We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
 Click to rate
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Avoid this hotel where possible, I had the unfortunate experience of staying here for one night and would never go back, customer service is a disgrace, when I checked in they left me at front desk for about 20 mins before giving me my room key, no apology or anything, when I went for food I had the steak which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey2706
Walton le Dale, Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the city centre which is a drawback for things such as parking however is good for a one night stay. Staff is friendly and the room comfortable with a nice breakfast to follow after a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jay S Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so glad to hear that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service . I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a decent business hotel. Near the train station and near places to eat. The rooms are clean and business like. The bed comfortable enough and the bathroom efficient. The breakfasts are buffet style and all self service but very good. I had to give 5 stars because the only moan I can think of is the cups in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiga A
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tiga A Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback which will be shared with the team. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pleasant enough hotel. Bed was ok, laminate floors are not good in hotel bedrooms, noisy street which could be heard throughout the night, breakfast was very average with the most vile fresh orange I've ever tasted. Very good Large walk in shower which was a treat. Acceptable but there are better hotels out there for the price. Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karen S Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have both the benefits and unfortunately some of the potential noise problems that go with being a city centre hotel. I am glad to hear, however, that you enjoyed our large walk in showers and appreciate that laminate floors are not to everyone's taste though this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked in this evening and went for a meal in the restaurant. It wasn't busy but still had nearly a half hour wait to be served. The food came quickly enough and it was basic but pleasant. I have a twin room on the fourth floor. The walk in shower is pleasant. But the water isn't contained to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Keith R Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you have been affected by noise from the neighbouring room. We do try to make sure that our guests get the best possible sleep during their stay but see that we have fallen short on this occasion. If you are staying...

Wilmslow
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Ramada Encore on a Saturday evening so that we could attend a concert at the O2 Academy. Turned out to be a £5 taxi ride away so the hotel was ideally placed. There are a number of good pubs and restaurants within a short walk of the hotel…..and a Pizza take away which was still open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Grant M Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I appreciate all the positive feedback about our stay and I am glad that you loved our central location and clean and comfortable rooms. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the...

Stromness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orcadia123
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Kitchener
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, check in went smoothly, we paid for the hotel upon arrival. We had asked for and got a twin room, a little on the smallish side but was adequate for a nights stay. The bathroom was of a reasonable size. It was an adjoining room and you could hear what people were saying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayawayfromhome
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Encore Leicester. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of our excellent gym facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent location and nice interior design. The steak at dinner made me regret that I didn't book the Hilton. It took forever to come out, but to be fair we did have a big group. Although everyone finished their main before all the steak dishes came out! The room was nice and I had a decent sleep until the shutters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJL92
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was part of a large booking and the hotel coped well. Car parking is in the NCP opposite which is at a reduced rate. Check in was swift and the staff were polite. The room was clean and well presented. The bathroom has a good shower and wet room. Breakfast was ok, standard buffet affair. Free wifi. Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy T Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester city centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future, Kind regards...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
882 reviews
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
621 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $104 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Adelaide, Australia
Sheffield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a street view.”
davidwJ1216RK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in another hotel.”
AverageJoeUk, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$73
AMOMAUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates