We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Guest House

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steep hill”(43 reviews)
“stags head”(4 reviews)
“full english”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
251
80
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
251
80
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillstags headfull englishlovely guesthousegroupon voucherlovely breakfastshort walk to the cathedraltop floorperfect place to staylimited parkingfamily roomcooked breakfastexcellent locationcastle areafive minute walkpowerful showerlovely bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were not sure whether we were going to stay in Lincoln so I did not book on Booking,com. The price for a double room the night before we stayed was £78 B&B. We booked with the owner on the day and had a "small...More

Thank LondonTraveller848
Response from Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest HouseResponded 5 days ago

Poor Reviewer. Hot tips for reviewing your stay: Don’t choose somewhere that advertises no parking, then complain there is no parking! If you were driving for 40 minutes trying to find a parking space, you need to get a smaller car or learn to park!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last night and couldn't find anything negative to say about this place. We got parked no problem, checked in no problem, the room was spotless, the location is virtually on top of Bailgate which is the area we wanted to eat and drink...More

Thank Elsieloo
Response from Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Kind words indeed, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed before and recommend the Newport to family and we had the same warm welcome as ever. Our room was cosy, and lovely for the price. There were a few little disappointments that, unfortunately due to timing of our arrival and heading out for...More

Thank kbanfield
Response from Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Than you for your kind words and comments which have been dully noted.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for one night while walking the Viking Way. Great location, just a 5 minute walk from the old town. Functional and does what it says on the tin. Only let down a bit by the somewhat feeble shower. Breakfast was very good. Overall a...More

Thank Matthew W
Response from Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay good hot breakfast parking no too good glad we stayed mid week reasonably priced room bright and airy. Central location to shops and restaurants all within walking distance castle and cathedral within walking distance would recommend.

Thank walter b
Response from Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lincoln
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Siddy22
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mike C | Property representative |
Please refer to the parking section on our website. Mike
0
Votes
stelljohn2016
December 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim S | Reviewed this property |
Suggest you contact the owner, from memory think breakfast was up to 9am and yes dogs were allowed in the room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room 1, next to breakfast room."
Read review
"Room 10 was at the rear away from the traffic on Newport."
Read review
"Stayed in room 6, perfect for a couple with a child."
Read review
"Avoid room 10 - the room above it has very loud creaky floorboards."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing