We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“shearings hotels”(16 reviews)
“sea view”(60 reviews)
Public Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
265
246
99
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
265
246
99
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayshearings hotelssea viewsqueaky floorboardsnorth piernational holidayscoach driverfloor boardsbar pricesweekend breakevening entertainmentper dayexcellent entertainmentthe dining room staffplenty of hot watertop floorentertainment room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression, carpets on stairs passageways dated. Décor dated. Room had hairs on a nylon carpet. Not cleaned in the corners or above head height. Toilet had several repairs and would not flush. A room change was offered and accepted. Entertainment was poor on the...More

2  Thank highroadwellian
Response from paul190832, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded yesterday

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay at Libertys but glad reception could rectify your accommodation issue. Thank you for bringing these points to my attention. Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to cancel our March weekend due to illness but rebooked again without any hassle with an administration fee for later in the month. Staff here very helpful. This is our 3rd visit & again not disappointed. We had a room on the top floor...More

Thank dancingshoes47
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting your review. All your comments will be passed onto all the staff and I’m glad all our hard work gave you such a good time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a few times and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. Could park our car easily, every time we stayed the room was what we wanted, the food is good... for breakfast it is self service, full English or you chose whatever you want, the evening...More

Thank appletree80
Response from paul190832, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 1 week ago

It is great to know you had another enjoyable stay with us at Libertys. Thanks for taking the time to post your kind comments, they will be passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again.. Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the 3rd time in March cannot fault this hotel at all the rooms are lively modern and clean. The food is faultless and plenty of it you can have more vegetables if you ask. All the staff go out of there way...More

Thank Lisa B
Response from paul190832, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lisa, Thanks for the great review. It is wonderful to know that you really enjoyed your stay and will be returning to Libertys. Your fantastic comments are appreciated and will be passed on to all of the team. See you next year...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights on a National Holiday weekend break. Very well situated. Staff pleasant, Hotel very clean, a bit tired round the edges but for the price you certainly can't complain . Evening meals were OK but the breakfasts were excellent. Would definitely consider...More

Thank NCLMAN
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. We all look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Blackpool, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
golborne64
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dgartshore | Reviewed this property |
Excellent. We were there for three evenings. A mixture of excellent singer, excellent singer with guitar and singer comedian. An excellent selection of songs. You will enjoy the entertainment.
0
Votes
1812Tracy
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Gisarne | Reviewed this property |
yes everyone is welcome people come in from nearby b and bs
0
Votes
976Christine_B_12976
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JaBu1992 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there isn’t any swimming pools at this hotel
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only pick one that has been fully refurbished, you will pay a premium."
Read review
"We were in room 126 on the first floor, not too far from the lift."
Read review
"sea view middle floors"
Read review
"Room 306 good sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing