We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inglewood Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inglewood Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Me, My wife and 2 children just got back from a 2 night stay at the Inglewood Seafront hotel. What a real shame.!. We stayed in room 7 and it was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. There were tiles missing and cracked leaving sharp edges that was dangerous. The decor was filthy, The windows were also filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dave R
InglewoodBPL, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dave, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Inglewood, We always try our best provide an great experience for all our guests. We are disappointed to hear you considered your room was dirty, We can ensure you that we always try our best provide an exceptionally clean environment for all our guests....

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Inglewood Seafront Hotel from 18th March to 21st March (3 Nights) and had requested a seaview room if possible as it was our wedding anniversary in our booking. When we arrived, Ryan the owner/Manager greeted us and informed us that a seaview room was available and that there was also a box of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GlennReviews
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and enjoyed your wedding anniversary. We are also happy to hear we were able resolve any issues you experienced to ensure your stay was pleasant. We take happiness in that you consider our rooms to be fresh and very clean and we have...

Reviewed 24 March 2015

To start off £30 a night for a room with a double and a single bed is very cheap. That being said I think there were some things that could have been improved, but I'll start with the good; It was Cheap, obviously. The manager was really nice and helpful and had good local knowledge. The room had clean sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback, We are happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay us. I have looked into the issues you have experienced with your room and provided your valuable feedback to our cleaners the same day. The windows in question were dirty outside due to recent adverse weather, Our window cleaners do visit weekly...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We were made very welcome from the first moment of meeting Ryan. He really couldn't do enough for us...Top bloke!!! Hotel is in a great spot looking on to the sea, tram stop close by, some great pubs only a street or two away. McDonalds real close for the kids, free wifi and car parking.Ryan had only been there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tractorboy1969
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Your feedback is very important to us and is what drive us. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, We loved having you stay at our hotel and it is very important to us that you also loved staying with us. Once again thank you for your review,...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Me and my partner went to the hotel as a cheap break. It was very welcoming and Ryan was the perfect host. We were able to park all day before checking in and all day after checking out as it was a quiet period. Nothing was ever a problem you instantly arrive to the hotel and feel at home. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We especially enjoyed your review title say Inglewood I definitely "Wood", We definitely "Wood" loved hosting you. We also loved hearing you enjoyed your stay with us, Your enjoyment is always our priority and to hear we have achieved this gives us valuable feedback as we continue to strive for improvement. Once again thank you...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Myself and my partner had a fantastic time at this hotel. the host, Ryan, is a warm, friendly and welcoming individual who made our stay truly wonderful. the breakfast was scrumptious, especially the lovely crisp hash brown, I've been wanting it ever since. We did not book a sea view room and yet it was no trouble for them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madison w
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your with us and loved the seafront view. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our recently extended and improved breakfast and will pass your valuable feedback on to our chef. Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you again...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Well me and 3 other friends booked a conjoint room for £33 so we expected a lot worse than what it was, Ryan was very helpful and the rooms were spot on, haven't got any complaints. Would 100% go back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mitchhhhhh
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are delighted to hear your really enjoyed your stay with us and we were happy to allocated a room that suited your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you to the Inglewood again.

Scotland
Reviewed 13 March 2015

2 Star prices. 5 Star customer service. Read the reviews online, from various sites. Booked because of price, with low expectations of an excellent Hotel. As they say don't judge a book by its cover. Standard clean double room serviced daily. Clean bar/lounge area, extensive alcoholic & non alcoholic beverages, two T.V's adequate seating with good sea views, pool table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulg309
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you. Since your visit we have completed a mini-refurbishment of the room you stayed in to make your next visit even better. We are also very happy to hear you considered us great value for money...

Reviewed 25 February 2015

Nice and Friendly, Ryan most welcoming :D breakfast nice, me and my Husband, took Our Disabled Brother with us, Ryan, knocked at the door each morning, with our breakfast, because my brother is highly Disabled, would go back there :D

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicky W
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We loved having you stay with us are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming to the Inglewood in the future.

Reviewed 22 February 2015

We arrived here up to an hour before we could check in but the owner Ryan was very friendly and kind enough to let us sit in the bar area untill our room was ready giving us a complimentery pot of tea while we waited, we had te twin/double rooms(conjoining door) the rooms we very spacious but was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David1427
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider our hotel very clean with great customer service. In regards to the room furniture we are in the process of upgrading of décor and furniture and this will be gradually completed over the next 6 to 12 months. Thank you for choosing...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,455 reviews
2.7 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
580 reviews
1.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
4.0 km away
No photo provided
1.6 km away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#286 of 911 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Proud to be a hotel that enables everyone to have an affordable holiday in Blackpool. Ours is a very traditional Blackpool B&B offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you'll have plenty more to spend enjoying them. Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year on bed-only or bed & breakfast stays. Ideal for an stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday on a budget and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite with most offering breathtaking sea-views. On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Address: 419 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inglewood Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inglewood Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Benidorm, Spain
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inglewood Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on the top floor”
21amanda1970, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i suppose they are all ok.”
redstew3, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“17. Compact but gr8 for a couple”
S9027PDjohnl, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suspect all rooms are much the same... Terrible, dirty and falling apart”
brownga33, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“never go for it not good hotel there better hotel in blackpool better just keep looking find right one better”
dianebF5555VP, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5