We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hope Street Hotel

Expedia.comUS$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$130*
US$134*
US$134*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hope Street Hotel
Hope Street Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hope Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,886: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

On the odd occasion I have a need to stay in Liverpool city centre I always chose the hope street hotel. With restaurants, theatres and world famous pubs on your doorstep why would you stay anywhere else?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scousefoodie91
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scousefoodie91, Thank you very much! Come and stay on Global Scouse day - 28 February. Best wishes, Mary C

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. Like location the hotel is opposite the Liverpool Philharmonic and near restaurants and bar area. Rooms are clean with simple elegance - team are very friendly. You get a sense this is where stars come to stay. My only gripe is I found the breakfast a bit tired and in exciting. Would stay again but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikehobday
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mikehobday, Thank you for your post. Next time you come, breakfast will be enlivened! Best wishes, Mary C

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in november 2014 to do a bit of xmas shopping in town and then have a meal out. We chose to stay here due to reviews and recommendations. We were not disappointed. The room was lovely and clean. Lovely bed and a decent bathroom. We didn't eat in the hotel as the prices in the restaurant were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minxy1984
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minxy1984, Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you had a good christmas, Best wishes, Mary C

yorkshire
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I stayed here with my husband and two small children recently. Having asked for a family room we were dismayed that we had been placed above the function room, which was hosting a wedding. The noise was truly horrendous and we could hear every lyric of every song pounding through the floor. We couldn't sleep until it was switched off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday m
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holiday m, Thank you for your kind post and let me send apologies again, our noise control on the night slipped over and we are so glad you gave us the opportunity to put things right. Helping parents relax is top of our to do list! Hope to welcome you all back one day, best wishes, Mary C

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Noisy. Beds very uncomfortable and bathroom dirty - I could make out the dirt stains from previous feet that stood in the bath shower combo. Water pressure unpredictable. Decor tired. There seemed to be a few famous people staying at this place - perhaps that is why the staff have a bit of a "you're so lucky to be here"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jax W
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jax W, You were our guest for four nights so it is such a pity you did not speak to us - you were a long way from home and we would have embraced the opportunity to make you more comfortable and satisfied. I am sorry you did not feel we gave you due attention - that is not...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Exactly what you hope for when you book a hotel but rarely does the experience exceed the expectation. Would definately recommend this hotel. Great location, very clean, quiet although lots going on in the local area. Staff very friendly and attentive. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for my first trip to Liverpool. Looking forward to staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise G, Thank you for your post and so glad you were happy. Very glad to hear you are coming back Liverpool and us! Best wishes, Mary C

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel was a recommend and having now stayed there, I can see why. I made a booking through a booking website and made a mistake with the dates. When I realised, the date I had booked in error had passed and I was a " no show". When I phoned the hotel to explain what had happened they rebooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne L
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzzanne L, Thank you for your lovely post, we all appreciate to err is human and making a happy ending is always a delight! Best wishes, Mary

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel as I was singing at the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall on Hope Street on Sunday June 7th. The hotel is opposite.The staff were first class, the food delicious, and the room was spotlessly clean. Very recommended. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in in this country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeD5670DL
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janeD5670DL, Thank you for you lovely post, I hope you enjoyed your time on the Phil's stage, encore we hope! Best wishes, Mary C

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 June 2015

In the middle of a 20 night travel excursion to various places, this one night stop at the Hope Street Hotel was so terrific, we wished we could change our plans and stay for a few nights! It's reason enough to visit Liverpool if you don't have one. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful; the room was sparkly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earlyworks
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Earlyworks, Thank you for your really super post, we hope you are still having a good travelling time. Come back for leisure and a great deal of pleasure! Bon voyage, Mary C

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Bright and spacious "loft" style rooms in a lovely design hotel. The hotel is perfectly located in between the two cathedrals on Hope Street towards the university end of the city and is surrounded by beautiful old Georgian properties. It was an ideal location for exploring the whole city from St George's Hall to the Albert Dock and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mybestchina
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mybestchina, Thank you for your superb post. So glad you were able to see the view and enjoy the city as it blooms. 2015 Concerts, Theatre and Exhibitions promise to be excellent - come back! Best wishes, Mary C

719 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Penthouse (79)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
Studio Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
Suite with Seprate Shower & Tub (50)
Viewed
Suite with Vaulted Ceiling (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,844 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The London Carriage Works
The London Carriage Works
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
89 Individually designed hotel rooms - urbane, minimal and chic: solid wood floors, over sized beds draped in bright white Egyptian cotton, wall mounted LCD wide screen TVs with DVD players and ipod stations. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, REN toiletries, Pellegrino mineral waters, ironing and shoe shining service. hope street hotel has a two AA Rosette restaurant. The London Carriage Works serves breakfast, a modern British menus and Afternoon Tea. The TLCW bar has an AA Notable Wine List. It also services a 24 hour room service. Hope street is in the middle of the cultural quarter and hope street hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk of its amazing neighbours: the Everyman, Unity and LIPA theatres, liverpool Philharmonic Hall, two iconic Cathedrals the Victoria Gallery and Museum and the National Trust's Hardman House. All threaded through university departments, independent restaurants and infamous hostelries. Winner of Liverpool City Region Best Hotel Tourism Awards 2015 Silver winner for VistEngland Best Hotel 2014 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hope Street Hotel

Address: 40 Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $139 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hope Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hope Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Street Liverpool
Hotel Hope Street
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hope Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hope Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you are stick thin avoid room 102”
allyl261, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a great view over the city from room 219 :-)”
paulfT8470XZ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beds were very comfortable and z beds for kids were good”
Australia2000, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor room 416 studio room with large balcony and super bathroom”
jennifervancliff, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for advice, some rooms have great views some have mezzanine floors”
StephenD534, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$134
TripAdvisorUS$130
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates