We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peek a Booze Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Peek a Booze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We submitted our review for our visit a few weeks ago but for some reason it did not appear (? We ticked/did not tick wrong/right box). Me and my husband having many friends from the LGBT community in UK, Spain and Turkey, many being drag queens and female impersonators, whilst on our planned visit in Blackpool to attend the Benidorm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracenTez
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Booked 9 rooms for a works night out, and at £30 for 2 nights we weren’t expecting the Ritz, however, we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the rooms need some work (as informed on the back of the room doors) but the bedding was clean, fresh towels were provided and the bed was comfier than any premier inn we’ve stayed at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr19712016
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a honest review, we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back next year .

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Staying nearby so called for a quick pint as the place looked and sounded busy and it was. A large cross section of people in of all ages having a good time. Music to suit most taste and a good pint at a cheap price , over all it worth a visit if your in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMorriss
Bebington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great time here ok it's not the most luxurious but it's got character. Nice Staff and funny show, cheap booze and tolerant staff. Good location close to station and nightlife. It you want the ritz it's not for you if you want a laugh it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jebry73
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

If visiting the morgue is on your list of things to do...this is the place to visit 0 atmosphere 0 on the music Not to good hearing the music if your a little deaf. Was worst place I've been in a long time, not an experience i want to repeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

oh dear , looks like some one came in on a Monday or Tuesday expecting Saturday atmosphere , sorry if the quiet days are too quiet for you, perhaps next time you might try a weekend when like over the Halloween celebrations we had over 700 people through the doors over 3 days and the place was bouncing, and as...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We always stay here. Very handy for all attractions, funny girls and ma kellys just down the road. At peek a booze cabaret and entertainment all weekend. The owner Alex has improved the rooms since we have been coming here over the last few years. Good price for what you get, beds are very comfy and clean. You dont get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey M
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us an honest review . x

south yorkshire
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Ok here we go.for those of yous that don't actually read any reviews about this hotel don't moan about it as you've been warned about the noise and decor.we went for 4 days friday till Tuesday.on arriving we went into the bar which I must say is spotless and also £2.50 a pint which is great as we got ripped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madmac09
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are thoroughly thrilled that you had such a good weekend. Hope to seer you again in the future.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel in August when we was meant to be attending Pier Jam (got cancelled). We ended up just going into the town of the night. The room was spacious, comfortable and could get ready in there without any hassle. Bathroom was bigger than I expected, room had a lot of storage space and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, so thrilled you had a good time.

Apperknowle
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Love it here no trip to Blackpool is complete without a visit excellent entertainment great atmosphere cheap drinks went on Saturday night vocalist was excellent went again on Sunday for comedy drag show was hilarious can't wait for our next visit x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trixie1204
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, so thrilled you had a good weekend, look forward to seeing you again . x

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night in August to bridge the gap between our next hotel stay which was for a week. Peek a booze is quite nice in the hallways with adequate carpeting , pictures and seats. The room however was run down and there were signs of neglect, like a need to paint and treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a honest review, we appreciate the fact that you actually took the time to read our room information regarding the ongoing works, but just a little point if I may, check in is in our ground floor bar that is accessed from the front of the building's beer garden (well, yard...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#25 of 914 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.1 km away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#74 of 914 in Blackpool
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#200 of 914 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Seasons 24 Guest House
Seasons 24 Guest House
#225 of 914 in Blackpool
88 reviews
0.1 km away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#70 of 914 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#389 of 914 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cybil DuVaux's Peek-a-Booze, Blackpool's leading cabaret bar & Hotel with a mixed clientele welcoming the LGBT community and live shows 4 nights a week, join Miss Cybil DuVaux, as your owner & drag queen Host on the ground floor cabaret bar with karaoke, live singers/bands & drag artistes every week, 2 floors of accommodation above offering room only basis accommodation from £25 per night. Situated in the heart of Blackpool's cabaret area and within a short walk of all Blackpool's major attractions. Our ground floor cabaret bar is open to the public and at weekends we trade until 2am with live music, singers and a nightclub atmosphere. so expect a loud night out in a fun atmosphere with amazing entertainers on stage every weekend. (as a result of our public cabaret bar on the ground floor noise disruption to the rooms above is to be expected) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peek a Booze Hotel

Address: 72-74 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $33 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peek a Booze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peek a Booze Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peek a Booze Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay in hotel on this occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles TracenTez, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a hotel at back if you can.but don't forget earplugs lol”
 of 5 bubbles madmac09, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the top floor if you want it to be quieter, presumably.”
 of 5 bubbles 677danb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Mould on walls
  • Grotty shower
  • Half painted wall
  • Kettle screwed to shelf
  • Yuk!
  • Sharp trims in bathroom
 of 5 bubbles ej882016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you're going to use the bar until it closes avoid a room above it.”
 of 5 bubbles TrulyYorkshire, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay