We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Liverpool

CancelonUS$39*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$39*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Inn Liverpool
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not purpose built, so lots of narrow corridors and stairs, with non-standardised rooms. We had 122 and 123 on the 2nd floor at the back (but not actually adjacent), so minimal traffic noise. 122 has a modern shower cubicle; 123 has an older over-the-bath shower. Twin rooms, would be rather compact for two for fine for single occupancy. Staff really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186411Visitor
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently visited Liverpool for my partners birthday and have a 4 month old baby and we got a great deal. When we first arrived at the car park at the back the only issues we had where that that the hall way is quite thin and not wide enough to fit a buggy but when we got to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked with a Groupon voucher for my OH 50th Birthday. The room was very "tired" in need of a complete update, there was damp in one corner and a large crack in the ceiling. The bathroom was partly tiled complete with black mould. The staff were pleasant enough and the breakfast was good, it was such a shame they sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading many different reviews on this hotel I was a bit skeptical about staying here. But I personally thought the hotel was lovely, it was a bit out dated and could do with redecorating but it wasn't enough to me and my partner off. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was a decent size. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brionygill
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Brionygill, Thank you for your excellent 4* review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Please be assured all your kind words will be passed along to our team. Here at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool our main priority is assuring all our guests receive top quality service and...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for my Wife's birthday and our Anniversary, we stayed in Liverpool to visit my Daughter. I emailed the hotel to request a nice quiet room, when we went up to the room along some very narrow corridors I can undertsand the negative comments relating to the need for improvements to the decor. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbytrip2010
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Bobbytrip2010 Thank you for your feedback and comments via TripAdvisor. Firstly I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with the first room you were allocated on arrival at the hotel but I am glad to hear that our staff were quick in response to helping move you to another room. Here at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were in Liverpool for a concert. Good location 10 20 min walk to major city attractions. And very handy for Philharmonic Hall. Staff were very friendly breakfast very nice only problem really was the room. Small room with dirty windows and extremely uncomfortable bed. Wonky flooring.. But the Groupon offer £99 for 2 nights bed n...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermick67
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear supermick67, Thank you for your feedback and comments via TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear the the hotel was central to all the destinations you needed in the city. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and your breakfast. Please be assured these will be passed onto the team. I do however apologize that you were un-satisfied...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so let's start with the best which is only one thing and that's the staff are really nice and would bend over backwards to help you when something is wrong . But unfortunately that's far too often . Myself nyx partner and my uncle and his partner checked in here on Friday 5/5/17 check in was fine and smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie M
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Richie M, Thank you for your feedback and comments via Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay here with us at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Here at the hotel it is always our intention to provide our guests with exceptional services and facilities, and I am sorry if you feel like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hallmark hotel, mount pleasant this weekend. Awful hotel, not worth the money! VERY OUTDATED and urgent need of a revamp and makeover, exterior looks inviting however the interior and rooms are extremely old and damp. Paint on the roof of the bathroom falling off. The shower was literally smaller than a caravan cubicle, hot water tap did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tierney T
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Tierney T, Thank you for your feedback and comments via Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve our service and provide guests with a great experience. The information provided by staff is an approximate basis...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for us. We stayed here from 29th April - 1st May on a B&B basis. We arrived way too early but the staff were so helpful and let us check-in and leave our luggage in a secure room until ours was ready. The room was small but spotless clean as was the bed linen and towels. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auds44Kier
HallmarkHotels, Reception at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Auds44Kier, Thank you for you excellent 4* review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Please be assured that I will pass all your wonderful feedback on to our team here, and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Lauren McIntosh...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd walked past the Feathers for years as a kid and always wondered what it would be like to stay there. It always looked so grand from the outside. It was okay for the price. Bedroom and bathroom very clean. I knew there was no lift but I was on the top floor in room 48: quite a climb. Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
HallmarkHotels, Guest Services at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Stephen F, Thank you for your recent review via TripAdvisor. Firstly I would like to apologize in regards to the issues you faced during your stay here with us. Our building here is a 100 year old listed property, therefore we do not offer any lifts, however we always have porters on site who are more than welcome to...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
257 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $73 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back would have less traffic noise.”
186411Visitor, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“good location”
ianhodgson377, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check you can manage the stairs”
kerryr917, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the same floor as reception which was good.”
mclaughlin85, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a photo of the room. Mine was nothing like the photo on the site.”
petereJ4195PZ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$39* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$62
AMOMAUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates