We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 991: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Despite the picture on the website, the interior was very poor. There was no disabled access and on the inside there was no lifts. The rooms had mould/damp on the walls, the bathroom had not been cleaned as there were quite a few long hairs on the floor. We appreciate it was an old hotel, but you could still hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelbsc
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Michaelbsc, thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I am very sorry, we will share your feedback to our head housekeeper regarding the standard of cleanliness in the room to which I do apologize. Unfortunately the hotel does not have any lifts...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel for a weekend in January. I had looked at the reviews online the day we were due to arrive and was very anxious about our stay. We arrived at the hotel and had to pay upfront and  was told our breakfast was not included in the original price , ( although online I had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orah09
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Orah09, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations , I am very sorry . We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do and if...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we booked 12 rooms for 24 guests to stop at the hotel costing just under £1000 for one night including breakfast. All seemed well when we arrived till I received a phone call an hour later, two of the lads had been relaxing in their room for another guest to come into the same room having been staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam T
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Liam T, Thank you for review. Please accept our sincere apologies that this happened. Please rest assured that I have personally investigated this issue with my team to establish how and why this happened in the first place. Here at Hallmark Inn Liverpool we take our guest safety and experience paramount. I will be making sure with all my...

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is ok, a little dated but fine. A short walk into the city centre with a car park around the back. We had two nights at the hotel, the first night was fine but the second night we were awake all night with noisy groups of lads and girls, obviously drunk, making lots of noise most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear MP, Thank you for your recent review at the Hallamrk Inn Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other guest at the hotel. We take all of our feedback and comments under advisement and I ensure that your feedback will be taken up with the relevant management team. I do hope we can...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a 2 night midweek stay - Hotel was clean albeit it dated but pleasant enough - breakfast is buffet style, hot, fresh and plentiful. There is offroad parking charged at £10 per night and the hotel is a short stroll into the city - I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel P
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Hazel P, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff made this hotel. Really lovely and helpful. Room was clean, bed well made. Buffet breakfast with the a range of cooked food, pastries, muesli etc. The hotel offers earplugs in case there is noise beyond their control. A sensible thing in near central LIverpool. Free wifi available. I'd paid for an executive room and it was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Katy G, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were helpful during your stay . I look forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Province of Perugia, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, very kind and smiling service, I liked them all. - There is one opportunity the hotel is offering that I liked a lot. And they hint the costumer to act ecologic: you can tell the reception that you don’t want room service. So, I told them I would like to use this opportunity. Further, I was reading the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaterininPerugia
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear KaterininPerugia, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards James Constantine

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good value for central Liverpool (10 mins walk from main station), though somewhat run-down, but that is because it is very busy. Staff are excellent, responsive and helpful. they straightaway fixed a radiator that needed bleeding and a broken light bulb. As a solo travelIer I ended up on a really, really tiny single room, although adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoManchester
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Ernesttomanchester, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do , and if you have the change to stay again , I hope you will find things much better. Kind regards: James Constantine

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel looks like it has been recently renovated it is not a great place to stay. The rooms are not sound proofed. I was woken up at 6 by people using the car park. I could hear every step through the walls. I could here every step from the room above as well. In addition the shower has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainBertram
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Ianbertram, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Inn Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I am very sorry ....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived last minute after a disastrous experience and being let down by the Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool. (Absolutely no connection and avoid at all costs)!! Met at reception by the FOH Manager James. After explaining our ordeal and to make things better, James very kindly provided us with a complimentary drink. He couldn't have been more helpful, professional or friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline M
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline m, Thank you for your recent review at Hallmark Inn Liverpool . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Thank you for kind words .:) Kind Regards: James Constantine

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,239 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#50 of 99 in Liverpool
242 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Address: 117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $66 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rugby, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go if you are disabled old”
 of 5 bubbles Michaelbsc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of twisting corridors, steps and fire doors so if you have accessibility issues let the staff know when you make the booking.”
 of 5 bubbles katyg652, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles IainBertram, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check first to see which wings and rooms have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles JaneM911, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had to carry luggage up around 6 flights of stairs and through narrow corridors, ask for ground floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles helensL6203DQ, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay