We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Signature Living

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Signature Living
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,508: English reviews
yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a hen weekend at the Masonic, had a few issues on arrival with lady who met us. Trying to over charge us for things but we soon got it sorted. Living room huge with kitchen Fridge door broken, wifi didn't work, plinth broken. Bedrooms (1 sleeps 4) ( 1 sleeps 7) living room sofa beds. Not a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakeybake
focus77, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear jakeybake, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of us at Signature Living. We strive to enhance each guest experience and all feedback is there to help us improve our services. I have passed all maintenance issues on the department manager to investigate such issues. If you would like to discuss this matter further then please... More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a fantastic weekend in Liverpool with 25 ladies travelling from London! We had such a good time! The vault was perfect for what we wanted it for, a place to put our heads down for a couple of hours each night ,without being separated like you would in a hotel. The only issue we had was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D0NNATR
focus77, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear D0NNATR, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of us at Signature Living. I was most disappointed to review your feedback from your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and act upon this with immediate effect to ensure we do not encounter such issues in the future. Given the nature of this review I would... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel last January as my boyfriends birthday fell on a Sunday night I stayed here an booked a meal down on the docks. I rang the morning of the stay to ask for directions of where it was the women told me at 10am that morning she would send me an email with all passwords an details... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
focus77, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review from as far back as January. I would like some clarification on your review as this does not match any issues in the acclaimed month you stayed with us. We have gone back to all bookings and all reports to see if your stay does match... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked and planned my friends hen do in Liverpool September 2015. We stayed in the Bold Street apartments. I later on called up to add on the "balloon & banner" package which was an extra £30. We all had a terrific weekend but unfortunately the biggest disappointment was the accommodation. My friend had wanted to stay at these apartments... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicki m
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear Vicki M, Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Signature Living Apartments. I am disappointed to read that aspects of your stay was not up to our usual standard of service we strive to deliver to all our guests. I have been searching for your booking, but can't seem to locate your booking. I would... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've Stayed in this hotel a few times now the last being in January but have just had another overnight stay with my partner had another great stay the room was great spotlessly clean and Kate on reception is one of the reasons I keep going back she is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble I have already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jomighten
focus77, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear Jomighten It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review on your stay here at Signature Living. We pride ourselves on making our guests experience the best it can possibly be, with accommodations second to none and feature that you can only find with Signature Living. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Wishes Liam... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked out The Vault on Liverpool Bold Street for Saturday 15th October.. the accommodation was booked a couple of months ago and we have all been looking forward to it as it looks amazing on the. website. There was a large group of us that travelled over 250 miles just to have a night at this 'luxurious' apartment.. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millar134
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear Millar134, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Signature Living, I was most disappointed to review your feedback as this does not correspond with your feedback left on departure. We massively strive to give and ultimate service to each of our guests and deliver all expectations first time round, If we encounter any issues in regards... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Whilst the concept was great, the reality was much different. My expectations were much higher than the product received. The website describes a 'bar' which is actually just a tiny kitchenette with no room to make cocktails. The 'dance floor' was the same as all of the other floors therefore there was no dance floor at all. The aux cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank KRH-9516
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear KRH-9516, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Signature Living, I was most disappointed to review your feedback as this does not correspond with your feedback left on departure. We massively strive to give and ultimate service to each of our guests and deliver all expectations first time round, If we encounter any issues in regards... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded as a larger apartment was available at the time. We stayed in an amazing 3 bedroom apartment in the centre of Liverpool however pod a hefty deposit(which was all refunded). All the fixtures and fittings were luxurious and the 24hour security were very helpful. Would deffonitly return.

Helpful?
Thank ewcofficial
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear ewcofficial, It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review on your stay here at Signature Living. We pride ourselves on making our guests experience the best it can possibly be, with accommodations second to none and feature that you can only find with Signature Living. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Wishes Liam... More 

chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Having booked a one night stay at the newly refurbished apartments on Seel St Liverpool, we were advised 3 days beforehand that the rooms were not ready and had been given an alternative within the city. We had booked 2 rooms for 7 occupants and were looking forward to an evening of luxury in the new movie rooms. The alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank jj12345Chester
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear jj12345Chester, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Signature Living. I was most disappointed to see your feedback you have left with us from your recent stay. I am unaware of such issues that you encountered and would like the chance to discuss this with you in more detail, if you could be so kind in... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Below average...stayed here a while ago with my boyfriend. On arrival we noticed the front door didn't close properly so we had to call reception to get a lock Smith out...an hour later and slightly deflated we decided to head out into Liverpool, after getting a shower we noticed that the water was leaking under the tiles on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie W
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review

Dear Katie W, Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of us at Signature Living. I was most disappointed to see that we never managed to meet your expectations. We do not have recollection of your stay and do not have the feedback to back up your review, we take all feedback seriously and we like... More 

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Five Bedroom Apartment (75)
Viewed
Nine Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
1,325 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
759 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,534 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Signature Living

Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $423 - $1,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Signature Living staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Signature Living staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles jj12345Chester, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Morgan's Vault is perfect for large parties”
  • Morgan's Spa
  • My gift from signature living! Thank you!
  • Morgan's vault
  • Morgan's Vault
 of 5 bubbles laurenshevlin2510, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Signature Living is situated on the 4th floor of the Shankley Hotel and "The Vault" was quiet even though the Hotel is Central.”
 of 5 bubbles 690janiceh, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Fab location, very central. Don't forget your costume!”
  • Impressive
 of 5 bubbles honorking, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Bond duplex is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles cl25witch, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay