We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,004: English reviews
Emmen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although my previous stay in the hotel wasn't the best, this time is was all great again. The room (Nautical wing) was at the rear of the building. I have never had such a quiet room before. I like to watch tv when I come to my room late in the evening. The quality of the tv was sublime. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Albert B, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel so my eldest son could look at the university and I could take another son to see Liverpool play. Reception could not find out booking and even when I showed i had booked two rooms could only find two basic rooms on different wings on the hotel. The rooms were very small and hot but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear RubyM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and I analogize if we fell short of your expectations . If...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and was disappointed with hotel On the first night our room wasn't the best a bodged repaired bath no doors on cupboard and filthy curtains. We got our room changed which they were happy to do for the second night and the room was better but still very average My wife suggested we had a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jason V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and I analogize if we fell short of your expectations ....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I booked this hotel I wasn't sure what to expect a lot of the reviews were mostly complaints! Don't no what they were complaining about, it was a really nice hotel. My partner and me and another couple stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast! We arrived early to a friendly receptionist and could check into one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donegalgal123
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Donegalgal123, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards James Constantine

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very cheap deal but I'm glad we didn't pay more!! The staff were pleasant enough and the room was adequate in size but there were a few issues. The heating wasn't on in the room and we were unable to adjust the radiator. We phoned down twice before someone came. There was no remote control for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith H
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Judith H, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here sunday night for a show at the arena. After reading reviews i was worried about going but as soon as i stepped through the reception door i was put at ease. Its so much nicer and cleaner than people make out. Check in was fast and easy staff were lovely. We were given room 3 in the university...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, Thank your for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do have baths and Showers in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and two friends stayed in a triple room for a bargain prices of £45.50 each on a Saturday night, which included a glass of prosecco. The staff are great and extremely helpful (particularly Jodie), they let us leave our cases before and after we checked in/out. The room was fab, very clean and spacious and the help yourself breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reeny1980
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Reeny1980, Thank your for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff including Jodie exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights midweek. On arrival the staff were so friendly particularly a young Irish girl on the desk, we paid and we given the option to park in the hotel car park for £10 per night which we chose. The room in the university suite was immaculate it had everything you could want and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhatton1
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Sarahhatton1, Thank your for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff including Lauren exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long drive it was nice that a young member of staff quickly checked that there was a parking space for us and helped me get into quite an awkward space. We had book a room for the 3 of us as my husband and I were taking our daughter to visit the university the next day. The enormous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta_in_Foxton
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Charlotta_in_foxton, Thank your for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Unfortunately the does not have any lifts as the hotel is a listed building. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and was extremely disappointed. We checked in and went up to our room, at which point we realised there was blood in one of the beds. This is on top of the shabby wallpaper on the ceiling which looks like it's about to fall off, the tiny room, bad paint work etc. We mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and I analogize if we fell short of your expectations ....

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,266 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
247 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
4,232 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Address: 117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $72 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
19 days ago
Rugby, United Kingdom
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room at the rear of the hotel. Booking an executive room is recommended!!”
 of 5 bubbles 55albertb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 has a very creaky bed!!”
 of 5 bubbles JudithH215, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Nautical rooms (room 9) and it was great, no noise and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Reeny1980, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the triple room on the top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlotta_in_Foxton, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't! You're damned wherever you are!”
 of 5 bubbles blumomoka, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5