We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orbiston Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Orbiston Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was excellent value, we booked about a month in advance for a WWE event at the Winter Gardens (which is right next door). The staff were new in the hotel (couple of months) and there was some renovation work going on (although we didn't hear anything). The staff couldn't do enough for us and the rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owain W
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

went to blackpool for an overnight stay after the football, could not fault this place in the slightest, lovely staff, good breakfast, lovely bar and decent rooms for what we needed i would stay again and recommend to others!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel A
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Had a great time here friday night after a gig at the winter gardens, the owners were brill kept the bar open long as we wanted and had a right laugh with them, very welcoming and good fun, beds were very comfy and the drinks were flowing till early hours! cheers :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _timburgess171
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is ideal if your staying in Blackpool, centrally located, parking was available. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely book again next time we are over Blackpool way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun00
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Went to a show at Winter Gardens, This hotel is just round the corner from it. Currently being redevloped by the new ow The room we stayed in was fine, and the bed was comfortable. We had a problem with the original room, but we were moved without any hesitation to another room. The breakfast was lovely, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matty712016
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We ended up in this hotel on Saturday as the previous one we had booked (which is the sister hotel) was awful we had booked a double room with en'suite but got twin room with shared bathroom. So we had to pay £10 extra for this hotel but we did get double en'suite room. But the room was only small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Dennis D, Owner at Orbiston Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue C, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the misunderstanding, however I would like to point out you booked a standard twin room non on-suite at the Jesmond and definitely not a double on suite, You paid £30 for 2 people including breakfast on the original booking. We did move you to our sister hotel which...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed here with my husband on Saturday 19th November, hotel currently being refurbished and our room was one that hadn't been done yet however our room was clean if not a little small and basic. Our bed was lovely and comfortable, web site we booked through had reserved a parking space for us but due to a glitch we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LIzzyB69
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed ere after the hotel we had originally booked had cancelled on us last minute, and is was brill, there was 10 adults and 7 kids and we was made 2 feel so welcome, loads of refurb goin on and Dennis and Jackie the new owners were amazing hosts,nothing was too much trouble for them, will defo stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stevielahan1
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome, perfect for large group of lads, brilliant location for town, shops and bars. Clean and tidy bedrooms. Bar area newly decorated. The hosts were nice, welcoming, cool and relaxed. Would definitely recommend to friends and go again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dean B
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on fri 28th oct. Recently Under new management Den & Jackie. Fantastic host couldn't do enough to help. Rooms still dated ( I believe refurb of rooms start soon) but very clean. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely return and would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda L

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
918 reviews
0.3 km away
Jesmond International Hotel
Jesmond International Hotel
#439 of 915 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.2 km away
The New Osterley Hotel
The New Osterley Hotel
#611 of 915 in Blackpool
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gresham Hotel
Gresham Hotel
#408 of 915 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#205 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#171 of 915 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Orbiston Hotel

Address: 76-78 Adelaide Street | Blackpool City Centre, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $86 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Orbiston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orbiston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are available for those with walking difficulties, Restauraunt is downstairs but accessible”
 of 5 bubbles matty712016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were on top floor room 36, ask for it, very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles arlybarly2016, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The people who run the Orbiston are honest.”
 of 5 bubbles Myarse, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“all are ok”
 of 5 bubbles GordonS875, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Room 30 door has been kicked in but not fixed”
 of 5 bubbles GaryY954, 3 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5