We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ned

Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
511
192
82
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
511
192
82
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vault bar cowshed products midland bank soho house banking hall rooftop pool medium room private members club the ground floor heritage room safe deposit hotel guests hair straighteners bank tube station restaurants and bars large room lobby area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 857 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had our Christmas party at Millies restaurant, in The Ned. The food was great and the staff were very attentive. The prices were a bit high to make this a regular destination but maybe once a year. Excellent and interesting venue, with a number...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Robert O
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Wow amazing hotel we had a brilliant time the rooms the food the bar and ambiance all perfect. Prices are high for alcohol that's the only gripe apart from that highley recommended for a visit even call in for a drink old bank nostalgia

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 45derrenf
Response from TheNedLondon, Manager at The NedResponded today

Dear 45derrenf, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We’re really pleased to hear that you had an amazing time. We look forward to your return. All the best! The Ned

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I have visited the Ned on many occasions since it opened and eaten in many restaurants. Members of my family worked on The Ned, mainly in the designing and furnishing of the hotel, so seeing it on completion always makes me smile. I recommended to...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank mar7in65
Response from TheNedLondon, Manager at The NedResponded today

Dear mar7in65, Thank you for taking the time and we were very sorry indeed to hear your disappointment. Access to our club areas is an added benefit for guests who make a direct reservation. This ensures an enjoyable experience for everyone with the right number...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Awful service after raising an issue with management this was pretty much ignored and we went very uncomfortable here. Could be a lovely place but staff have a terrible attitude and many other customers are rude. Definitely will not return. Beige as hell I would...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Emma L
Response from TheNedLondon, Manager at The NedResponded today

Dear Emma L, We welcome all feedback and it was very disappointing to read your comments. We’d like to learn more about your recent experience so we can make things better. In order to clarify the ambiguity, please reach out to us directly and we’ll...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at The Ned for three nights. Arrived on Sunday after 13 hours flight and only wanted a good night sleep but I was kept awake all night with loud house music from an event on the 6th floor. I paid good money for...More

Date of stay: December 2018
3  Thank Able W
Response from TheNedLondon, Manager at The NedResponded 5 days ago

Dear Able W, It was very disappointing to read your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the elements that played against a perfect experience we promise. We respect everyone who walks through the doors and hotel guests are at the...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynnpatricia
December 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lorrainesN6228XN | Reviewed this property |
Apologies I don’t know , we took black cab . Hope you find out . Lorraine
0
Votes
B9773XCjamesw
December 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AndrewCatley | Reviewed this property |
You can book lunch independently of staying as a guest in the hotel.
1
Vote
OCBB1917
September 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nigel C D | Reviewed this property |
There is no room service as this hotel has no restaurant. However most places do takeaways even the bar next door. The only down side you have to go and collect the food yourself which is always a good excuse for a quick... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing