We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central Euston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,231: English reviews
Oldham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here on the 2nd Dec. First sign of trouble was heater wouldn't come on so bedroom cold. However we slept well as duvet was warm. However bigger disaster was to come.... got up in the morning and turned shower on. No hot water. Kept trying it thinking it must be me but no. No hot water in tap or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzidripping
Church Stretton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would have been excellent except no left luggage facilities and bedroom heater not coping with the cold snap. Wifi extremely iritating, complicated log on system. If you want to be sure of wifi suggest you make other provision. With that in mind, I was left feeling I'd paid quite a lot for a more basic service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location opposite the station, friendly staff, clean room. The room was pretty basic, but I was stopping here for one night only to see a band at koko. Just needed a place to sleep and shower. Good shower, really hot water. The bathroom is small but with enough room to dry off while someone else poos (if that's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteWils
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 night as attending a seminar/course, hotel was clean and tidy. Bedrooms good size, comfortable double bed, hot shower, towels changed daily if requested. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful and worth the cost. Only observation was noise from hustle of station opposite and sirens a lot of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Central Euston Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

OK for a 1 night central stay - Our room was missing milk and coffee, and we only had 1 towel so it hasn't been replenished very well. The break fast room however was horrible, there isn't enough room for even a quarter of the guests at the hotel so if you want to eat I would do it before... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linford26
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean travel lodge, comfy beds, friendly staff, good breakfast choice, next to Euston station, easy for buses or tubes, nice and quiet no noise from traffic. Six of us stayed here no complaints at all

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carronchett
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

really nice hotel, great rooms and lovely breakfast. evening meal not to special with micro wave garlic bread, over done so tough, how ever changed straight away. rest of meal was ok, reception are friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big shout out to Aurelia who always makes me welcome on my regular visits on business to this hotel. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds and everything needed for a good nights sleep. Lots of TV channels and air conditioning.

Helpful?
Thank janesandwith
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Travlodge at Euston for a trip with friends to London. This hotel is slap bang next to Euston Station, this is a brilliant location if you want to be out and about around London. When we arrived, it was early and our room wasn’t ready (we knew this) and the staff were great and took our bags.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Singapore_Smiths
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW, not what I expected at all! TINY room, barely 2 feet wider then the bed. smelled, disgustingly dirty carpet, no bar soap or shampoo, instead had a HAND SOAP dispenser IN the shower! Heater/SC unit was disgustingly dirty inside and would sometimes spit chunks of nasty dirt onto the bed. found someone else's PUBE IN THE BED! Vending machine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank davemA2135HV
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#226 of 1,078 in London
2,836 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#684 of 1,078 in London
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a quiet corridor but my one was quiet enough for a good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles travell_a_lot, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suggest a room higher than first floor as top deck of buses could see into room and traffic noise never stopped morning or night.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetteR871, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground same floor as bar and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbourgaize, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a non roadside room”
 of 5 bubbles alboy40, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. I got 110, which I believe faced the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles fizzygood, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay