We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel for high prices. The room was on the small side indeed. Air conditioning wasn't working and the room was very hot , even for late March. Windows had to be opened (all of a couple of inches) to allow some cooler air in. Bed is very uncomfortable. Tried to discuss/complain to staff the following morning, and still await...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgeorge22
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear paulgeorge22, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. On the day of your departure we have tried to contact you, but unfortunately with no success. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay at Boltons hotel. As per our recent emails, we have managed to come to a suitable solution for you...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, good transportation, especially underground. There are many breakfast and lunch restuarant around. But the room is quite small. The bathroom is very small. So, the overall rating is fair to good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thawee S
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Thawee S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I have noted your comment about room being small, as we are located in an old Victorian style building all of our...

portsaid egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room is smaller than we booked,location is very good,the lift is small not is very small,breakfast is reasonable ,room is clean every thing is clean and present except refrigerator, they change the booked rooms by another located under surface ,return again to a suitable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahmy A
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Fahmy A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I have noted your comment about room being small, as we are located in an old Victorian style building all of our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small room with two beds was adequate for two nights for three adults. Small bathroom and one of us had to climb over the bed to get into it. Disappointed that the room was below ground. There was an emergency exit near the room that we noticed was generally left open allowing street access to the hotel with no security....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaSteveF
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear 09stephen1970, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I would like to apologise that we haven't met your expectations during your stay. As our hotel has 5 floors the room allocation...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, room was comfortable but a bit on the small side for 2 people. Saying this its to be expected in the London area. We enjoyed our stay but as smokers we found being sent out onto the street to smoke not great, totally understand no smoking in rooms but would think that hotel could provide an area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I have noted your comment about room being small, as we are located in an old Victorian style building all of our...

Whitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't impressed. As a Diamond Member I was upgraded to an "Executive Double" where there wasn't enough room for me to squeeze my suitcase between the wall and the bed slightly tilted to one side. There were visible crumbs or dirt on the floor. The room was not very well sound or light insulated. Now for the more serious stuff:...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfg_hightower
Ilkeston Derbyshire
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great facilities, room was comfortable, quiet great tv, breakfast was lovely and great choice. Location was great for our needs and served the purpose of our trip. Certainly consider again for similar trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane_Chris84
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jane_Chris84, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedbacks on a daily basis. I'm happy to hear you had great stay, thank you for complimenting hotel and location. I hope to see you again in our...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 March 2017

the Best Western Boltons is friendly and warm, but given the choice in this part of London (Earls Court) it is important that everything is perfect to ensure people would book again. The fun in the bathroom was not working and although they offered me to change room, it did not give a great impression. Friendly, warm, small (very small)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabil104
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear gabil104, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay, rooms are checked daily by our executive Housekeeping and we are...

Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms small but clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast was really good, pleasant staff. The hotel is really close to the tube, and loads of bars, restaurants and small shops etc... Minor hiccup at check-in with reservation but sorted quickly and professionally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMAS
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear JMAS, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about our hotel team. It is our every day goal to make sure...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I had read the other trip advisor reviews and certainly understood the rooms were small when I booked it, however I was still a bit shocked. I have stayed in many other small European hotel rooms in London and Paris, and understand it is common in Europe, but this one takes the cake. I'm a not exaggerating at all when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmomwithmykid
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Travelingmomwithmykid, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I do apologise that the room provided did not leave you satisfied in size matter. All our rooms are unique as one would...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (37)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#496 of 1,089 in London
417 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#444 of 1,089 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,089 in London
1,239 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#695 of 1,089 in London
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $179 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel ok if all you want to do is sleep after a day out as there are no lounge or bar facilities and no evening meals offerred. Not suitable for disabled people as the lift is very small and the hotel itself is cramped with narrow corridors ; no room for a conventional housekeepers cleaning trolley!”
rogere121, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are on a tight schedule the breakfast room is not large, so leave a little extra time in case you have to wait for a free table. We only had a ten minute wait though.”
N9965OOpetert, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room on the same floor of the reception as their lift is too small.Hardly 1 Bag and a person can fit inside.”
dauntingabhi, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely request a clean room if it doesn't meet your standards. I should have.”
R1152LQthomasm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe the rooms not facing the street are a bit quieter”
bfg_hightower, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5