We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the room was very nice and spacious, the bathroom was excellent. could not ask anymore from the staff, all very polite and helpful. a good selection for breakfast. 10 minute walk from city centre, 20 minutes walk from cathedral & castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulPaula3
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that the hotel has to offer. I trust that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Hotel several times now, because of the service we receive, and its position on Brayford Water. Reception cheerful and efficient, and our Executive Room faced onto the marina. The room had a king sized bed, sofa, easy chair, office chair, desk and coffee table, and there was plenty of room to spare. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you consistently receive an excellent level of service, so much so that you keep coming back. I trust on your next visit to the area you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor -...

Manchester,uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked via their website. Easy to use. Excellent deal compared to other sites. Arrived and speedily booked in bh a very efficient and pleasant staff member. We booked a executive room. Didn't disappoint at all. Spacious, comfortable and, a plus point, a fantastic shower room. Had breakfast each morning. Again, this did not disappoint. Plenty of choice and very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregor M
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience. I am really pleased to see you had a lovely stay with us and that our executive room did not fail to disappoint. Thank you for any recommendations you wish to give, this is greatly appreciated by our team. We look forward to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice now when visiting Lincoln. After the first visit, I decided that when back in this city, this will be the hotel I choose to stay in. The reason for this is that it is in a perfect location, overlooking Brayford Pool and includes everything you would want in a hotel. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crouchyyy100
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you chose to stay with us on the back of your previous stay, and that you will choose to stay with us again in the future on the back of this stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed...

Standish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night here doing the university tour. Great location as it's on the marina opposite the University of Lincoln. Check in was quick and friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was buffet style and had a very good selection. It was was spacious and very light due to the glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed a quick and efficient reception experience, and a good experience at breakfast. I am pleased that you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated in the newly-developed Brayford area of Lincoln fronting the waterfront (the confluence of 2 rivers forms a small lake). Plenty of chain restaurants and pubs nearby and the shopping centre is a 2 minute walk. Also very close to the university. The hotel is standard Holiday Inn - competently-run, rooms a nice size, but rather lacking in character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ispid
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, and found the hotel itself to be of a good standard, I am sorry that you felt the hotel lack character however. I trust that should you visit the area again you will choose to stay...

Harleston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a night here, we found no fault with anything. The check in was efficient, the room was completely spotless, lovely modern bathroom with a great shower, the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were all there. The hotel is in a great location, right on the Brayford Wharf with bars, restaurants and shops close to hand. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lbarnard1893462
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are looking to stay with us again in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back on your return. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This chain hotel is a 10 minute walk from the station and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The room had everything you need but is quite basic, which I was surprised at as the price per room is not cheap. The breakfast had a good selection and room service was delivered really quickly too. A nice stay but I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you felt the room had everything that you needed, however it is naturally disappointing that you did not see value in the cost. Our pricing does fluctuate regularly, and is priced comparable to the local market, naturally we will use your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was lovely and clean, plenty of room and perfect base for weekend break.....breakfast was fantastic and lovely view over the wharf. Plenty of local restaraunts and bars close by. Front of hotel staff friendly and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend break with us and that you found our hotel to be perfect for your time here in Lincoln. Thank you again of your comments regarding our team too. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for 2 nights on business and this place was lovely and accommodating. The room was big and the shower room recently refurbished. The bed was big and very comfortable. Buffett style breakfast with lots to choose from. This hotel is set right opposite the lake and with over 20 restaurants on the strip to choose from....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MujdeKo
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to see that your overall experience with Lincoln and our hotel was fantastic. Im glad your found our location to be perfect for business trip into Lincoln too and again I am glad to see that you managed...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
671 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,558 reviews
0.8 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we chose the room with a sofa bed as an addition, this gave us more space and somewhere to sit and take 5.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulPaula3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No real noisy side to hotel, very quiet with thick double pain windows. View of Wharf is preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Jolangfo, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a 2nd floor room overlooking the marina which was very pleasant and, despite the busy walkway below, quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles Bantamspaul, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina view room on 4th floor - VG”
 of 5 bubbles 723ChrisB723, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Matt1111112014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5