We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Derwent Blackpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Derwent Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of The Derwent Blackpool
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I bought a social living deal for 4 nights at the derwent hotel in Blackpool for £120 for 2 adults and a child. When I rang to book at the beginning of sept the earliest they could fit us in was the middle of march. When I called in Jan to asked to sends confirmation and to check days in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel on​ Groupon last year we stayed 4 nights for a great price and nothing was too much trouble for them ,the room was clean and modern the ensuite was a great size inline some other hotels where you have to struggle to get in,and the breakfast was great everything cooked fresh and nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dadcarole
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights midweek on a Wowcher deal, & what a bargain it was. Good location not far from the seafront, Central Pier, and tower. Clean and cosily warm accommodation, with very new looking carpets on the stairs, good lights and power points in the room. Free wifi. Hot shower in the bathroom. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cups & kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No parking , greeted by a lovely man. Bedroom was awful, dirty , pokie, no towels , the bathroom you couldn't swing a cat in. Lovely hosts, ok breakfast but place in need of cleaning and updating . If I was going to Blackpool again I would not stay there, sorry guys

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison M
ChristopherArnold, Owner at The Derwent Blackpool, responded to this review

Sorry to here this was not for you. I would have to disagree with you to say my Bed and Breakfast is dirty !!!! As for the parking there is a car park at the bottom of our street and 2 behind our street. We do not advertise parking the same as we clearly state No towels this is a...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I went here with my mother on a Groupon deal £50 for 2 night bed and breakfast, I found this was fantastic value for money, breakfast was very nice my personal opinion is that the meat quality is not very good but that could just be my personal taste and have nothing to do with the hotel. The bathroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Greeted by one of the very friendly and helpful owners who informed us of nearest cash machines, parking and breakfast times/options. Room and bathroom were very clean, beds really comfortable, lots of space for clothes and plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was excellent (best I've had from a B&B) owners both present and helpful at breakfast. Full English/veggie breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed here on a 3 day Wowcher deal and got a very clean room with en-suite, plenty of tea and coffee provided and an excellent breakfast. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful so couldn't fault it at the price. You have to provide your own towels, but we knew that before we came, so no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikerlen
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just had a fantastic stay the derwent didn't disappoint rooms very clean breakfast was stunning and couldn't have been looked after any better we will with out a doubt be back thanks gentlemen for a fab weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Me and my partner visited this Hotel for three nights in November, The hotel was run by a very friendly couple. Rob was always about and there to give you infomation on the local area. The room itself was basic but catered for all your needs, it was a little it dusty but for the price we paid we couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanLuke14
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have just stoped in this hotel 11/11/2016 ,we had two rooms we went in to our rooms to have a shower cause we had come from work there was no towels my husband went to reception to discover you had to pay £1.50 for each towel , The next day we went to have a shower and to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela v

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.5 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
0.1 km away
Llanryan Guest House
Llanryan Guest House
#159 of 913 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lanes Hotel
The Lanes Hotel
#527 of 913 in Blackpool
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#67 of 913 in Blackpool
255 reviews
0.0 km away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#102 of 913 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Arncliffe Hotel
Arncliffe Hotel
#556 of 913 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer warm, friendly and cordial guest accommodation. With rooms containing, full central heating, digital TV in all bedrooms, free internet access in the bar. We provide guests with a hearty, traditional full English breakfast. We also cater for groups both large and small and up to 13 person coach parties. We have a strict non-smoking policy within our hotel.Coupling excellent food with swift service, it is little wonder we have been awarded a 3* and BAGS award!Situated within a few minutes walk from the town centre, sea front, theatre and clubs. Nearby the lake-district offers a stark contrast to Blackpool's attractions in the shape of beautiful countryside and stunning landscapes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Derwent Blackpool

Address: 42 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Derwent Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Derwent Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Derwent Blackpool staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
9 months ago
stokeon
over a year ago
Paisley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Derwent Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bar is only open weekends”
 of 5 bubbles Bikerlen, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were at the back but it didn't matter too much”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceB487, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-3 on first floor, more flights of stairs to others.”
 of 5 bubbles minniaslam, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so higher numbered rooms are at the top of the building”
 of 5 bubbles RickT441, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suitable”
 of 5 bubbles catherinedocherty04, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5