We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a complete joke. Having read reviews I like to make my own mind up. I stayed this week and have to say the staff are rude and make you feel like you are lying. I raised an issue and then told on departure that I didn't even make a complaint. Would advise to stay away from this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcfcdave23
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear lcfcdave23, We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. Should there be any particular issues you wish to inform us about further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will be more than happy to discuss any issues with you. Once again we can only offer our sincerest apologies that your stay with BASE was...

Penmachno
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at a three bedroom apartment and a double room on St Thomas Street from a Monday-Wednesday to do some Christmas shopping, we had great difficulty in finding the main entrance to the apartments and when we did the smell of sewerage and filthy stair carpets almost made us turn round and leave but on entering the rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jotrridace
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear jotrridace, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay with BASE. Concerning the location you stayed at, while we are aware that the surrounding area is in need of refurbishment (something which we are working toward addressing as a matter of urgency), we must acknowledge that as this apartment is situated within the...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

These apartments are great. Extremely clean, including every piece of cutlery or dish in the kitchen. Yes, it was difficult that we had to pay the full amount upfront and also let the vendor keep £250 for a deposit but I can see why given the quality of the rooms. All rooms were modern, immaculately clean and spacious. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephy_rockpot
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear stephy_rockpot, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Base and found our city centre apartment to your liking. Please keep us in mind should you visit Liverpool again in the future, it would be our to to welcome you back. Kind regards, Ryan

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Liverpool for an overnight stay as we love the city so much and wanted to enjoy what it had to offer, as only ever been there on a day trip before. We stayed at the Base Serviced Apartments. We were very impressed with the facilities the apartment had, it was like a home from home and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassaj40
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear sassaj40, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us in Liverpool. We are happy to hear that you approved of our city centre location and found the apartment to your liking. We pride ourselves on our apartments having a home from home quality and it's great that you have regarded this...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

It is quite telling that there are over 63 reviewers who noted this as terrible. Just do not book here unless you ant to have money taken out of your account for damages you did not cause. Upon checking in they take your card details for a security deposit - understandable. However after checking out we received an email from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline W
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Caroline W, After investigating this matter further, it is disappointing that we must revisit this incident after extensive private correspondence between yourself and our senior management staff. As we had explained, we have rigorous procedures in which a senior member of our Housekeeping team checks each apartment prior to any arrival or departure of our guests, which allows us...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Two of my friends and I decided to book here for our trip to Liverpool when we received an email to re confirm our booking. So I phoned up the office and was asked to confirm we were all over 25??? (2 of us were 24 the other was 23) and we were told we were not aloud to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly R
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Kelly R, Thank you for your feedback. While we are sorry to hear about the issue regarding your booking, however, we must reiterate that our over 25 policy is in place for a reason. We traditionally do not accept bookings of groups under 25 due to our no party policy, as our apartments are situated within residential complexes. The...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was my second stay in this apartment block. The two bed appartment had a lovely view over the city but no balcony. There are some with balconies so you can request one. The appartment was a good size for two couples. Both bedrooms were fine, the bed was a little hard and pillows a bit uncomfortable but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Tracey A, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had another great stay with us in Liverpool. Hopefully if you decide to use Base again in the future, we might have your desired apartment available to book. That being said, we are happy that you mostly found the apartment you stayed at to your...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

All in all we are very happy with our stay. We went to see Everton and spend a couple of days in Liverpool. We stayed in Cumberland Street. Very central! Some noise from the night clubs across the street but not too bad. No problem recommending to anyone wanting to stay in an affordable apartment instead of a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aslak E
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Aslak E, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Liverpool. It's great to hear that you approved of our city centre location, however, as you have pointed out our Cumberland Street apartments are located in quite a vibrant part of the city centre and as is advertised as such...

Muenster, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very friendly and obliging contact. We stayed in one apartment with 4 adults and a small baby. A baby cot and a high chair were provided without charge, we could check-in very early (11 am!) and we could store our luggage without any problem after ouf check-out. The apartment was clean, very spacious and quite (if the windows are closed!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanPia
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear JanPia, It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Liverpool with us. We are glad that you found the apartment to your liking and approved of our city centre location. We are happy that our staff were able to accommodate you with regards to providing you with a cot and a high chair for your baby,...

Slovenia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The place has good location, but it is a bit run down. Things like bed, remote control, shower, doors were not repaired even though they would need to be fixed. Ironing table was also not in good shape, so it was difficult to use it. Closet is small with too little hangers if your stay is longer. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twokays
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear twokays, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you approved of our apartments city centre location and took advantage of the points of interest around the local area. Regarding your comments concerning general maintenance at the apartment you stayed at, we must acknowledge that we frequently try to renovate and improve all of our properties. However, as...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,554 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
1,616 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
1,327 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the vibrant Ropewalks district of Liverpool City Center Hudson Gardens is a modern residential apartment block suitable for all – couples, families or business guests. We offer a number of serviced apartments in this block, each contains one, two or three double-bedrooms, and some of the apartments have the facility of a sofa-bed to accommodate extra people. All of our 20 apartments are fully-furnished and decorated to have that home-from-home feel about them that everyone wants when they are travelling. Each apartment has an open-plan living and kitchen area where you can cook, eat and relax on the sofa in front of the television; whilst the bathroom and en-suite come with towels provided, along with complementary toiletries. If you want to treat yourself to a meal, then you’ll find such a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance that you won’t have to go far to find one to suit your taste. Or if it’s a shopping trip you’re looking for then you’ll find the world-famous Liverpool ONE shopping centre is just a short walk away from the apartments, along with all the boutiques and high-street stores that have been based in Liverpool for years and years! The Cathedrals, Museums, Art Galleries and Theatres of Liverpool can all be found after a short walk, and Anfield and Goodison Park football grounds are just a short drive away. The Echo Arena is a short distance from the apartments, and plays host to sports, theatre and music events throughout the year, whilst nearby The Albert Dock is the home of The Beatles Story, The TATE Gallery, and other places of interest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further… BASE Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

Address: 136 Duke Street | 2 Hudson Gardens, Liverpool L1 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $92 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Serviced Apartments Hudson - Gardens Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great views across the city from the lounge and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles GordonHeather, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room high up with a city view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles traceya978, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles kournikova, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay