We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hope Street Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hope Street Hotel
Hope Street Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hope Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Great location, also a very modern and stlyish hotel The hotel provided everything you would need for a nights stay from a range of tea's to all bathroom essentials. The staff are very friendly and we had a great nights stay. Unfortunately we was disappointed with the cleanness of the hotel room, for example the bath was full of black...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahxxxxxxxx
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahxxxxxxxx, I apologise again for our poor attention in your room, the housekeeping team also send on their own - for a professional team you can imagine how mortified they were. We do hope you might return one day. Best wishes, Mary C

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Spent the evening at the Hope Street Hotel from start to finish what a pleasure and would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous hotel to anybody we live in Liverpool but would stay here again what a treat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith.M Thank you for your lovely and Perfectly formed review! Best wishes, Mary C

Northants
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed on Valentine's Day for dinner, bed and breakfast. Check in was smooth, room on 5th floor was lovely - massive bathroom, bedroom and lounge with great views over the city. Comfy bed, massive bath and nice toiletries. So far so good. However when I plugged my phone into charge there was a loud bang and a flash and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8NSH
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K8NSH, Thank you for your detailed review - positive or negative always helps to make us be as consistent as operationally possible. We have even sorted most you mention already. Look forward to offering you a faultless experience next time. Best wishes, Mary C

Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in October as a little get away, we were not disappointed the hotel was amazing. I loved the quirky modern rooms with the brick walls and large windows. The beds were so comfy and the staff were more than helpful. On several occasions we asked the staff to advise us on the best places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoej1990
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoej1990, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendation. We are approximately 10 minutes walk to the city centre or Lime Street station, or 15 minutes to Liverpool One - we recommend a walk down the hill, but taxi back if carrying lots...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on business, handy hint get there after 6pm and park on the street as it's free and the hotel car park fills up early. Really lovely hotel, contemporary decor tastefully done. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Spacious room, comfy bed, fab shower, minimal noise from the street outside, no negatives other than the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstelleRob43
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EstelleRob43, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and also dinner and breakfast in The London Carriage Works. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Orla

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Had a lovely stay at the Hope Street Hotel, having been in Liverpool for the weekend for Paul Carrack at the Royal Philharmonic. It was right opposite, so perfect for us. A great bargain too, as booked as a 'secret hotel', so only found out where it was once we had booked! The service in the hotel for breakfast, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie M, Thank you for a perfect, 5* review we are so pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay after booking us as a top secret hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes, Orla

Reviewed 11 February 2015

Got to the hotel and we received a warm welcome and we're didn't have to lift a finger the entire stay! All staff were really helpful especially showing us the best places to go round the city. And the breakfast was amazing! Would recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srw123
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear srw123, Thank you for your positive, full marks review of your recent stay, we are delighted to hear how our team looked after you, and hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Orla

Staffordshire
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Stayed one night at this boutique hotel. We had arrived early enough to be able to make use of their limited parking space at the rear (at a cost of £10) although they can also advise on alternative parking. Staff were very friendly & efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable & well equipped. The king size bed, sheets & pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd_9
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Floyd_9, Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay, we are pleased you enjoyed our location, and hope to welcome you again in the future! Best wishes, Orla

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

This is now the third time I have stayed at the Hope Street Hotel and this time we really spoiled ourselves. We obtained a very good deal that we found on the hotel's website and had dinner, a bottle of Prosecco, bed and breakfast in a studio room for £159!!!!! The usual warm welcome was received when booking in at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GaslightImagery
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GaslightImagery, Thank you for another lovely review after your third stay with us, we are so pleased to read how much you have enjoyed each stay with us. The waitress you mention is Caroline who is now our head server, we will ensure that your feedback is passed on to her. We look forward to your next visit to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed in a deluxe double room, paying just £88 for room-only through an online booking website. The deluxe room was huge and extremely luxurious so I feel we got a bargain. The highlight was the bathroom which was set out as a wet room with a large rainfall shower head and a large bath. There were many nice touches,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben A
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben A, Thank you for a lovely 5* review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some flexible king/twin rooms where the beds zip together, let us know if you return and we will ensure you are allocated a king room at booking. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Orla

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Penthouse (79)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
Studio Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
Suite with Seprate Shower & Tub (50)
Viewed
Suite with Vaulted Ceiling (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
3,776 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,265 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The London Carriage Works
The London Carriage Works
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
89 Individually designed hotel rooms - urbane, minimal and chic: solid wood floors, over sized beds draped in bright white Egyptian cotton, wall mounted LCD wide screen TVs with DVD players and ipod stations. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, REN toiletries, Pellegrino mineral waters, ironing and shoe shining service. hope street hotel has a two AA Rosette restaurant. The London Carriage Works serves breakfast, a modern British menus and Afternoon Tea. The TLCW bar has an AA Notable Wine List. It also services a 24 hour room service. Hope street is in the middle of the cultural quarter and hope street hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk of its amazing neighbours: the Everyman, Unity and LIPA theatres, liverpool Philharmonic Hall, two iconic Cathedrals the Victoria Gallery and Museum and the National Trust's Hardman House. All threaded through university departments, independent restaurants and infamous hostelries. Winner of Liverpool City Region Best Hotel Tourism Awards 2015 Silver winner for VistEngland Best Hotel 2014 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hope Street Hotel

Address: 40 Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $141 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hope Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hope Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Street Liverpool
Hotel Hope Street
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hope Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hope Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the third floor my room overlooked the city but towards the docks”
 of 5 bubbles johnhO1646HV, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the floor to get great views”
 of 5 bubbles markwG654JM, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles lesleym790, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stretch to the Penthouse - the views are outstanding !”
 of 5 bubbles McGrunt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the Penthouse if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles TheOzzies, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5