We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Funky Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Funky Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Funky Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Long weekend visit to see Momma Mia at The Opera House. Seaview room clean, welcoming and comfortable. Wonderful view from the hotel bar of the prom and beach, and a good hearty breakfast served by friendly hosts. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2014andy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here not too long ago, I am not one to complain, but when we arrived it was lovely. Our room was lovely, but had tiny black beasties on the window ledge, shower was like a dribble and black stuff was comming away from wall in the shower, the room was pretty dusty also ! we felt we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie O
FunkyTowers, Owner at Funky Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However we are very disappointed after 10 years of business that this is our first negative review and we are somewhat confused that you start and end with saying it was lovely. You say you are not one to complain, but pity that you didn’t as we should have been given a chance to rectify...

THATCHAM
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Found the owners really freindly can't do enough for you.The hotel is outstanding and the view from the room breath taking.The four poster bed and the champers and chockys was the overtop to our stayits been five years since we stayed their it was nice that they remberd us. Woun't stay any were else in blackpool the number one place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOVERD37
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed at his hotel several times now and simply cannot fault the brilliant and friendly atmosphere of this well run small hotel. The location on the sea front promenade makes it perfectly located for all the attractions and the licensed bar and cooked breakfast service in the restaurant are all you could wish for. Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a one night stay with 2 adults and 3 grandsons 7 to 9 yrs. Room was ideal on top floor with great view of beach and prom. Boys loved the room. Bar area was fine. Breakfast good. Hosts brilliant could not do enough for you. Ideal for a family as no late nights bar closes at 10.30 but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BinoBrian
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was looking for a family hotel with no Hen Nights or stag do's for 2 adults and 3 children and 2 of my Partners family members. Came across this one on Facebook been talking to the owners Becky Adam over a period of months wanted to stop for my Birthday as a family weekend away. Welcomed by Adam friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth D
solihull
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Mid October 2013. Our 7th time at Funky Towers in as many years. As usual a wonderfully friendly welcome from Becky & Adam. Always smiling, nothing too much trouble, comfy bed, great position on promenade front and a filling brekky! Also lots of local knowledge and advice. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinkle008
edinburgh
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and my mum stay at this hotel every September going well back into the hotels The Colby years, always stop for nine nights, we stayed here from the 11th sept until 20th sept. Becky and Adam are always welcoming and can't do enough for you, Breakfast is always good. Hotel has a good position on the promenade and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alan_wEdinburgh
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a fab place its homely and comfortable. The owners are wonderful sooo welcoming and made us feel instantly relaxed! Best place we have stayed in blackpool on our yearly trip and we would definately stay here again! Thankyou sooo much guys x

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xxx111222
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Funky Towers as a large family group, ranging in age from 3 months old to eighty years old. We were all looked after very well by hosts Adam and Becky, nothing was too much trouble for them. They helped us to arrange our days out and even recommended the best baby-friendly restaurants to eat at. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoolzTrekker

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
672 reviews
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,214 reviews
0.2 km away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#488 of 915 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#100 of 915 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#179 of 915 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.4 km away
South Beach
South Beach
#93 of 915 in Blackpool
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Funky Towers is a nationally accredited AA 3-star family-run seafront hotel with great views out over the beach and Irish Sea. Why come to Blackpool and then choose not stay on the seafront? It is on the seafront in the ideal position for everything that Blackpool has to offer including the Illuminations, the Tower, Piers, Winter Gardens and Pleasure Beach. All rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, and television and some have 'Funky Touches'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Funky Towers

Address: 297 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Funky Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Funky Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Towers Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Funky Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Funky Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 4 poster room is great, I have seen the large family room that is very good and plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles colinbZ1519SI, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Four poster bed has amazing views and a great shower”
 of 5 bubbles 609lorraines, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Preferably room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles 259barbarad, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“best views, family friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles GarethD445, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 537sharonf, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay