a problem at all. Adrian
1
Vote
ebbjkp
21 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheBlackpoolHotel | Property representative |
Hi Emma yes thats fine now we know we can watch out for you arriving give us a call when you come off the motorway 01253 620417
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here at all!"
Read review
"If you like smoking you can do it in your rooms"
Read review
"There are no good rooms, the entire hotel is disgusting"
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing