We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Agoda.comUS$130*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$151*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Marlin Apartments Queen Street
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay, delighted to be given an early check in. The room was very clean, warm, quiet and safe. Requested a room on a high floor and had a great view of the shard and a nice decking area to enjoy on a night. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. The room itself probably could've done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjf2016
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear vjf2016, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the view and the decked balcony. Thank you for the kind words towards the staff, they have sent their regards upon seeing your review. We are...

South
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic apartments close to the river - lots to do if you walk the right way! Close to the Tate Modern. Apartments a little dated but v convenient and nicer than a hotel. I stayed for a week while on a course, couldn't complain about anything - staff were helpful and friendly definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnsm
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear burnsm, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review you stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and that it was convenient for your purpose. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff, I have shared them...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Positive :The location was great, also the size of the apartment was very comfortable. Not so great : I did not like having to give a £200 deposit for 2 nights stay and the apartment had a very used feeling. The bathroom especially the toilet really needs a good clean and the bed was on wheels on a wooden floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear go2mike, Thank you very much for your stay at Queen Street and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you liked the location of Queen Street and also that you have enjoyed the size of the apartment. The £200 pre-authorization is a security check that is part of our check in procedure, in order...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Please treat this as an official complaint. I stayed twice and in both rooms curtains were exceptionally dirty. I complained in January but nothing has been changed. The quality of bed linen is poor, bathroom has moldy stains. Towels haven't been changed during my 5 days stay. The fact that you offer washing machine doesn't solve this- you just cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania B
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Tania B, Thank you very much for your stay at Queen Street. I am deeply sorry to hear that you had issues during your stays with us. I apologies for having to feedback us about the curtains being dirty. I have checked both apartments that you were staying in and I can confirm that one of them had a...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Very ideal location, subway steps away, river also. Very friendly staff.. just walk outside and explore! Tips Take train to city from airport traffic is crazy Try that dominos pizza next to the room, way better than the US version

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxleroux
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear jxleroux, Thank you very much for staying at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that the location was ideal to your needs and that you found the staff to be very friendly. Thank you for your kind words, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Marlin...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Having spent many a weekend in London hotels, we thought we would try an apartment for a change, and we are so glad we did. We found Marlin Apartments in Queen Street in Secret Escapes, at a very reasonable price, and they were fantastic. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the location was central, the apartment well equipped and furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry Y
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Terry Y, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and thank you for taking the time to review it here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your decision of staying at Marlin Queen Street was a good one and I am happy that you enjoyed the flexibility of using the apartment as your home. Thank...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We could not fault it, position good, apartment clean and had everything we needed. We would return and highly recommend. Any problems and reception solved it. Ideal for tube, pubs restaurants, easy access to Central London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1SAG
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear V1SAG, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that we ticked all boxes and that you found the staff to be helpful and apartment clean. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Queen Street to provide you an...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We had a first floor apartment which was clean, spacious and very well equipped. It is a very good location for getting around London on the nearby tube station, and there's the rub. It is so close that the underground appears to pass directly under the building. And has been said by other reviewers the noise is horrendous every 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the space of the apartment and that you found it to be at a good standard. I am really sorry that you were disturbed by the tube noise,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Positives Well located close to the city. Good amenities located nearby - a good choice of bars and restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Room well thought out. Complimentary water a nice touch. To improve. Personality A. Reception staff. Suggest the greeting does not start with "photo ID please" It is so stilted and functional you may as well deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simpson0n
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Simpson0n, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Apartments Queen Street and for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the apartment and the location. Thank you for the comments about the staff and the welcoming, I apologize if the check in was robotic as...

Birkerod, Denmark
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Had an apartment on 1st floor and i felt like i was literally on top of the tube. Place was trembling every 3 mins. The garbage in the alley outside my windows was being collected at 3am. No need to set an alarm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankolsendk
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear frankolsendk, Thank you very much for your stay ta Marlin Queen Street and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am really sorry that you have been disturbed by the tube noise and the bin collection. Being located in the City of London the noise is at times unavoidable unfortunately, be it tube noise or be it traffic...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#30 of 837 in London
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
City of London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Queen Street is found in an unparalleled location in the heart of London's financial district, mere moments from the London Stock Exchange, the Bank of England and Paternoster Square. A mere 10-minute journey on the tube away lays the spectacle of the West End; you can enjoy the world’s best musicals, bars and restaurants, making our Queen Street property a hit for weekend leisure breaks.Founded in 2003, Marlin Queen Street is our first development of serviced apartments. Bold in design, this luxury property has sash windows and other architecturally distinct features which make this property one-of-a-kind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Address: 30 Queen Street, London EC4R 1BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: $234 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Queen Street 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marlin Apartments Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Queen Street Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Underground trains go right underneath the building- choice of higher floors recommended”
taniab735, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the lower floors. They are horrendously noisy.”
T296YTsteveb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 24 on the second floor”
blackcornish1964, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have everything you could need and of a good size unlike most hotel rooms in the city .”
iainm750, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quieter.”
grahamb611, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$151
Hotels.comUS$147
Hotwire.comUS$147
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates