We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 973: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend as a birthday treat. We got the hotel with a virgin experience voucher. Our room was very modern and clean and seemed like it has only just been refurbished. Bed was very comfy with plugs either side and there were blackout curtains which helped us have a good night's sleep. There was also free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
James C, Guest Services at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Emma T, thank you for your recent feedback via Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Best Western Hallmark Feathers Hotel Liverpool. Unfortunately the hotel does not have any lifts as we are a listed building, we do have porters at the hotel to assist guest with their luggage. Your feedback will be passed on to the management team. we...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights in late November, we were put into a room that was classed as a double but was so tiny would say more a single, that was so close to the bar that you could hear the music really loud, you would think that they would put non Christmas party people further away. I complained and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90Debbie
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear 90Debbie, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall your faith once again at Best Western...

Stoke-on-Trent, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

first impressions clean,and bright.quite large room with very big bed.plenty of tea/coffee with mugs instead of tiny cups.shower was very powerful and had plenty of towels.breakfast had plenty of choice with hot and cold buffet.staff very friendly and efficient.good size hairdryer was also provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandhim14
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Meandhim14, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Best Western Hallmark Feathers Hotel Liverpool I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in late November. The good points: - Breakfast was excellent - Staff are warm, friendly and helpful - Excellent location to Liverpool City Centre (walkable, about 6 minutes), 2 minutes from infamous Hope Street which has theatres and trendy restaurants - Our room was good, particularly the bathroom, nice view - Secure car park onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likkle_monkey
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Likkle_monkey Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards James Constantine- Reception Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't bother we stayed 2 nights don't know how we managed , the bathroom was awful dingy dirty the cleaner needs glasses never seen as much dust they need to pull chair out and see the dust awful sorry it was such a shame because all the staff were really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25sal
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear 25sal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I am...

Wellington Point, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were part of a tour group of 33 people. Our room it seems was the best and it was poor to average. I would hate to be trapped there during a fire emergency as it would be nigh on impossible to escape due to the narrow passageways, fire exit doors opening the wrong way and confusing layout. Back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dusty082016
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Dusty082016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I am...

Warrington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally searched through Trip Advisor for a hotel for a van Morrison concert in Liverpool, gradually we were passed to Hotels.com, then to another provider. Our first choice for a stopover for the concert was the Hope Street Hotel, but with no rooms available for our chosen night, we were redirected to the Feathers Hotel, just around the corner. Originally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank discovery47
mjc1674, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Discovery47, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations , I...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with breakfast. Room was well decorated complementary tea & coffee in room plus hair dryer no telephone in room tho. Towels supplied plus a few toiletries. Room had a good size tv too. Breakfast was cereals plus a cooked full english if you wished all help yourself style. Tea & coffee to the table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woottyuk1
mjc1674, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Woottyuk1, Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Kind Regards: James Constantine

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small and shabby. Kept awake all night by people walking up and down the corridor and people above us the floor boards was squeaky and bouncy.The car park was badly run and poorly advertised and badly pointed by reception staff especially for £10 a night. You could hear people having showers at 6AM in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ollienixon1994
mjc1674, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Ollienixon1994, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I am...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a double room I wondered if you were allocated on how much you paid and as it was a groupon discounted offer I thought I got what I paid for the car park was an unexpected £10.00 extra the staff on arrival could not do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble although they booked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
mjc1674, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Jane J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,206 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#50 of 99 in Liverpool
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
3,965 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,543 reviews
Hope Street Hotel
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing Tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 Lounge Bar and Grill, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our Superior or Four Poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers

Address: 117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $71 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 month ago
3 months ago
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept room A or D”
 of 5 bubbles 90Debbie, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Might want to ask for a room on the lower floors to avoid all those stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles likkle_monkey, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for alternatives”
 of 5 bubbles dusty082016, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles discovery47, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try and avoid ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ollienixon1994, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay