We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
leith
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed one night - never again. Threadbare, stained carpets and furnishings, draughty sash and case windows, bizarre electrics all overlooking Greenwich High Street ( main route from south to Balckwall Tunnel) combine to underwhelm. Dreary reception area is reinforced witha lack of double glazing which in itself will ensure the worst night's sleep imaginable with constant roar of traffic. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank papamcb
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unless you google it there is not much to tell you it is the Innkeepers Lodge. If you check in at busy times you have to fight your way through customers at bar cos no one at reception desk. Lift available. We were on 3rd floor. Lots of trafffic noise. Windows not double glazed. No sockets near bed. No socket... More 

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN K
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean with a good sized bathroom, take a shower cap as shower head cannot be adjusted, our bedroom also had a bath. The staff were friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was very filling all the toast, croissants, cereal, fruit and yoghurt you could eat. Unfortunately no marmalade, this is however a very minor quibble. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherilyn N
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lost for a while until we realised that the Pub is called the Mitre not the Innkeepers lodge, booking in was painful and the lad was clueless, not his fault I guess just the training. There was no cooked breakfast as the kitchen was closed but that is not a problem as there is a great place over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maz b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night- four of us in family room including two teenage sons. The room was very large, pleasantly decorated with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Would have preferred a second double bed, which would easily fit, as sofa bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Separate toilet and small bathroom, both very clean and modern and with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4twiglets
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews. More 

Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

There is a consistent theme about this place from the lack of name outside The Mitre Pub for Innkeepers Lodge to assist guests to find it (just look for The Mitre), the standard of cleanliness, the lack of free Wi-Fi as advertised, the poor breakfasts. the layout of the rooms etc. Every time some one comes on and replies with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Godred
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a pub with rooms available , I feel that because this I a listed building the lift and stairway was not in good condition . The rooms were tired, bathroom light not working above mirror, the WIFI did not work in the rooms either. Breakfast was basic however there was additional items available at a supplement. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments. More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Prior to arrival we already had an unfortunate experience with the Innkeeper's Lodge, since the taxi driver was unable to find the exact location of the hotel (right street tho). It appeared that the hotel name was labeled in very small letters below a more primary name and thus not visible - we had to ask and then it appeared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BabuCarlos
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we’ll make sure the team sees them. More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed 1 night Saturday 1st October. Really pleased. The staff are lovely. checked in early - not to the room but were able to leave overnight bags as going on into London. Excellent breakfast - just had the continental. Room fine, very comfortable bed. Overlooked the church next door and road, nice to see what was going on. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robabob19
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The bed and breakfast rooms form part of The Mitre public house in Greenwich. The signage of the accommodation could be improved - there is nothing to indicate 'Innkeepers Lodge' until you are very close to the building - it is just signed as The Mitre. The room was a good size with a very nice and spacious bathroom, complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diner135
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve. More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#395 of 1,078 in London
1,040 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#396 of 1,078 in London
1,180 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#223 of 1,078 in London
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#186 of 556 in London
25 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: $148 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay - really? - then insist on rooms facing the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles papamcb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from fire doors as desopite notices guests let the door slam shut.”
 of 5 bubbles CherilynN_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at the front”
 of 5 bubbles mazb310, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The church bells might keep you awake”
 of 5 bubbles 310bettinas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the the 3rd floor so well away from any street noise - this is a busy road in the centre of Greenwich.”
 of 5 bubbles Diner135, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay