We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pauls

Save
Share
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (41)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
36 Carter Lane, London EC4V 5AB England See on map
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from YHA London St Pauls
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
135
196
96
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
196
96
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews youth hostel cathedral bells light sleeper communal areas are bring earplugs blackfriars station budget accommodation tate modern plenty of hot water a lot of noise excellent location shower room family room short stay yogurt dorm sink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Extremely disappointed I booked two nights in a private room. When I arrived I was told that I had to move rooms after night one - in essence check out and then recheck in. Apparently they had sent me an email to advise - however...More

Thank wub100
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us, at YHA London St Pauls we are proud to be a hostel that specialises in school groups, we are after all a youth charity whilst welcoming all. We do have a duty manager available 24/7 and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The church bells ringing all night was unbearable. A poor night sleep meant I was very tired all next day. Even worse that I had to stay two nights. That location is not adequate for a hotel or hostel.More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank EJP102018
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Unfortunately as the name of our hostel suggests "YHA London St Pauls" we are located at St Pauls which of course is famous for St Pauls Cathedral. It is clearly stated on our web page about the noise of the bells and of course...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Both me and my group all said the beds were really comfy and all got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was nice in the morning and at a good time. Showers and toilets both impeccably clean couldn’t fault them. Thanks to the staff for making...More

Thank edavey103
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 2 days ago

Hi hank you for taking the time to review us at YHA St Pauls, very much appreciated Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was easy, the bed was comfortable but the room was unbearably hot and stuffy. I felt quite unwell due to the heat so in the middle of the night I decided to go to reception to get help. I didn't make it -...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank PocketOfSunshine
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 2 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments to Arnas, Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly there were no lifts only stairs but that is probably because it is an old building. The biggest issue however is the noise. Being close proximity to St Pauls Cathedral the bells sound every 15 mins making it impossible to sleep it may have...More

Thank Luke B
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Luke, Thanks for taking the time to review us, you are right of course the bells to the cathedral do chime 24/7 however we do offer free earplugs at reception should this bother our guests, the bells really are marmite, some love em, some...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$32 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Yha London St Pauls Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$32 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Yha London St Pauls Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
4,790 reviews
.08 km away
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
2,545 reviews
.09 km away
Crowne Plaza London - The City
2,732 reviews
.31 km away
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
4,708 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,272 nearby restaurants
The Fat Bear
330 reviews
.06 km away
Yo Sushi - St Pauls
324 reviews
.04 km away
Wagamama
91 reviews
.06 km away
The Happenstance Bar & Restaurant
720 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,335 nearby attractions
St. Paul's Cathedral
14,609 reviews
.07 km away
Millennium Bridge
2,018 reviews
.17 km away
City of London Information Centre
71 reviews
.06 km away
Paternoster Square
105 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trip193416
October 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nichola M | Reviewed this property |
Hi am 50 and there were people older then me at a few different YHA i have stayed in UK and overseas
0
Votes
Sarah G
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, Apologies for the delay in responding, unfortunately none of our rooms have ensuite however there are sinks and mirrors in the rooms. The showers are located near all rooms, We look forward to welcoming you
1
Vote
Catherine V
March 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, Although we will take a request from you we cannot guarantee a lower bunk Im afraid, it is dependant on how busy we are and the number of beds/stays in your dorm. Of course will always endeavour to honour your request... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Make sure you check that you have consecutive nights in the SAME room"
wub100
6 days ago
Read review
"Try the breakfast"
c0wman
Feb. 27, 2018
Read review
"Private rooms"
ChrissieWilliams81
Jan. 3, 2018
Read review
"You might like to be on the side facing away from the cathedral."
stephenfJ2196TJ
Dec. 10, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing