We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,982: English reviews
narborough
Reviewed 5 January 2016

we stayed just the one night, the room was excellent, clean with all amenities in place the staff were very obliging particularly the breakfast staff (considering this was the morning after new years eve they all seemed bright eyed and bushy tailed) in fact typical of all the scousers we met, the reason I only give 4 stars is because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NarboroughGeoff
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NarboroughGeoff, Thank you for sharing your NYE review. I am very pleased you found the hotel clean and liked the excellent facilities. I am delighted the team looked after you so well and the breakfast team were so cheery. It is frustrating that inconsiderate party revellers disturbed you going to sleep but I am glad you still had a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Spent the new year weekend in liverpool. My wife and i had spent a night at the crown plaza which was excellent. We decided to try a different hotel in liverpool and booked the mecure liverpool atlantic tower. It was quite a downgrade from the crowne plaza even though the mecure claims to be a 4 star hotel on its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrigo77
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ibrigo77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I am sorry for the lapse in standards and our Housekeeping Manager would also like to be associated with my apologies and has addressed the issues raised. Different hotel loyalty schemes operate differently between hotel brands but Le Club- Accor does need to be booked via...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had a disasterous time getting to Liverpool by train, and it was my husbands birthday. I had already informed the hotel of his birthday in advance. When we finally got to the hotel, all disheveled, we advised the reception why we were so late checking in and they couldn't have been more helpful to us. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greenfairy37
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greenfairy37, Many thanks for the 5*Review on tripadvisor. I am delighted you had a fantastic break whilst celebrating your husbands birthday and found it wonderful and relaxing. The breakfast team have a lot of experience at running a good breakfast and your kind words will certainly be appreciated. We genuinely wish for all guests to be highly satisfied with...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Clean & smart. Fast lifts, nice rooms, ours had a fantastic view over the Mersey. The staff are very friendly :) Our room was ready hours before check in so we got in early but as with all hotels, the tea / coffee in the room was in short supply - no problem, we just nipped back to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brits-on-a-Budget
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teamhamster, Thank you so much for the 5 * review on tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear you had a lovely stay and the hotel location was ideal for exploring the city. We welcome and share all feedback with the team, as it allows us to improve our service as well as providing great recognition. I am sorry...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at the Atlantic. It was ideally situated only 200 metres from our party at Oh Me Oh My. At first we had a standard room booked. They are okay as most people say 'Your not in your room for long'. In my opinion the upgrade to to the 12th floor is well worth it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobsterWirral
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RobsterWirral, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay whilst attending a party at Oh Me Oh My. The Suites are certainly much larger than standard rooms and also have a complimentary mini fridge, Nespresso machine, bathrobes and slippers and full range off amenities....

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

we stayed here for 1 night visiting The Liverpool Echo Arena for an Andre Rrieu concert. Although the hotel had recently been taken over by Mercure, and staff were in the process of being re-trained, on the whole we were very satisfied and felt it was very good value for money. The hotels' location was excellent for our purpose. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggieM1234
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maggieM1234, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay whilst attending a concert at the Echo Arena and your found the hotel location excellent and good value for money. For future reference, we do have our own car park, which is £10 per night and if that is full you can use the Capital car...

Leicester
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Booked the standard room and have stayed in different mercure hotels before and I was a bit disappointed at how small the room was. However the staff were friendly, the hotel was immaculate and so was the room and the bar was nice although very expensive! It's also a great location that is only a short walk from most attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukguy
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UKGuy Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at the Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel. I am sorry you were a little disappointed with the size of the bedroom. Our rooms are graded according to size with our Superior rooms and Privilege rooms offering additional space – it may be worthwhile considering...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Excellent hotel. Good location with views over the Mersey.. Built in the 70's but decor not dated - though obviously from this period - due to rigorous maintenance. Coming by train the hotel is only a few minutes walk from both Moorfields and St. James stations. Coming by car there is a drop of point at the main entrance with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 16hector
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 16hector Thank you very much for taking time to provide a review to fellow Tripadvisor members following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel. I am really pleased to note that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Thank you for your kind comments relating to the maintenance of the building, the friendly and helpful...

UK
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed overnight Sat19/12/15, attending a concert at the Echo Arena, enjoying a meal in Liverpool to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday, the hotel was excellent,the rooms spotlisly clean, plenty of white/fluffy/large towels in the bathroom,bed very comfortable views from the 7th floor fantastic, breakfast next morning excellent plenty of choices and well presented,the hospitality from all the the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aandgmoran
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aandgmoran Thank you so much for talking time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel. I am really pleased to note that you chose to stay with us as part of your wife’s birthday celebration including your visit to the Echo Arena. Thank you for your kind comments regarding...

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed at the Atlantic several times, but this is the first time since its been taken over by Mercure. It was just as good as always, lovely view fron the 12 floor room, clean room, have stayed in more modern rooms here, but this room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast and pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julimac123
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julimac123 Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel for the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted that you have returned to our hotel once again – thank you for your loyalty, as well as your kind comments regarding the breakfast and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (309)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,348 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the banks of the River Mersey, The Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel, is the ideal place to discover the great city of Liverpool. Overlooking the Royal Liver Building and the Dock Front - a UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Atlantic Tower Hotel is a welcoming, contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool, within walking distance to the Beatles Story museum, Tate Liverpool and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9RE, England (Formerly The Atlantic Tower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $91 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Atlantic Hotel By Thistle Liverpool
Thistle Hotel Liverpool
Thistle Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from the higher floors. Restaurant on level 1”
C606FLsusanm, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms look out onto the River Mersey. Best views probably on upper floors.”
jogeohar, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Pier Head as you will have a wonderful view.”
169maureenc, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a larger room than run of house.”
ScoutW, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room needed fresh air. No opening window. hotel somewhat airless. A seventies building?”
johnsB1663UP, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
AMOMAUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates