We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devonshire House Hotel

PricelineUS$29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Devonshire House Hotel
Devonshire House Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Start your review of Devonshire House Hotel
 Click to rate
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Way overpriced for what it was. It's an old decrepit building that the owners are clearly just waiting to fall down. The place could swallow millions to get this back on the map but it's location means it will fall into further disrepair, close, then be sold off. The carpets, curtains, decor, food, and certainly price considering we booked 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ady-c74
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights as a search threw it up as being quite a lot cheaper than a Travelodge in the area. Location was excellent for us. The Littlewoods buildings opposite are a bit of an eyesore but I believe big plans are afoot... If you don't mind a few stains on the ceiling, wobbly bedside cabinets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horleyflyer
yorkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whilst I understand that you pay a premium to stay near the centre the standard of this hotel was below par for the price. The receptionists were lovely and very helpful and without them I would have scored a one star!!! The place is in desperate if of a lot of money spending on it. There was paint chipped off,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loveuk123
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was basic but suitable for an overnight stay, it could do with being refurbished though as the decor is a bit dated and it smells a bit of damp. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was clean enough. We had dinner in the restaurant, although it only had a limited bar menu, the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie P
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P Thank so much for leaving us your feedback, the hotel bedrooms are going through a soft refurb. Kind regards

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is way back off the main road in a very nice setting , so it's quiet. Our room was huge and more than adequate . Just a few minor maintainence issues.dodgy tap , toilet roll holder. Very very comfortable bed . Reception spacey and welcoming. Staff very helpful . Bar opens at 5 for food and drink no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lincs10
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lincs10 Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope you would choose to stay with us in the future. Kind regards John

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on Sunday. The hotel is clean, no problems with room and the staff were really friendly. It's in a quiet location set back from the main road so no noise. It has a well kept garden area which was nice. The weather was good and enjoyed the walk in to town which was roughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsoncrw71
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wilsoncrw71 Thank you so much for leaving such honest and positive feedback, the team really appreciate this type of feedback. Kind regards john

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here on 28/4/17 drinks on the lawn luxury meal the whole shebang. Drinks were in the lobby. Apprently it was too windy ( no wind at all) served bucks fizz ordered sparkling wine (later rectified) our gluten free guest got beef and veg.. no gravy no roasties. He was the lucky one. Roasties were frozen out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor though disappointing to read such negative feedback when it was apparent you and your guests gad such a wonderful day. As your aware i did carry out a full investigation to the issues you raised, and we are sorry the investigation did not turn out how you would have liked...

North West
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended all day and night at a family wedding recently and most things were very good. We met quite a few of the staff on the bar, catering and from the event team as we had to be there before and after the wedding as well as for the whole event and they were all really nice. Dave one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graykel
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback i am pleased you had a positive experience whilst you were with us, we do have limited umbrellas at the reception desk for people who maybe caught short. but as you can imagine we can have up to 3 weddings at anyone time As you can imagine we would need hundreds of umbrellas if...

Lieca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff on reception and the restaurant was nice, food was lovely but very tired rooms with lots of damage and old fixtures and furniture but the rooms were clean and so was the bed linen just needs a refurb on rooms as they seem to if refurbished the hotel lobby and dining room etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lieca
John B, Manager at Devonshire House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lieca Thank you so much for your feedback i am sorry you felt the accommodation was not up to your standard. i can confirm we are upgrading our accommodation regularly. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly can I say that the guy on reception was one of the most helpful receptionist we have ever met.Hotel was hard to find being set back off the road and the sign was not much bigger than a4 just remember it's just before petrol garage.reception is well looked after however a Henry Hoover left propped up against a wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 97 in Liverpool
559 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 97 in Liverpool
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
1,039 reviews
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devonshire House is known for its friendly service, welcoming atmosphere and attention to detail. Set in one and half acres of landscaped gardens and ideally situated on A5047 just over 1 mile from both Liverpool City Centre and the M62 Motorway. Our customers will enjoy fine hospitality during their stay in one of our 54 spacious bedrooms. We offer affordable accommodation, free guest parking, friendly personal service and helpful staff. Our amenities include the Lounge Bar, and the Four Seasons restaurant. The hotel has a number of function rooms equipped for conferences, banquets and weddings. Our professional team is on hand and ready to cater for your individual requirements.Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs are a few minutes drive from the Devonshire House Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devonshire House Hotel

Address: 293-297 Edge Lane, Liverpool L7 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $51 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devonshire House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Devonshire House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Devonshire House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for front of hotel”
lincs10, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the back would be quieter”
823paulineb, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“As my husband has difficulty walking, we were given a room by the lift. Brilliant - no noise from lift, but so convenient.”
Bessingby_Mews, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms like 301 would be nearer the lift”
neilc780, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice view especially the front of Hotel”
12ColleenW, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$29* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$44
TravelocityUS$32
Orbitz.comUS$32
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates