We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner View Guest House

41 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“b and b”(3 reviews)
“warm welcome”(2 reviews)
“owners”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
8
1
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bwarm welcomeownersweekendtower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The place was a disgrace. Paid upfront .went out and came back to a black like insect crawling on the bed .on investigation saw more of them.THANK GOD I REALISED BED BUGS .left without unpacking they wouldn't give me my money back .Made excuse I...More

Thank 00000124
Response from CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest HouseResponded 3 November 2017

We were really sorry upon reading this review but believe you have accidentally used the wrong hotel title as we were closed for 2 weeks due to family circumstances. There are another 2 hotels, in Blackpool. with similar names to ours. Lastly, we do not...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute weekend away and found this B and B with a family room to suit our family of 7! So we booked up then read the reviews.......some were not great and the google imaged not great, but we thought let’s decide...More

Thank Suzanne W
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed august bank holiday with six sharing the room bedding was clean and the breakfasts were great. the couple who run this guest house are really welcoming with nothing being too much trouble. The bar serves very reasonably priced drinks and we even had a...More

Thank Harry J
Reviewed 8 May 2017

couple was very nice but wouldn't stay again at quest house as the bathroom was dirty also had a drain smell carpet in bedroom dirty you could feel your feet stick to it decoration drab sheets had holes and staines breakfast was good

Thank steve s
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by the outside like we did at first it's lovely inside perfect for our family, couple are lovely people perfect location close to everything breakfast was bloody gorgeous def be going back with a few family next time my little boy...More

Thank sheena69_12
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skitz45
30 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
There's no book in/out time (within reason) as we're not a hotel & don't like to force times upon our new friends. You're on holiday to relax, not to be bothered with times in our wee guest house.
0
Votes
lolly2303
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
Yes the shop under u is still unoccupied. We have heard that someone is due to take it over soon though so hopefully people will no longer think it is part of our guest house.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing