We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Winston Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Winston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Had a lovely stay would highly recommend room was nice clean n tidy breakfast was lovely credit to sam for making the hotel a very nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davejh73
otley west yorkshire
Reviewed 28 October 2011

2 familys staying one night at the end of october 2011. we booked 2 family rooms one was super the other was too small to be classed as family sized but was fine just for a night and that is honestly the only bad point of our stay. other reviews said it was cold but it isn't it was warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markndee
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Group of 14 for Stag weekend, two night stay, would reccommend highly, ideal position, rooms more than adequate for a short stay, Sam very hospitable and made our stay very enjoyable. Would certainly return for a further stay, Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed one night as we'd visited the B&B this time last year. Not a particularly professional greeting on arrival, where there was an assumption we were booking in 3 people instead of 2, this did get clarified though. We were given the same room, and whilst the room was clean, it was dull and lacked decor (the owner told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skyus
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I came back here once again after several stays here before I am pleased to say stuart is no longer there so the service and friendliness has doubles twofold I will defiantly be going to this hotel again and again now it is run solely by Samantha the place was amazing and I didn't want to leave

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty666
Sean2009123
Reviewed 13 November 2010

If like me you're looking for a cheap B&B you may chose the Winston Hotel. You will be disappointed... Rooms are very dated and loook clean at 1st glance but upon further inspection are far from it. I stayed with a group of 6 friends and we all agreed the rooms were worse than when we went to Kavos is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean2009123
WinstonH, Owner at The Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are really very sorry that you had a terrible experience in Blackpool. The minor detail is that you just didn't stay at the "Winston Hotel", on Rigby Road. The is a property called the "New Winston" in Cleverleys? Maybe you stayed there? However I haven't been inside or spoken to the owners, so I can't comment on your...

cumbria
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Me and my family visited here on the 8th of October for two nights, the location is good on Rigby Road, so good for Central Pier etc and if you hunt about free off street parking but there are two car park to the front and side of the Hotel. The family room we had was small but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hundith
Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival to the BnB. The room was really clean and had everything that was needed for our trip. Sam provided all the information that was needed and the freedom to come and go as we pleased was definitely an advantage as we went to the clubs. The breakfast was good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMc87
dumfries and galloway
Reviewed 10 September 2010

well where do i start! On arriving at the winston we were met by stuart rushing to collect the children from school taken down stairs to meet sam who never said anything then we were quickly asked to sign in and pay up then were givin a key and told room 5. That was it!! Remember we had never been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wullkie1
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Only stayed 1 night, but we received a good welcome from the friendly proprietors. The hotel itself is ideally situated right in the heart of the resort, and was within easy reach of some good eating out facilities, in particular Frankie and Bennie's, McDonalds for the kids and a pub that offered 2 meals for a tenner, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyus

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#438 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
2.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
1.6 km away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#277 of 915 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,514 reviews
0.3 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.1 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 915 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winston Hotel is a family-run 10 bedroom all en-suite hotel. We offer excellent accommodation which is Yeshotels accredited. Please read our guest book to see what others think of us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Winston Hotel

Address: 14 Rigby Road, Blackpool FY1 5DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $34 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Winston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if booking a family room ask for number 1”
 of 5 bubbles markndee, 28 Oct 2011 | Read review
1 of 1