We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cavendish Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavendish Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cavendish Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Fab stay. thanks Christine and Roy. myself my girls and my parents stayed here we had 2 rooms. no complaints about them. breakfast was fab got exactly what you asked for. had drinks in the bar on several occasions. my girls were made up too when their dog appeared. we had a takeaway and as requested put our empties in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lfrances C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Me my husband & our dog (willow)spent a lovely weekend here, nice clean room,bed very comfortable. Towels provided, hair dryer on request. We had a shared bathroom but wasn't a problem. In walking distance from tower and amenities. Christine & Roy made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank janet1961181
roy186332, Owner at Cavendish Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all Look forward to seeing you again More 

Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my son and husband following a busy day in. Blackpool. Location is convenient only 10 minute walk from the Blackpool Tower. We checked in about 8pm as we were busy all day and got fretted by Christine. Christine was pleasant. She showed us where we would be sat for breakfast, went over a few general rules... More 

Helpful?
Thank john_lees59
roy186332, Owner at Cavendish Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Roy was pleasant ,,,,,,,let down by his rude wife .shame really would not stay there again .however that was my experience. The place was clean the breakfast was okay but you get no choice of time 8 30 or nothing I made the mistake of being ten minutes late and got a dry bacon sandwich I funny thing was I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
roy186332, Front Office Manager at Cavendish Hotel, responded to this review

In response to the review I would like to clarify details When you asked if you could eat your takeaway in the dining room you had already got it in there As a curtesy to yourselves as you were disabled my wife did said yes, I was serving at the bar when this happened , she did also ask if... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the beginning of August was greeted by the owners who then showed us to our room. Room was clean no sign of bottle of wine that was mentioned in a previous review. Was given the rules of the place and told that breakfast was at 8 30 no later. Had been to bar a couple of evenings due... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We got this deal through wowcher. £69 for 3 days B & B. Plus bottle of wine. Room small but adicate for just the 2 of us. Breakfast very good. Choice of 3 types of cereal. Orange juice. Plus fry up. Lots of stairs to climb.(34) Quite clean.

Helpful?
Thank donald r
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed here for a night in july, arrived about 3ish the lady showed us round, where the bar, and breakfast was served, then took us to our room on the first floor front facing nice and clean, tea making stuff and shower room and a bottle of wine to boot well nice. Breakfast was served 8:30 cereals, toast, fresh orange,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank David P
Shrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Myself and some family members stayed for 2 nights last week and were very pleasantly surprised. We had a deal online so paid very little for our stay so our expectations were low, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our bed was comfy the room and en suite clean and breakfast was delicious. Little walk down to the front jump... More 

Helpful?
Thank gg4eva
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My friend and I had a lovely stay. We felt safe and comfortable in the clean and welcoming B&B. The facilities were typical of a Blackpool B&B so you have all you need. Roy cooked a lovely breakfast, but maybe as a vegetarian I would have liked a veggie sausage. Christine went out of her way to ensure we knew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kmsh5
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Owners very courteous, breakfast very well cooked me and my partner booked a deal online and on arrival received a bottle of wine and a free upgraded room 😊 which was much larger than previous one good hotel all round will definitely be returning and would recommend the cavendish to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool

Helpful?
Thank Laura J

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,860 reviews
1.6 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
2.3 km away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#248 of 915 in Blackpool
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#69 of 915 in Blackpool
159 reviews
2.4 km away
Sutton Park Hotel
Sutton Park Hotel
#14 of 915 in Blackpool
223 reviews
1.0 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#42 of 915 in Blackpool
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cavendish often offer last minute deals. Cavendish is a minute walk to the Promenade sea front, immediate access to the golden sandy beach, trams and local bus services. A short walk to Blackpool North Train Station, North Pier, Funny Girls, theatres and restaurants and bars, including Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre. Free Wi-Fi.Perfect for those wanting a fun filled break, we even offer children discounts including a special 2 or 3 night child reduction when sharing with adults. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavendish Hotel

Address: 11 Pleasant Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavendish Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Budget Places, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cavendish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavendish Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cavendish Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely neat Bar & Red lounge seats in the Breakfast lounge/Bar Room...”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor10479, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick an En Suite room. Our room 8 on the front was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BarryJOrton, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A good room would be at another polite and friendly guest house or hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 271StevenM, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask about a room lower down if stairs are a problem. No rooms on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 621donaldr, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front slightly noiser but Blackpool is not for you if you want a quiet break.”
 of 5 bubbles kmsh5, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay