We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aberford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aberford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aberford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This week I had to stay in Blackpool as I was attending a course throughout the week. I booked into the Aberford from the Sunday night until the following Saturday. On arrival I was greeted by Neil and Deborah the owners an they made me feel very welcome. As it was late I went straight to bed and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinthegreat
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

stayed at the aberford for my birthday night . bedroom was spotless and had everything that you needed . breakfast was excellent and staff were always asking if we wanted anything esle , but the size of the breakfast you could not eat anything else . the only downside was the guests in room 18 , they were very noisey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time on your birthday. Hope we will see you again next year. Its a good time to visit as the annual Shozam Festival is on with many events around the theme of circus and magic on the streets and theatres.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights during July when the British Open was on. Major disappointment for us was that breakfast was at 9am and there was no flexibility on that. We had travelled from the other side of the world to see the golf, which meant we would be leaving every day well before 9am. So we then had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrisCaz
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

Our breakfast times usually start at 9.00am so that guests can have a relaxed start to their break in Blackpool. We are flexible with the start times as some guests come for competitions at the Winter Gardens/Tower and sometimes need to check-in early at the venue and so we provide an earlier breakfast to accommodate their needs.However, this particular couple...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Bad smell as soon as entered hotel. Sheets and pillow cases almost spotless. DUVET FILTHY AND PILLOW HAD BLOOD ON IT (CHECK OUT PHOTOS). Shower broken. Owner changed bedding, blaming staff for not changing it. But duvet looked like it had not been changed in a very very very long time and ultimately it is the owners responsibility to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keenan777
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

We were as appalled as this couple and wish to express our apologies to them. I could give mitigating circumstances but I wont. I will simply say that when things go wrong we try to correct them as soon as possible as we did on this occassion.Once again, our apologies.

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Aberford hotel & what a pleasant one it was too. Our family room was of decent size for the 4 of us, bathroom small but it served its purpose for us & you could get a nice hot shower which isn't always the case in big hotels. A few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrennanFamily504186
Yeadon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2012

stayed here on the 19th of october for the night, booked it very last minute, got the last double room available which was at the top of the hotel, it was a standard room with but it was all we wanted and had a lovely view out the window, This hotel is everything that you need for a trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebyrne80
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed for 1 night in August and had a lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free pool table a bonus for the kids and adults. Nice to have a bar onsite and resident pooch is adorable. Breakfast is very good with LOTS of it and loads of toast & tea fry up was cooked really well. Had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsyw2006
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I arrived all looked well , bedroom had a single bed as well as a double it was supposed to just be a double ,supposed to be a non smoking room had cigarette burns on carpet,light bulb missing, wallpaper all ripped, no heating for two nights very cold, bar was never opened, only good thing was. Breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clairepaulsasha
DONCASTER
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have just got back from having a 5 day break staying at the Aberford this hotel is every thing that you could want when staying in Blackpool . The location is first rate with every thing within easy walking distance and if you take time out to have a chat with the owner Neil then the advice he gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizla01
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed at the Aberford with friends and family for about the tenth time. Neil and Deborah are always good fun and always seem to have a smile on their face even early in the morning when the bar has been open late the night before. Owners and staff alike are always very polite and can't do enough for you. Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredwilde

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Farnborough
The Farnborough
#808 of 915 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 km away
The Greenmount Hotel
The Greenmount Hotel
#646 of 915 in Blackpool
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#86 of 915 in Blackpool
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
1.7 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#456 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Aberford Hotel

Address: 12-14 Yorkshire Street, Blackpool FY1 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aberford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aberford Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aberford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call and ask if you have any queries as the owners are so friendly and accommodating :)”
 of 5 bubbles MarianM83, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms. Are ideal”
 of 5 bubbles NEILW14, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Our room was number 1 we like that room quiet n dark in morning”
 of 5 bubbles titanic1966, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors less noise to listen to”
 of 5 bubbles 53parkers, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I would go in any of there rooms they are good clean comfortable so you would be stuck for choice really”
 of 5 bubbles jimmy029, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5