We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Draytonian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Draytonian
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Draytonian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our friends and I just got back from a day away In Blackpool and chose the Draytonian for our over night stay. So glad we did ! The lady that owns the bnb is very welcoming and friendly offered us all a hot drink on arrival even though we were a late check in, the rooms were spotless (we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara M
jldraytonian, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review and I apologise for the delay in replying. We are glad that you felt welcome and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. It would be lovely to see you again if you get another opportunity to visit Blackpool.

York
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed in this lovely B & B several times over the last 5 years and it never disappoints. It is always spotless, there is always a warm welcome from Jane and her family and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast is consistently good and the rooms have everything you need for a short stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanceMDM
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. It is always wonderful to welcome back previous guests and your loyalty is much appreciated. As you have pointed out we are just outside the centre; we like to feel our guests have the opportunity to enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer but then...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Recently stayed here for a long weekend. Received a warm welcome, rooms were spotless and breakfast was perfect. 5 minutes walk the town, bank and local shops even closer. Had a very enjoyable stay and will be definitely be staying again will also be recommending it to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Glasgow
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend and couldn't have found a nicer B&B. Jane was so helpful and friendly, and made our stay so easy! The room was clean, and bigger than we expected. The mattress was the comfiest we've ever slept on, Jane told us they replace them yearly which was a nice surprise! Bathroom was spotless and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosemaryHM
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us and that your room was clean and comfortable.

Swinton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Recommended to my by family and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool its brilliant rooms are spotless owners are spot on with everything and nothings too much trouble for them, breakfast is brilliant couldn't ask for nicer people and a nicer hotel! booking again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant H
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We have been fortunate to welcome yourself and your family on several of your visits to Blackpool and your recommendation and loyalty are much appreciated. Best wishes and see you next year!

Barnsley
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for one night, on arriving the place was spotless and clean, very warm welcome and nothing too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and again clean, comfortable beds, freshly made, the en-suite was much larger than the average for a Blackpool guest house, shower worked well, lots of hot water AND powerful, not the usual trickle that you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeinBarnsley
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from an over night stay at the Draytonian, absolutely spotless with added complementary touches of toiletries and biscuits in your rooms, thankfully we decided to order breakfast, absolutely fantastic plentiful & very good quality products. We received a warm welcome from the moment we arrived, wouldn't hesitate in staying again,,thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank horns73
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and we would be delighted to see you again.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After a 12 year plus absence from Blackpool and after numerous previous visits for stag parties and drunken birthday celebrations I returned with my wife and 2 young kids not knowing what to expect of the place or the B&B's. We booked the Draytonian after a quick Internet search, it looked a nicer place in a decent location. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin1889
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Your recommendation for our rooms and our breakfast is much appreciated. Thank you also for mentioning the improvements that have taken place in Blackpool over the past few years. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for another "sleepover!"

rotherham
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Best hotel in Blackpool by far.We have been coming here for the past 5 years or so.Good hotel with the previous owners.Did'nt think it could get any better I was wrong, The standard of service is truly fantastic.The owners work very hard and it shows in the quality of this hotel.Nothing is too much trouble and they do go the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Firstly I must apologise for taking so long to reply to your extremely kind review, I was prompted into action by your recent change of icon! Thank you for appreciating the effort we make to improve our rooms and provide a high level of service. It is always lovely to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic weekend in Blackpool, owners really accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Hotel really clean and in an excellent location if you want to be on the doorstep of Blackpool town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamerlea1987
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for posting it so quickly after your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be close to many of Blackpool's popular attractions and venues. It would be lovely to see you again.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#438 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
1.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
1.1 km away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#277 of 915 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,514 reviews
0.5 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 915 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Draytonian

Address: 54 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Draytonian 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Draytonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Draytonian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early and park in Palentine road car park”
 of 5 bubbles nataliec600, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Call direct for the latest rates”
 of 5 bubbles Gavin1889, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room 8 was on the 3rd floor and at the back of the guest house but we found very quiet from street and other guest noises.”
 of 5 bubbles JeannetteS110, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
“We had Room 4 - very quiet,clean and plenty of room. Added bonus was a perfect power shower.”
 of 5 bubbles MandyP846, 28 Jul 2012 | Read review
“both rooms we had were a decent size”
 of 5 bubbles excoop, 27 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay