We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
7 South Park, Lincoln LN5 8EN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
100
39
6
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
39
6
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewing kit high street lounge and breakfast room hot water in the shower football ground room key busy road biscuits cooked breakfast guest house on arrival warm welcome visiting friends room was spotless sized room city centre stayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Overpriced and over rated.. Not anywhere near a 4 🌟.! Room incredibly hot and stuffy.. Noise from road unbearable.. Someone tried to get into my room in the early hours of the morning.. Luckily I had barracaded it as I didn't feel very safe in...More

Thank Shannon W
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve stayed here. Let’s get the negative stuff done first. The wifi is not great and although hit, the shower wasn’t powerful.The area is not the best in Lincoln but that is reflected in the price. Walking down the High...More

Thank Bob G
Response from Tennyson_Lincoln, Guest Relations Manager at TennysonResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Bob, thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do about the fair being in town, but not far to go for a candy floss! We have taken note about the wi-fi and the shower and will look...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel saved my trip to Lincoln. I was arriving yesterday 25/08/18 and my hotel shamelessly cancelled my booking as they had taken another who booked for the weekend . Hotels.com called round several hotels to find me a replacement , and this hotel booked...More

Thank Nicola D
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Advertised as bed& breakfast this place is run without on-site personnel. The room was fairly modern and clean but the road is very noisy during the whole night. The self service items proposed for breakfast are extremely poor. Nescafé decaf was the only coffee available.

Thank Oliver M
Response from Tennyson_Lincoln, Guest Relations Manager at TennysonResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your comments. I have spoken to our catering staff and we apologise for the lack of provisions for breakfast during your stay. We unfortunately cannot control the traffic but we are pleased that you found the room clean.

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Absoulute terrible staff really unhelpful booked through late booking.com and filled out correctly then received Email with wrong date and charged me £35 the manager Somu promised to change it but it was just lying as was fully bookedMore

Thank Stephen H
Response from Tennyson_Lincoln, Guest Relations Manager at TennysonResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Mr Henderson, We are sorry that you found the experience with our staff unhelpful. You made a booking on a 3rd party website but unfortunately the incorrect date was entered for your stay. You called us and we tried to amend this booking for...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome To Tennyson A Self-Serviced Accommodation The Tennyson is located in Lincoln, a magnificent city in the East Midlands of England with much to offer all visitors to see and do in picturesque and historical More surroundings. The Romans established a port. The Normans built a castle. The Victorians built a prison and the medieval bishops built a magnificent Cathedral. Come and visit Castle Square, which is lined with beautiful medieval houses and the famous Lincoln Castle. The Victorian prison sits behind the castle walls, which is a great place to go visit. Finish your visit with a walk along the castle walls to see spectacular views across Lincolnshire. In the evening, what could be more pleasant than a stroll along the High Street seeking out a suitable restaurant under the magnificent spectacle of the floodlit cathedral. Lincoln is blessed with a great variety of restaurants and to help you in your choice we provide a restaurant guide in your room. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$84 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$84 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1,004 reviews
1.25 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
1,103 reviews
1.49 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
987 reviews
1.61 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
2,155 reviews
1.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 542 nearby restaurants
Phoenix
195 reviews
.14 km away
Everest Xpress
90 reviews
.46 km away
Crivo's Pancake House
9 reviews
.83 km away
The Royal Tandori
94 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 168 nearby attractions
International Bomber Command Centre
309 reviews
1.41 km away
Boultham Park
18 reviews
1.14 km away
St Katherine's Heritage and Cultural Centre
6 reviews
.27 km away
Chapterhouse Theatre Company
17 reviews
1.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tennyson staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Steep staircase, but plenty of ground floor rooms."
KiwisNorthland
Jul. 10, 2018
Read review
"Ask for ground floor if you have heavy luggage or have mobility issues. The stairs are very steep."
Mossylog
Jun. 12, 2018
Read review
"Room 1 is pretty spacious"
O6332QQjamess
Aug. 15, 2017
Read review
"Maybe the back side would be a little more quiet"
sagorin
Aug. 11, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing