We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,937: English reviews
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

If arriving by bus, train, car or Luverpool airport this hotel is at the centre of everything. Liverpool One, the Albert Dock, Museums, restaurants, theatres and clubs - all within walking distance. Breakfast will set you up for a day of exploring. There is a swimming pool and late bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneHilton1908
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear JaneHilton1908 Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool. Kind Regards Matthew Brett

Cleveland
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveexam
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We have just returned from spending 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel itself is quite central to most bars, clubs and all the shops. The rooms lovely and clean, the beds were larger than a single and quite comfortable, you had tea, coffee in your rooms with a fridge, iron, hairdryer. We had room service which was excellent. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerseyann3
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear jerseyann3 Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that room service was excellent. I'm sorry that there was an issue with your shower, I'm happy to hear that our staff and in particualr Liam was able to assist you with this matter. We...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens A
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This Novotel is in a great location, near the converted docks, city centre sights and shopping area. We requested a room at the back, to avoid the main road and noises reported in other reviews, and were not bothered by any external noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. As a mother and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mavowilson
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear mavowilson Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff were friendly and helpful. I'm sorry to hear that their was some noise disturbance in your room. I hope this didn't affect your stay too much. I'm glad that you were able...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This hotel was included in my Globus tour package. I enjoyed both the buffet dinner and breakfast. The staff was alert to replenishing the food and there was an excellent selection. The room was clean, all in all a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Bill M Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as part of your Globus Tour. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the dinner buffet and breakfast and that your room was clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to...

hertford
Reviewed 30 October 2014

A Novotel, been in one they are all very similar. What made this stand out for us was the staff. Very helpful, and friendly. Shame about the pool out of action, we love to swim in the morning, and being taken by taxi,(which takes a while to turn up) to another hotel, which is busy, is not quite the same!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza1005
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Eliza1005 Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff were very friendly and helpful. I'm sorry that the pool was not in use during your sty. I understand that this is disappointing. The boiler has since been repaired so hopefully you can make use of it on...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while at a conference. While many aspects of the hotel are good, the overriding problem for me was that my room overlooked the loading bay of Home Bargains. This means that, even with the window shut, you can hear deliveries arriving and being unloaded, fork lift trucks reversing and doors being slammed open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrJoG
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear DrJoG Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with. I'm very sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed due to the location of your room. Our reception team would have been happy to move your room on your second day. I'm also very sorry that the pool was not in use during your stay....

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Just came back today from sightseeing Liverpool and thought to provide my insights as always when i do. A month ago I searched for hotel with swimming just because me and my friend children would love to swim. At the reception there was a noticed saying pool and sauna not for use etc... Me and my friend said "if only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richelle1574
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm sorry the pool was not in use during your stay, this was due to a boiler issue which has since been fixed. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff were friendly and helpful. If you have time please let...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We were on a trip to Liverpool and booked Novotel for its location- but also because it had a pool. The pool was out of service for the whole weekend. When I booked I could only get a room with an extra fold up bed- but unlike another reviewer we did not ask for it to be made up and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoandTo
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear MoandTo Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm sorry that the pool was out of use during your stay. It was closed due to essential boiler repair and is now fixed and open to our guests. I'm also sorry to hear the sofa bed was made up but not needed. If this...

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,265 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,298 reviews
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Cuisines: International, British, American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $109 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that isn't the temperature of a sauna”
 of 5 bubbles MikeE370, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although the hotel is in the middle of town,we found it very quite.We were on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 306lyne, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and it was”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynhhhhh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor at the back of the hotel, It's quieter and you get a great view of both cathedrals”
 of 5 bubbles Veteran_traveller041, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminc512, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5