We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westbourne House

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(42 reviews)
“great hosts”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Westbourne House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
288
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
288
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners lee and carlstayed heregreat hoststoilet and sinkshared bathroombrilliant locationbe visiting againwarm welcomefeel so welcomegreat nightbirthday weekendwell stocked bargreat place to staylocal attractionsvisit blackpoolrooms are lovelykeep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 306 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This was our first visit to Westbourne House and we had a wonderful time. The hosts Lee and Carl were very welcoming and friendly and kept us well entertained. Our room was lovely , tastefully decorated with an ensuite bathroom and was very clean.. The...More

Thank Wilson;Mr.marti... W
Response from WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne HouseResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you for choosing Westbourne and also for taking the time to leave us such a glowing report! It was a pleasure to be involved with your holiday reunion and indeed birthday celebrations for one member of your party. We're glad that you found your...More

Reviewed March 5, 2017

Just got back from our first stay with Lee and Carl, sorry for calling you Chris, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. Well located to town and the many shops and pubs,very important that to us. The double room we had...More

Thank SHEFFCOUP
Response from WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne HouseResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you for choosing Westbourne for your recent stay in Blackpool and also for leaving such a complimentary review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and have you stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forwards to you...More

Reviewed March 3, 2017

It was nice & friendly the guys who worked there where very lovely.. we didn't really spend that much time There as we were out ... we were out until very late and that wasn't a problem... would stay again would recommend.. although I paid...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annarS6855VT
Response from WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne HouseResponded March 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forwards to you returning again. Sorry if you had difficulty with the shower, the cut off switch is...More

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my own a few weekends ago, Lee and Carl are so friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful, clean and the bed was sooo comfy a lie down turned into a nap haha! The bar was fully stocked with a huge...More

Thank Paigecsteers
Response from WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne HouseResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing Westbourne once again and it was a pleasure to see you again for your mini break here in Blackpool. We love to see guests return time and time again. We look forward to your return in the near future :-)

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided on a last minute trip away and decided on Westborne House. We found Lee and Carl to be welcoming and friendly during our stay, the perfect hosts. Our room was a double with a en suite toilet and sink. The...More

Thank SnitchAuror118
Response from WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne HouseResponded February 9, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at Westbourne House, it was a pleasure to meet you and your partner and have you stay with us here at Your Home By The Sea :) We both...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniella B
September 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from WestbourneBPL | Property representative |
Sure! No problem, you should be able to see what rooms are available on here with rates
0
Votes
kiml1984a
August 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from WestbourneBPL | Property representative |
We would be able to accommodate a family of this size. We have family rooms which have a double bed & bunk beds in them (dependant on age of child could bring travel cot or top & tail) or we could accommodate with a triple... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great view of the tower."
Read review
"room 1 is very quiet"
Read review
"room 4 looks the best for relaxing in"
Read review
"room 4 ensuite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing