We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devonshire House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devonshire House Hotel
Devonshire House Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of Devonshire House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had originally booked two nights here but I had booked a third night separately a week before I was due to arrive. I explained this to the staff and they were very helpful and let me stay in the same room throughout without checking out and back in later. I got up to the room and was surprised at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely big entrance to hotel some stairs that lead to a large reception area. We stayed here twice in 1 week. The rooms a large airy with large bathrooms. Plenty of heat and hot water. Fresh bedding. You get the feeling of the countryside when really you are minutes from the busy area of shops etc large car park. Didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel through bookings.com seeing that it was a three star hotel, reasonably priced. On arrival at the front seat I notice a sign saying how it's cheaper to book directly with them, so I look and realise I overpaid, lesson learnt do more research. However as we get closer to the room it starts feeling like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights & we were very pleased with our choice. It maybe a bit dated but you need to realise you don't pay these prices for 4 or 5 star accommodation. The breakfast was good & would suit all tastes. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanN15
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely looking hotel, the rooms are dates but clean and serve a purpose. We stayed in 203 and was off to see kings of Leon so providing the room was clean it didn't bother us that it was dated, showers are cosy but again serves its purpose. After checking out and waiting for my train home I realised I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The conference facilities were ok. Refreshment area was cramped. Ran out of hot water for drinks twice. Lunch was functional with 3 types of sandwich (cheese, tuna and ham) and chips. Unimaginative but functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandralink
JohnBrown123, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

dear Sandralink thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, i would like to take this opportunity to point out conference's at the Devonshire house hotel are client specific, so catering requirements are as requested. i am sorry you had run out of hot water, i do trust it was replenished as soon as we were made aware. Kind regards John

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start. On arrival you can tell the whole exterior could do with a lick of paint which is a shame as the building itself is lovely. Staff on reception were welcoming and gave us our room key, we paid £80 for a twin room, breakfast incl. The room we were given was awful, threadbare carpets with numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle H
JohnBrown123, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belle thank you for leaving us your feedback on TripAdvisor, i am so sorry we did not manage your expectations on this occasion. please accept my sincere apologies for any short comings. Kind regards John

scotland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time at this hotel, and have to say this was excellent, £7 taxi fare into town for food, but wished we had stayed for the food at the bar, it looked amazing for the price, would highly recommend and we will be back in the near future, thanks again to the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymi
JohnBrown123, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymi Thank you for leaving us your feedback on TripAdvisor its nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards John

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were attending an event in the function suite. The room was a little tired but clean. The whole hotel looks like it could do with updating. It was fine for one night. Tea & Coffee making facilities in room, Flat screen TV, bedding was clean, furniture was a little tatty. Staff were polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bosschippy
stockport
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed 2 nights , for our visit , £6/7 taxi fare to town or use the local bus .A little dated ,decor wise , but we didn`t expect 5 star for £47 a night , breakfast not inc., we used a local Mc D ,s .Would use this again , no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anfieldstew
JohnBrown123, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anfieldstew Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback, and i am please you would stay with us again Kind regards

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 99 in Liverpool
549 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 99 in Liverpool
564 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,298 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devonshire House is known for its friendly service, welcoming atmosphere and attention to detail. Set in one and half acres of landscaped gardens and ideally situated on A5047 just over 1 mile from both Liverpool City Centre and the M62 Motorway. Our customers will enjoy fine hospitality during their stay in one of our 54 spacious bedrooms. We offer affordable accommodation, free guest parking, friendly personal service and helpful staff. Our amenities include the Lounge Bar, and the Four Seasons restaurant. The hotel has a number of function rooms equipped for conferences, banquets and weddings. Our professional team is on hand and ready to cater for your individual requirements.Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs are a few minutes drive from the Devonshire House Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devonshire House Hotel

Address: 293-297 Edge Lane, Liverpool L7 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $51 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devonshire House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Devonshire House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Devonshire House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a nice view especially the front of Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 12ColleenW, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I never had a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles larryd455, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book a double room make sure you do not get room 102”
 of 5 bubbles chelsea5455, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewR514, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldino, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5