We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 982: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean, comfortable with welcoming staff, however the only reason for not giving full rating, the shampoo/body was dispenser was empty, and discovered this whilst in the shower! Remember to check. Excellent location for exploring Liverpool

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Liverpool Central The Strand Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure... More 

Helsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms at the Travelodge The Strand Liverpool on 31August 2016. They took the full amount for the stay out of my account on that day. The rooms were booked for 5 November 2016. Unfortunately, I had to cancel the bookings. When the money was returned into my account, I had been charged £3 for each room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelaedwardsmbe
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the WiFi charge. As you added WiFi to your booking, this extra is non-refundable as guests are able to redeem this at any of our UK hotels within 12 months if not used during their stay. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

having traveled to Liverpool from Ireland on an early flight found the 3pm check in a bit of a setback as ended up having to drag our bags around town for about 3 hrs. room was clean but basic. very convenient to city centre and docks.

Helpful?
Thank Pauric F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Liverpool Central The Strand was a positive one, however we would like to apologise that you were not aware we offer early check in from... More 

Barham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in November. Yes the rooms are very standard but clean and tidy. Very good location for the Albert Dock, Liverpool one and only a 10 minute walk to Lime Street Station. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank DowleS
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Liverpool Central The Strand Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful... More 

Naxxar, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good standard of budget hotel, together with good English breakfast and friendly staff, perfect central location for Liverpool dock area close to all shopping outlets. Secure rooms and quite atmosphere during the night

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel at low price. Perfect location for shopping at Liverpool One and Albert Dock. Room spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room on Floor 7 so traffic noise minimal and great view.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Walking distance to town, lovely view of Albert docks. Reasonably priced and very clean. Excellent base to explore the city. Basic but warm, clean and quiet rooms if all you need is a bed for a night. Requested dock view which was appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arriving check in was easy everything we needed to know was explained we got to our room and the room was very clean and tidy bed is comfy bathroom was clean can't fault the hotel as I went for a night out the hotel was very central to were the bars were so that was a plus, the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 324adeler
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean as a new pin, fantastic friendly staff and magnificent views across Albert Dock to the Wirral. Close to Liverpool One, Pier Head and the Cavern Quarter. Generous breakfast and 12pm check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return soon. Concierge told me this would be the best hotel I'd ever stayed in and I told... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmCee2013
Husthwaite
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in November. Excellent location. Good price, rooms clean. Smelt nice, lemony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast good quality and price. 2nd visit. Will definately go back. Would recommend. Good location for the docks, The Cavens etc

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $67 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
Isle of Man, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for view of docks”
 of 5 bubbles 874HeatherM, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have views of the Albert Dock”
 of 5 bubbles mousepractice, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take soap + Large case wheels,carpark at Liverpool One is discounted 24 hrs £8 but a trek w heavy bags,parking opposite hotel £5.50 2hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidCharlesCully, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“MODERN LIFTS,NO PROBLEM BEING ON UPPER FLOORS.There are 9 floors and reception and restaurant are on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieH53, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Mersey!”
 of 5 bubbles leebryant_99, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay