We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Somewhere to lay your head whilst sightseeing is perfect. Basic essentials, clean and comfortable accommodation. Do not know if a hair dryer was available on request, but there wasn't one in the room. Breakfast was adequate, plenty to choose from. Hot English was tepid English but tasty none the less. Croissant and yoghurt were delicious. Staff were professional, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awebster48
Rugby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money for a London hotel but beware that one side of the hotel backs onto the railway line into Fenchurch Steet Station and the trains start at 5am. Great if you are Rip Van Winkle, not so great if like me you are a light sleeper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mydogsasheep
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the good value of your stay, although we would like to apologise for the noise from outside the hotel that you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice and clean. Housekeeping were very thorough. It was a very short walk from the tube station. The welcome was superb and the staff were so efficient. Thankyou to Tori and Tracey who made us smile and were such nice ladies. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catinthehat8
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the greatest invitation of all to attend the Queens Garden Party and although we lived only an hour away we thought it best to celebrate and stay over. We booked Travel Lodge in London EC1 to relax at the end of an exciting yet exhausting. Day! The Hotel was great value for money, I really expected Travel Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeannieandRay
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodge is clean and in a good location for sightseeing, but if you want a good evening meal I would eat out. The meal I had was dry and over cooked, but I will say that the breakfast was very good. Most staff are welcoming and happy, but my welcome fell well short and l felt the lady wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 153Gman
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel....

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the travelodge tower hill for three nights in October. I found the food in the hotel very reasonably priced for London along with the drinks.The staff where very friendly and the hotel was very clean and in a great location only two minutes from tube station.Two pubs within two minutes walk along with two shops.For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen g
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 'bed' lights in the room don't function. No apologies. At 23.10 the staff aren't prepared to offer food except pizza despite what is advertised. Seriously basic. Stay elsewhere. I'm being asked to submit more but this should Be enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRWales
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our London Central Tower Bridge Hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your overall experience. We would hope that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we would like to apologise that on this occasion this was not the case. Please feel free to detail the issue to our...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the room was fine, however the bed was the worst ever despite widely advertising having comfy kingsized beds! It was so bad my husband ended up sleeping on the floor which he found to be more comfortable. Breakfast was poor, but the staff were friendly and helpful. I did complain about the bed at checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mznix
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. We are sorry to learn that our new Dreamer bed did not suit your standards and we will ensure your feedback is passed onto the relevant teams. We hope you will decide to choose...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very convenient hotel for stopping in London, round the corner from the tube and DLR. we had a room facing the overground tracks however wasn't a problem as the windows are double glassed. Not a bad breakfast, nice beds and a comfortable sized room. Will be back when we stay in London again! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 weeks in May for business as I had meeting across the road at Lloyd Chambers which was very convenient. I also had meetings at Thomas More which was approx 10 minute walk via the Marina. The location of the property is 1 min from DLR, 2mins from the Tower Hill Tube, 3mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We're so pleased to hear our hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your recent stay with us and we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Price Range: $131 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train noise to 1 side of hotel, choose a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles bikeral_10, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always try to get ground floor if no definite view from higher up”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieandRay, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try on the road side rather than the station!”
 of 5 bubbles Grootcarter, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central location. No mobile 'phone signal on EE, no landline in room. Rooms at back get railway and rubbish bin noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 202carolinet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles nodotsorspaces, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay