We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

LateRooms.comUS$96*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked and stayed here in April 2017 for two nights over a weekend while up in London for a wedding. Great place and great value. Ignore the negative comments - it's just very picky people. We stayed in Room 300 - highly recommend. For a London hotel room, at this price, it was large, clean and comfortable. Yeah it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshy99
Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and needed a late check-out. The friendly staff promptly arranged that, thanks a lot. Overall all the staff members were quite warm and helping. We got a top floor room. It was very spacious. However, it was quite noisy due to the location of the hotel. The WiFi signal was really bad inside the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdsmumbai
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and some of the staff. The room had cobwebs hanging from the light fittings and ceiling. In the bathroom there were cracked tiles and black mould all around the shower tray and tiles. The windows rattled and although it was possible to open them there was no way of keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810Wanderer12
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was our second New Years Eve stay at the Mitre and we were not disappointed. The room we had was spacious and well equipped with modern bathroom and separate WC. The staff were friendly and responded efficiently to our request for additional supplied in the room. Breakfast is ample but a cooked menu is also available at reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamTrone
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The room met with our expectations, we knew it was an old building with rooms over a pub. The room was nice and it was clean, even if slightly musty smelling. However, some imagination is required to consider the breakfast as Continental, there was no imagination required with regards replenishing breakfast items which was very poor at best, or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

England
Reviewed 5 December 2016

very reasonable considering location, short walk to the cutty sark, Greenwich market and all the bars and restaurants. I didn't have high expectations as it's above a pub so was pleasantly suprised! It is in the high road but is above The Mitre pub and it would be helpful if there was a sign as we couldn't find the entrance!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciesielski_1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

leith
Reviewed 29 November 2016

stayed one night - never again. Threadbare, stained carpets and furnishings, draughty sash and case windows, bizarre electrics all overlooking Greenwich High Street ( main route from south to Balckwall Tunnel) combine to underwhelm. Dreary reception area is reinforced witha lack of double glazing which in itself will ensure the worst night's sleep imaginable with constant roar of traffic. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papamcb
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Unless you google it there is not much to tell you it is the Innkeepers Lodge. If you check in at busy times you have to fight your way through customers at bar cos no one at reception desk. Lift available. We were on 3rd floor. Lots of trafffic noise. Windows not double glazed. No sockets near bed. No socket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KATHLEEN K
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The rooms are clean with a good sized bathroom, take a shower cap as shower head cannot be adjusted, our bedroom also had a bath. The staff were friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was very filling all the toast, croissants, cereal, fruit and yoghurt you could eat. Unfortunately no marmalade, this is however a very minor quibble. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherilyn N
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were lost for a while until we realised that the Pub is called the Mitre not the Innkeepers lodge, booking in was painful and the lad was clueless, not his fault I guess just the training. There was no cooked breakfast as the kitchen was closed but that is not a problem as there is a great place over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maz b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#418 of 1,089 in London
1,123 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#241 of 1,089 in London
1,835 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#404 of 1,089 in London
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#148 of 575 in London
31 reviews
Greenwich
Number 37
Number 37
#36 of 575 in London
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: $154 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 - at the top and large!”
Marshy99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay - really? - then insist on rooms facing the back of the hotel”
papamcb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from fire doors as desopite notices guests let the door slam shut.”
CherilynN_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at the front”
mazb310, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The church bells might keep you awake”
310bettinas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$96
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates