We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed and Beach

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bed and Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I cannot believe how this hotel is still trading! I have never felt so sick in my life as i did when i walked into the room at this hotel. It was that cold, windy that we had to put towels up at the window to stop the draft coming through the frame at the night. The bed had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was told this B&B was cheap and cheerful...... Trust me there was nothing cheerful about it - I was almost reduced to tears. Im a great believer in that you get what you pay for therefore I wasn't expecting much but this place takes the biscuit. Clean and basic would have been fine!!! ITS FLITHY......... Do not believe anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne8200
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Dear sir/ Madame After visiting your hotel the bed and beach id like to say how disgusted i was with EVERYTHING!! Unclean room, the tea cups had not been washed, i ran my finger over a stain which removed straightaway, bed sheets looked as though they had already been slept in! Time for face washing , but wait no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucylucy27
North Shields
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was booked for a hen weekend for 18 people at £15 per person, per night. Myself and friends were booked to stay here for 2 nights but only stayed the one night due to the horrendous conditions we found. Cold, dirty rooms with mould on the walls and net curtains, when we lifted the net curtain up we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSecretary2010
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here a few months ago. It was very convinient for the price (£15 a night) for a single room, and the location (just off Central Promenade, about 10 minutes walk to town and the Pleasure Beach) The owner was very nice and welcoming. Checking in was simple and hassle free. The room was more than appropriate for a one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeC91
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I wish I had read other reviews on this place before booking on Late Rooms.com. The owner was not there when myself and a friend arrived for our stay (thankfully) only 1 night. He arrived out of another property and had been drinking, he asked for the money up front, I asked for a receipt, but none was provided. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolD1961
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here hoping for a nice romantic night away together but that was not was we got at all. Firstly from just looking just on the outside of the hotel it looks like a bin, the owner wasn't in when we turned up and we had to wait for 45 minutes for him to arrive as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac1096
Eian M, Manager at Bed and Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review... I would like to point out that the Bed and Beach offers budget accommodation. Booking a room for a romantic night with your boyfriend/girlfriend you would think you would spare no expense and pay for all bells and whistles. But what you really did is find the cheapest accommodation to impress your better...

manchester
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This place is awful we arrived and couldn't get in we had to phone a mobile and wait for him to arrive the breakfast part is a joke not only was there no breakfast at all the owner let us in dissapeared and we didn't see him again tea and coffee we supplied our own we had no heating at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darklady666
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I would not recommend anyone to stay here. it was a disgrace we paid for bed and breakfast. we had to call a mobile number to gain entrance was shown the room then left totally alone. we had no breakfast any day as the hotel was empty of any staff. the worse night was the last we were locked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
Eian M, Manager at Bed and Beach, responded to this review

I would like to point out that we charge very little in return for a lot, read booking.com reviews to get a real opinion from real stayers.

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend wanted to stay in Blackpool for the weekend- just to see the attractions and this hotel was cheaply priced and thought I am pregnant we can't afford much we just wanted to get away and we ain't fussy- have stayed in the worst of the worst of hotels and not normally too bad, but this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess-xxxxx

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
995 reviews
0.6 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,858 reviews
0.8 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
116 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Bed and Beach

Address: 45 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere....stay away from this dirty hole”
195tracyr, 18 Apr 2014 | Read review
“There are none!”
  • Mouldy dirty shower room
TheSecretary2010, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Do not bother”
CarolD1961, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“dont bother”
dolly53, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“There are ensuites available if wanted”
soangelic2001, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5