We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Lincoln
 Click to rate
Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently visited this hotel for a night while I visited some friends from Lincoln. As we checked into the room it was beautiful, however faults were soon found. There was no main light in the bedroom only lamps and side lights, which made doing your make up very difficult as I couldn't see properly. The toilet sounded like water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly1997
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good hotel with modern spacious rooms and fabulous recently refitted shower rooms - the shower itself was really powerful. The hotel was quiet and in a great location. The staff were all pleasant and attentive on reception and in the restaurant. What let it down was the food. The menu was fairly limited. The soup was gritty and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STgirl75
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us however it is naturally very disappointing that you experienced a problem with the food, this information has been review with the chefs and I trust should you stay with us again there will be no repeat...

Suffolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in here for an offer holder day at the university. The location is perfect, close enough to everything including the train station to not need a car and a lovely view too. We had a twin room, two huge double beds, a beautiful bathroom and all very clean. Breakfast was lovely and again, a wonderful view to be had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuffolkCrazyone
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and while you did experience a small problem we were able to deal with it quickly and efficiently. Good luck to your son for university and we look forward to welcoming you back throughout his studies. Regards Andrew...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night at this hotel on a visit to see my son who is at university in Lincoln, the hotel is ideally situated for both the university and the city centre, the location beside the marina is lovely with a lot of quality restaurants a short walk away with a a great variety of food tastes. The only negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, however I am truly sorry the service you experienced on the Sunday did not replicate that which you experienced on the Saturday, I will certainly review the levels of staffing across all periods. Thank you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed here for the one night but it ticked all the boxes, the hotel is in a perfect place, right on the Brayford. My room was clean, warm and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again if in Lincoln.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennett_ra2016
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to tick all the boxes for you. I hope that you do decided to visit Lincoln again and stay with us once more. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a king room as a surprise for my husband birthday, hotel has car park at back they do charge, room very nice lots of room we enjoyed our stay would go again, lots of bar restaurants on waterfront

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your husband's surprise get away. I am pleased that you would choose to stay here again, and perhaps your husband will surprise you with a trip here! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was very nice and spacious, the bathroom was excellent. could not ask anymore from the staff, all very polite and helpful. a good selection for breakfast. 10 minute walk from city centre, 20 minutes walk from cathedral & castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulPaula3
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that the hotel has to offer. I trust that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hotel several times now, because of the service we receive, and its position on Brayford Water. Reception cheerful and efficient, and our Executive Room faced onto the marina. The room had a king sized bed, sofa, easy chair, office chair, desk and coffee table, and there was plenty of room to spare. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you consistently receive an excellent level of service, so much so that you keep coming back. I trust on your next visit to the area you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor -...

Manchester,uk
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Booked via their website. Easy to use. Excellent deal compared to other sites. Arrived and speedily booked in bh a very efficient and pleasant staff member. We booked a executive room. Didn't disappoint at all. Spacious, comfortable and, a plus point, a fantastic shower room. Had breakfast each morning. Again, this did not disappoint. Plenty of choice and very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregor M
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience. I am really pleased to see you had a lovely stay with us and that our executive room did not fail to disappoint. Thank you for any recommendations you wish to give, this is greatly appreciated by our team. We look forward to...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice now when visiting Lincoln. After the first visit, I decided that when back in this city, this will be the hotel I choose to stay in. The reason for this is that it is in a perfect location, overlooking Brayford Pool and includes everything you would want in a hotel. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crouchyyy100
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you chose to stay with us on the back of your previous stay, and that you will choose to stay with us again in the future on the back of this stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,586 reviews
5.6 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
678 reviews
0.8 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire
over a year ago
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
14 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking water”
 of 5 bubbles dees107, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we chose the room with a sofa bed as an addition, this gave us more space and somewhere to sit and take 5.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulPaula3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No real noisy side to hotel, very quiet with thick double pain windows. View of Wharf is preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Jolangfo, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a 2nd floor room overlooking the marina which was very pleasant and, despite the busy walkway below, quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles Bantamspaul, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina view room on 4th floor - VG”
 of 5 bubbles 723ChrisB723, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5