We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Apartments

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Coast Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Apartments
 Click to rate
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have previously stayed in bed and breakfasts in Blackpool and in general they have not been particularly clean or comfortable. I recently visited Blackpool to spend a weekend with two mates. We had heard great things about coast apartments so we booked an apartment for two nights. On arrival we were met by the owner Steve, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_489
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

thank you for your review Dave. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Coast and that you are now converted to staying in apartments! We hope to see you all again in the future - perhaps bring your good ladies on the next occasion as promised!

Manchester
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Revisited the apartments for New Year with my husband and a couple of friends. We stayed Sun which is an amazing duplex apartment, with two bedrooms. Both bedrooms had double beds and one also had bunk beds meaning it can sleep 6 comfortably, there was also large bathroom and a separate toilet near the bedrooms, lovely large lounge with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjpct
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that your second visit was just as enjoyable as your first. Thank you for your review - it's really valuable to receive feedback. We hope to see you all again soon.

Treorchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed 2 nights here from the 4th to the 6th november with my husband. Very impressed with the apartment,immaculately presented and very cosy. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Blackpool. Steven,the owner,was very friendly when meeting us. Keep doing what you are doing,its wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda780
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in apartment Sand, and that you would definitely stay again. It was lovely to meet you both...we hope to see you again soon. warm regards Steven and Karen

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with my family 6 adults and 1 child! We were in the 3 bed shells apartment. Beautiful spacious well equipped apartment! Cannot speak highly enough of this place! Lovely walk along the front and the tram stops almost outside if you don't want/ can't walk. A complement to the owners who nothing was a problem. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennaMcateer
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words - we are really pleased to read you enjoyed your time at Coast, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights in the sun apartment......We were only visiting for two nights and loved that this option was available as most apartments require minimum of 3/4 night stay What a warm welcome we received upon arrival...apartment was immaculatley clean and spacious...even the cutlery in the drawers was arranged to perfection and there was milk in the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annagraham2016
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Coast, and you had everything you needed. It was great to meet you and your family, and we hope that when you visit Blackpool again you will choose to stay with us - hopefully for longer next time! Warm regards Steven and Karen

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location ,the apartment was very clean , spacious, Steven and staff was very helpful, the apartment has everything you need, the room had was the shells ,it had 3 large bed rooms ,with a large living room come kitchen, we will defo be back as soon possible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooksmark711
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's good to hear you will be back as soon as possible - we look forward to greeting you all again in the future. warm regards Steven and Karen Livesey

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We've been going to Blackpool for years and the standard of accommodation can vary a lot. We stayed in the three bed apartment Shells. Very clean, nicely equipped and decorated, plenty of towels and lots of room. Everything we need was supplied. Friendly owners left milk, hot drink supplies and biscuits as a welcome and as we stayed two weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are really pleased to read that you had everything you needed and that you highly recommend us. We hope to see you all again in the future. kind regards Steven and Karen

West Fife
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Excellent Accomodation we were in 'Sea' Apartment for two weeks,it was home from home, everything you could want.Only a stones throw from both Tram and Bus stops.Paper/Groceries shop just round corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamjnr
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tam and Bev - great to hear that you felt staying at Coast was great value for what we offer our guests. Hope to see you again in the future. warmest regards Steven and Karen

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in 'Sea' apartment at Coast Apartments - excellent and we were so pleased we picked there to stay. The apartment was immaculate and had everything you needed and more. We are family of four (children 11 and 4) and the apartment was just the right size for us. The owners are great, really friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at the Sun Apartment. It was immaculate, spacious and perfectly located. Steve met us on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at these apartments again, they are perfectly located for the seafront if you fancy a stroll or you can hop on a tram at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky P

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
821 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
5.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,806 reviews
5.5 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Apartments - providing luxury accommodation since 2006. Contemporary 4 star gold self-catering holiday apartments with free on-site parking and wi-fi. Ideal for families, couples and business users seeking a luxury home away from home. Situated in the North Shore area with excellent transport links to visit all this vibrant region of the North West has to offer. Excellent golfing facilities in the region. 4 non smoking apartments with 1 - 3 bedrooms, sleeping 1-8 persons - incl 2 ground floor apartments with NAS Level 1 accreditation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Apartments

Address: 11 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only choice you need to make is how big an apartment you require.”
L6674EUrichards, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try the corner house which is 100yrds away for breakfast.”
aham_uk, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
“The 'sun' apartment is a duplex over two floors so the bedrooms are upstairs in the roof - which makes them quieter”
CPGBonn, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
“we stayed in the Shells Room. Great size for families. Quiet location.”
459NatalieM, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
“You're spoilt for choice.”
97StevenR, 12 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5