We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sefton Park Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Sefton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Sefton Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night and wish it could have been longer. Checked in late and the kitchen was closed, however the cook reopened it just for me and made me a fantastic roast chicken dinner. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. Staff was incredible and am looking forward to returning there one of these days !!

Thank homer122863
SeftonParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Homer, Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always aim to go the extra mile for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back on your return :-)

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I where looking for somewhere to take my mother in law for her birthday my daughter found this on the internet and said it looked like a good menu so we went my daughter didn't like the look of it as soon as we pulled up outside to which I replied o could be nice inside and...

1Thank tomrob32
SeftonParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TomRob, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I have investigated and can report back as follows: 1: We don't do an all day breakfast. Breakfast finishes at 10.0AM midweek and 11.00AM at the weekend. However, we really do aim to please and our chef was happy to oblige. 2: You asked for lightly done toast, which...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location on the Park is fantastic with easy access to the City Centre. While visiting Liverpool again we decided to eat at Connors Restaurant. Excellent food and service. Highly recommend the Hotel if you are staying in Liverpool.

Thank Juliette G
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked this on trivago 2 days before we went, the photos of the rooms looked beautiful and we thought we'd got a bargain, but it really showed in the room (306)we were given ( see photos- ours is on the right). It was a loft room, with no view at all, shame as the park is very beautiful....

2Thank lightsleeper45
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed last night for just a night. Hotel looks lovely in a beautiful setting overlooking the park. It's a great benefit to have free onsite parking too. Check in was fine. Room was small but adequate although had chipped, dated furniture and decor. It all seemed to be clean enough although there was a layer of black dirt on...

1Thank Lucylky
Millbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I was pretty impressed with this place. The room was pretty big and very clean and tidy. I guess I was quite impressed with my first contact, which was Sheryl (hope I've spelt that right). She remained very helpful throughout my stay and was very professional. Food here is very good if a little pricey, but overall I'd recommend it...

1Thank Phil R
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Sefton Park hotel is in a great location overlooking Sefton Park. The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. The decoration is looking a little tired and our bathroom needed updating. Our shower didn't have a thermostat and it was hard to set it at a reasonable temperature. There were a few other similar problems but overall we enjoyed...

3Thank Jane D
New Plymouth
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My family of four stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in February, as the price was extremely cheap we weren't expecting much - and we didn't get much. The room itself was average - drooping curtains and very tired looking decor. We shared our room with about a dozen ladybirds which seemed to come through the cracks in the...

34Thank Nakichick
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed whilst visiting a friend in Liverpool- Staff were lovely and very helpful, room was clean and had a lovely view over the park. The bar was warm and welcoming and we couldn't have wanted anything more. Thumbs up here. S

Thank Sean B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Clean and airy hotel with a very pleasant staff.Great old building that looks amazing as you approach,especially at night when the bar and restaurant are lit up.Staff were great even though I may have come across a little sharp due to being stressed out at work.Sorry guys!

Thank nixicca2

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (7)
View from Room (3)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
446 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 97 in Liverpool
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#75 of 97 in Liverpool
148 reviews
Park Hotel
#56 of 97 in Liverpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sefton Park Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian Villa overlooking the Boating Lake in Sefton Park, the largest park in Liverpool. It is one of the original detached houses on the perimeter of the park where rich merchants and shipping magnates once lived in style. Today it offers a warm friendly welcome, comfortable accommodation and quality food and drink which is served in Astrid's Bar and Michelngelo's Italian Restaurant. More modern history confirms that 'The Blenheim' was, infact, the family home of the fifth Beatle, Stuart Sutcliffe in the 1960s. Stuart's family continued to live here until 1970. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sefton Park Hotel

Address: 37 Aigburth Drive | Sefton Park, Liverpool L17 4JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Price Range: $69 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sefton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sefton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Lakeside Liverpool
Hotel Blenheim Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sefton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sefton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room has wifi and hot water before you check in.”
Lucylky, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the front of the hotel and had lovely views of the park including the lake .”
marybsynnott, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's quiet in the garden area .”
carolew349, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sorry not sure but don't accept 304!!”
PolandYourWay, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The family room didn't look like it did on the photos. The light in the bathroom didn't work and the headboards are not attached to the beds. The room door would open with the key and the door wouldn't close properly.”
sabz016, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates