We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,323: English reviews
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Visited the Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool in March, I know they have had quite a few negatives but all I can say is that we had such a great time Firstly they upgraded us to a double room with a view, which was fantastic, the bathroom i think had only just been done as it was a jaccusi bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Fantastic staff, my son asked for wifi log on, staff offered to connect him and did this for him, when my son went to get cold drink at the bar they did not try sell him most expensive they offered cheaper drink also went to buy a coffee they gave me more coffee for room to save me buying coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola g
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

Visited on 27 th March 2015 Hotel cheap so very basic but clean , asked for an iron at 2.00 had to re ask 3 times got one at 5.00 , for price of room cudnt complain it's in a prime location my only complaint is they need to have a word with the very unfriendly reception staff who really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy0151
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

merseyside
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Stayed for 3 days at the beginning of March,the hotel has a few refurbishment issues but that is far out weighed by the positives ,the staff are friendly and efficient,special mention to Michael one of the management team who sorted our power problem in our room and moved us to a great sea view room all done in less than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank milikman
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Having just returned from spending 3 day's at this hotel i have mixed feelings for the place We arrived early on Sunday morning, asked at reception if would be able to check in, but as expected was told no, not until 12 noon We then returned at said time and was then told we wasn't able to check in till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane i
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Metropole nice friendly staff and polite manager Grand hotel right on the sea front and in Center of Town would fully Reccomen stay here and would return for nother visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenjohnr
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Manchester
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just spent two nights at the Metropole, Saturday and Sunday. Overall I thought the hotel was better than some of the recent reviews. The breakfast was good but we ate out the rest of the time. The public areas were in reasonable condition and the location is perfect. We were fortunate to have good weather considering the time of year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clive1946
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Excellent check in service. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Very happy with my room, lovely and clean, excellent sea view. Manager very helpful, I was treated like royalty. Well done to to all staff. Very happy and have booked for a week in September. Cant wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanice2108
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My wife and I went for a Billy Fury Tribute weekend Friday to Sunday. We met up with another couple as arranged. Everything was well organised from reception onwards. Good large room near lift, sea view ,large whirl bath/shower, many drawer units , decent sized wardrobe and all other facilities. The hotel staff and event organisers were pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billmat34
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

in its hey day this would have been great I guess like Blackpool ! needs a lot of tlc. very pleasant and efficient reception. Comfortable bed I asked for extra duvet which they provided shower worked well lots of hot water as I said needs tlc and rooms could to with re painting. Good breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david b
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

1,025 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1012)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (530)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,866 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,516 reviews
0.9 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
994 reviews
3.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure if there are any,”
 of 5 bubbles LeeDarwenLancs, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the suites”
 of 5 bubbles maureenbF1982HE, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the sea would be better as its noisy by main road”
 of 5 bubbles 134garys, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if not happy with room ask for a different 1 [ simple]”
 of 5 bubbles nugent3, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is worth paying for - as the other views aren't going to be great here!”
 of 5 bubbles HelenBrownLancashire, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay