We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

No3 B & B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
No3 B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

room was ok but cold, electric fault with light switch. told workers nothing done with it. owner used to have a dog and the place still smelled of dog. no cleaning was done when I was there, toilets showers unclean. need redecorated new bed ect put in.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Blackcats1973
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your second review. Unfortunately both reviews you have given us are no longer relevant as the hotel closed for business in October 2014 and these reviews were posted after that date, therefore it was not possible for you to have stayed there. Your time may be better spent doing your research properly. Thank you

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The rooms stunk of cigarettes the water was just about luke warm,there are dog hairs all over the hall way floors and the front step covered in cigarette butts,can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't want one after what we seen and only stayed 1 night out of the 2 . Would never go back here again

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JACKKLAD
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have not recently had any guests from the Swansea area. In fact we have not had any guests at all for the past 5 weeks as no3 is no longer in business, due to a series of personal problems! It is such a shame that time was wasted trying to damage a hotels...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We had booked to stay here and got an email through at 10.30am on the day we were supposed to be staying here to say it was overbooked but we had booked it at least 4 weeks prior to our stay. I spent a long time researching prior to booking and this meant I had to find alternative accommodation at...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank June M
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a weekend and were very happy with how friendly the staff was. The location is great and the price of the rooms are cheap. The breakfast in the Morning was great. If I came with my children I probably stay somewhere else because it's quite busy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garreth B
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were staing there last weekend. We didn't expect a lot by staying there, ( the price was tempting) we dacided to stay in this hotel and was that the vorst night in my life. As the all staff got completely drunk and had a party till 4;30 am we couldn't sleep at all they also had lot of fight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AGEE1986
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Regarding your disappointing review, I feel that your comments must be answered and the record set straight. Regarding the contact of the staff, the two that were mentioned now no longer work at the B & B as they were on a trial period and have since been removed due to their inappropriate conduct. Unfortunately there were a group of...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

great location as your central to the shops n pubs. good value for money and the hosts tim n laim well they cant do enough for you. they make you feel like home 10 out of 10 for the boys they do such amazing job. so if your looking for somewhere cheap but wanting a good time go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy S
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Love love love the little yellow submarine!! The boys are lovely and so welcoming!! They made my 30th birthday very memorable and fun and i will be definately be going back! thank you so much for a lovely weekend never to be forgotten. Keep up the awesome boys xxx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inkabella
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

good value for money. excelient staff tim and liam they were very friendly couldn't do enough for you.breakfast was lovely had a great party with them before heading out to the clubs. hope to see you both soon love Bernie and the girls.xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernadette c
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated

Cumbria, England
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Location is excellent as only 10 minutes walk from shopping area, friendly guy's running it. Room was good size but the bed was more like a trampoline and if you moved to quickly you could bounce out or your partner could, no TV in the room but not a problem as out most the time. Bedding was clean but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnnybgood122
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are noted

Reviewed 19 September 2014

If it's the hilton you're after then this ain't for you. If it's a cheap getaway with an exceptionally warm welcome and a couple that can't do enough for you, then this is for you. I would 100% recommend to anyone, and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cluuurrrrweee
Susan B, Owner at No3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#446 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
2.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,861 reviews
1.8 km away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#291 of 915 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,514 reviews
0.5 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.9 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#234 of 915 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is due to change ownership on November 9th 2014. Currently NO FURTHER BOOKINGS are being taken. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No3 B & B

Address: 3 Kirby Road, Blackpool FY1 6EB, England (Formerly Grafton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $25 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No3 B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were spacious”
 of 5 bubbles bernadettec318, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“book in advance...”
 of 5 bubbles deean2014, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ring up and discuss any needs you have with the staff they are always willing to help. I have mobility issues and they were able to cater to my needs!”
 of 5 bubbles bobt768, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 634georgec634, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Sited down a quiet side street 2 minutes walk from the Prom”
 of 5 bubbles 167KateP, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5