We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lutterworth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lutterworth
 Click to rate
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A clean, comfortable and well priced room for myself and family to share in a convenient location for Leicester. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was available on site for free. There was a pub offering food next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizBaguley
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It pleases me to say how wonderfully attentive and professional the team all were. For what was a brief stay for business purposes in a cheap but convenient hotel, the Travelodge team did not scrimp back on delivering excellent standards and fantastic customer service. Well done !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjenkinson
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've just checked out after staying here while visiting family. I stayed here while my son's stayed at their grandparents. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well and awoke feeling very refreshed. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds are like sleeping on the floor the are hard cold and disgusting would not recommend to anyone and would not be staying there again no chance staff reluctant to help you Overall a very bad experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996nellyc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Lutterworth Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Shower was broke and was broke in a way that the previous guest must have complained and it wasn't addressed, meaning we was unable to have a shower. We reported the issue to reception and was just told thank you for letting us know, hope the rest of your stay was ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedD7245ED
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

England
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed here last year and it was not brilliant - but a different story this time around. A friendly professional manager who cares about customers; a clean and well-presented room; TV, shower etc all working fine (sounds basic, but all too often ...); and a peaceful night's sleep. This hotel now represents much better value for money than other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TellSyd
Warwickshire
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Basic accommodation with no communal room for breakfast. Only a breakfast box to eat in your room and the Pub adjacent cannot provide breakfast. Our first stay in a Travelodge and probably our last .The dual carriageway adjacent to the premises makes the rooms noisy on the road side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElvaWarwickshire
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. May we thank you for your helpful comments, we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a really pleasant stay here, nice hotel, rooms clean and well maintained, double bed comftable in two rooms but in both rooms the fold out beds were like sleeping on the floor, other than this really satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3493NSchristopherc
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry that you found the Truckle beds to be uncomfortable and will be sure to pass your comments on. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

United KIngdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Lutterworth Travelodge is clean and tidy, usually good value for the area.... There are lots of things to do and see around the local area, we used this visit to visit local Geo caches in and around Lutterworth Unfortunately on this visit the pub next door "The Elms" was closed for refurbishment, whenever I am in this area I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joejgg90
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival it was a standard Travelodge - you know what you're getting - that's fine. Jumped in the shower, there was a pubic hair, fair enough because the domestic staff are human and have a lot of rooms to clean, bound to miss the odd hair and it's not like we've paid for a 5* hotel. What I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#17 of 41 in Leicester
597 reviews
1.3 km away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
5.3 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,388 reviews
2.2 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
 of 5 bubbles farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles 945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5