We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hornby Villa

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“david gill”(43 reviews)
“four poster bed”(12 reviews)
“mini fridge”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for The Hornby Villa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
489
48
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
489
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid gillfour poster bedmini fridgegreat hostsnext yearsea frontlittle extrascooked to perfectionexcellent stayhome from homebreakfast was excellentbiscuitswarm welcomemin walkone night stayroom was spotlessfeel very welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 539 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Just had a great time staying at holby villa Blackpool .great B and B would recommend to all friends and family .gill and Dave great hosts will do anything for you .been few times now wouldn't go anywhere else. will be back again soon .More

Thank eileenwatts
Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded August 19, 2017

Hi eileenwatts ... Glad you enjoyed your family holiday with us in the Family 3 ensuite... Again one of our regular repeat families we welcome & look forward to seeing year after year.... & the weather wasn't bad this time either :- same again next...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Me and my wife stayed in room 2 (Oriental theme) which was on the first floor. The room was clean and tidy and amenities were sufficient for our short stay. My elder brother stayed in room 3 (Egyptian theme) next door and he was very...More

Thank Jazzer_CF
Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded August 19, 2017

Hi Jazzer_CF Thank you for reviewing your stay in 2 of our standard double ensuite's for your family booking.. We know you've stayed a few times before but it was a 1st visit for your brother who was pleased with everything so we're sure we'll...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Just back from another amazing stay, we had both family rooms and they work really well for our family. Lovely and clean with loads of added extras. David and Gill are fabulous hosts can't do enough for you with an equally fantastic breakfast we wouldn't...More

Thank Tracy4john
Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded August 19, 2017

Hello Tracy4john.... Glad you had another amazing stay in our Family rooms . It's nice to see the children growing up so fast & changing year by year. Maybe one day they'll be coming to stay with us with thier families !!! (if we've not...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We have now stayed several times in both family rooms and this time the twin room, room 9. Room nice and clean. Breakfast was nice. Fresh fruit would be a welcome addition if posssible. Thanks to David and GillMore

Thank Charlene M
Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded July 30, 2017

Thanks Charlie M for reviewing your stay with us. Glad everything was alright for you in the twin room & you enjoyed breakfast. Although we offer fruit pots on the breakfast table we also do the fruit salad sundae's on the breakfast menu to order...More

Reviewed July 28, 2017

Third time at this lovely b&b staying in room 5 with a four poster bed. Such a warm welcome from Gill and David. Clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, good value, what more could you want? Thank you once again.

Thank creynolds01
Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded July 30, 2017

Thanks creynolds01 for reviewing your good value, clean & comfy stay , very pleased you enjoyed everything again & look forward to seeing you again next year for the darts in Blackpool:- Regards Gill & David

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tlee2801
July 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HORNBYVILLA | Property representative |
Hi no sorry we don't have CCTV on the outside of the building. However if you've prebooked on site parking we can park the car in our rear car park which is gated & padlocked all day... Look forward to seeing you soon.
1
Vote
Moominmammame
October 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HORNBYVILLA | Property representative |
Hello yes we have onsite parking & off site car parking .All parking must be prebooked at the same time you book accommodation . Free parking is available on telephone bookings.... For accommodation booked online small... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"room 5 is nice with the 4 poster"
Read review
"Each room requires a stair climb to reach it, also the rooms have been decorated with a different theme in..."
Read review
"Room 5 four poster bed, only one flight of stairs."
Read review
"A room with a super king size bed on the top floor is excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing