We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

388 reviews
Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“olympic park”(26 reviews)
“angel lane”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (388)Write a Review
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
84
103
62
38
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
103
62
38
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstratford stationolympic parkangel lanewestfield shopping centrerail tracksdishwasher tabletsnice apartmentbedroomed apartmentfridge freezerdvd playertransport linksmin walkhome from homeweekend staycentral londonlimehousegated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never previously stayed in a serviced apartment and this was a relatively positive first experience. The apartment I was allocated was 2 bed, was clean except for a stain/mark on the sofa and some mould in the bathroom which is always an issue when you...More

Thank Bazza2010
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 1 week ago

Kind Regards, Dear Bazza2010, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here. I am really pleased you enjoyed our location, facilities and the service delivered by the team. Some of the issues that you mentioned have already been sorted. Thank you once...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm happy about the service and the hospitality of the Marlin apartment's team. Good location near by Westfield ( one of the biggest mall in the Europe). Especially very happy with Laura and Kevin, always being happy to help and providing a wonderful service, trying...More

Thank Milena N
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Milena N, I was really pleased to read your review and that you enjoyed our location, thank you. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback for the team and the service they provide. I will make sure that my colleague will receive your nice...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Marlin Apartment is located close to the Stratford and Westfield Malls and Stratford Station which is ideal for shopping and moving around. The apartment is quite decent and the front desk is manned 24 hours. The only reason I may not return is the...More

1  Thank emamz
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 1 week ago

Dear emamz, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Stratford. I am deeply sorry that you were disturbed by our close proximity to so several major transportation links to Central London. Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

These apartments are reasonably priced accomodation in London. We booked a 1 bed apartment which had a sofa bed in the living room. When the sofa bed was opened there was very little floor space. However, the bed was comfortable although the sofa bed less...More

1  Thank Jean_Mad_Wife
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jean_Mad_Wife, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Stratford property on TripAdvisor. We do our best to try and make our guests' stay as comfortable and memorable as we possibly can Marlin Stratford is indeed located within close proximity to...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

The apartments are a short walk (500m) from the Stratford station. There is a side entry (push the button to speak to the office) to avoid going around to the adjacent street with car park entry. The apartment was missing quite a number of items...More

Thank Owl700
Response from Octavian C, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Owl700, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Marlin Apratments Stratford and for taking your time to write your feedback here on Tripadvisor. I am deeply disappointed to know that you did not enjoyed your stay with us because of the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amna R
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
No air conditioning but a fan is typically available. Closed windows reduce the train noise, but not when they are open...as likely in July. Figure that half the units are track-side where train noise can be an issue for... More
1
Vote
Amna R
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bullynomates | Reviewed this property |
Well it really all depends. There are rooms which aren't trackside and you get a view of Stratford as a bonus. The room along the track are well soundproofed and the trains pretty much stop in the late evening The train... More
1
Vote
SuW-15
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
If I'm on the Central Line tube to Stratford, I get off there and cross the same platform for the Tfl Rail train from Liverpool Street to Shenfield (approximately every 10 min. weekdays) and go one stop to Maryland station... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Stay away from the room facing the rail track, especially the lower floors."
Read review
"Away from the railway tracks"
Read review
"Good location for sight seeing"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the railway"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing