We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wellington Hotel

Share
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (210)
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (100)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
81-83 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UD England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
177
188
95
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
188
95
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo station fullers pub earplugs provided no lift royal festival hall london eye train noise full english old vic south bank top floor cold buffet busy road first floor bottled water great shower shower room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel,breakfast was nice and we had a good night sleep a nice hotel in a good location for what I needed.would recommend this hotel,to other staff were friendly and polite.comfy bed good place to have short stay and travel light a lot of stairs...More

Thank 981suzie
Response from Mark L, General Manager at The Wellington HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay here with us, we like to pride ourselves on our comfy beds, hot showers and good full English breakfast. kind regard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure how we were not aware of noise from the pub or the underground, but we didn't hear a thing! Lots of fun going on in the pub with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent as was the fish and chips for dinner ....More

Thank Wisconsincheese
Response from Mark L, General Manager at The Wellington HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the wellington. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only had a short stay but it was wonderful! The bed was exceedingly comfy and there were some lovely little touches to the room. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff were lovely! We stayed overnight for my fiance's birthday and the hotel...More

Thank Emily C
Response from Mark L, General Manager at The Wellington HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the wellington and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wellington is good for young couples travelling light, as they do not have an elevator. My bf had to carry our luggages up 3 flights of narrow stairs, by the time we got everything up, he was flat on the best in the room. Room...More

Thank HUIMING ELEANOR L
Response from Mark L, General Manager at The Wellington HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Afternoon Just want to say thanks for taking the time out to do a review like everyone says the wellington is close to everything Regards Mark

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was overcharged for drinks and bar stuff rude! £13 for a glass of wine! The food was below average I would recommend people eating elsewhere in the area. The only positive is that their are tv screens for sporting events which is in a abundance!More

Thank David32147
Response from Mark L, General Manager at The Wellington HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David Now thank you you for doing a review I would be very interested to know why you did not ask to speak to me or one of my team we serve a lot of people in the waterloo area please next time if...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our Chefs know you can only make great food with the best ingredients. So they demand that seasonal, local produce is delivered fresh every day. That’s our Chef’s commitment to your food and one of the reasons More they put their signature on every menu. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
77
Price range
US$124 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Wellington Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
77
Price range
US$124 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Wellington Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (100)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
3,407 reviews
.34 km away
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
3,891 reviews
.40 km away
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
423 reviews
.40 km away
Park Plaza County Hall London
8,315 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,420 nearby restaurants
Fishcotheque
828 reviews
.07 km away
Wahaca Waterloo
733 reviews
.12 km away
The Fire Station
685 reviews
.09 km away
Konditor & Cook
101 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,377 nearby attractions
The Old Vic
611 reviews
.16 km away
Alice's Adventures Underground
235 reviews
.14 km away
Young Vic
166 reviews
.26 km away
Waterloo mainline station
281 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Francesco M
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SM_PSM | Reviewed this property |
it depends on their bookings but if you contact the hotel direct they are usually very helpful. mark leeds is the manager - really nice guy
1
Vote
Gazmellor
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon C |
Usually but if you ask the landlord Mark, he will sort it out
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Think all rooms are noisy. Busy street, some noisy outside customers."
JoJoWhee
Sep. 24, 2018
Read review
"There is no elevator, so if you can't do stairs, request a first floor room. If you're sensitive to..."
621gilliang
Aug. 11, 2018
Read review
"Book a superior room if possible, this will give you a bit more space to move around. The standard rooms..."
NotEasilyPleased10
Jul. 5, 2018
Read review
"We were in room 8 which is right next to the train track, woken at 5am by first train."
peternX9780XP
May 28, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing