We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Marlin Apartments Stratford London
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a family suite over Christmas 2016, the rooms were so small you could not walk round the bed you had to climb over. The flooring is well over dated and needs replacing. The whole place needs a revamp to justify the status. The heating system did not work. Had to wait outside the gates and phone them before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chhadat
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Chhadat, Thank you for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for the time taken to write to us about your experience. I am surprised that you have described our apartments in such a way because one of our key selling points is the size of our apartments compared to others in the area – especially when compared...

India
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent service Rooms are clean and I can't wait til I stay again staff were helpful apartments clean fresh Would recommend to friends and colleagues well done for this complex This has to be one of the best marlin apartments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisingh1964
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear alisingh1964, It’s great to read that you enjoy staying with us at Marlin Stratford, and the pleasure is always ours! Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write these kind words about your experiences on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and particularly happy to receive such lovely...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We booked a studio apartment in Marlin Stratford and having stayed in Empire Building - London Bridge before, you could say out expectations were a little high. M.Stratford is not as highly maintained as Empire Building but it still is efficient for our comfort and needs. The studio was well spaced out and enough room to move around! I pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Ruby S, Thank you very much for staying at Marlin Stratford and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is pleasant to see that overall you found the apartments and service of fair value, although concerned of course that you found our product to be of average quality. It is regrettable that the kettle was missing from the apartment...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Having read some of the reviews of these apartments after making a two night reservation, I was slightly concerned (particularly as my booking was non-refundable). Having made the very short walk from Stratford Station, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who welcomed us and talked us through our stay. All of the staff that we met were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnphodge
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Johnphodge, Thank you very much indeed for entrusting us with your accommodation requirements, and thank you also for your very positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a true pleasure to have you with us, and we also very much look forward to your return, and the opportunity to look after you again in the near future. Your kind words...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Me and 3 friends stayed in marlin apartments last weekend. The location was ideal, near the station and also perfect location if your planning a shopping trip to Westfield. The staff were very friendly and helpful in any queries we had about the location. The apartment itself was spacious and clean, and lived up to our expectations. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raban1
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear raban1 Thank you for staying with us at Marlin Stratford, and a big thank you for your very kind words on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such lovely things about the team and our location. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We very much look forward to your return, or indeed to welcoming...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marlin apartments, I had to stay there for 6 weeks and it was a great experience. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Housekeeping once a week with new linens and towels, sky TV and very spacious rooms and lounge/diner. The manager, Ms Ionita was amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexyLoo44
Ane-Mari I, Operation Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear LexyLoo44, Thank you for staying with us at Marlin Stratford, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you feel at home! I do hope that your relocation went well and that you are settling in fine. We very much look forward to...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment was very well appointed. Clean and tidy on arrival, just like home from home. We did not book car parking soon enough as it is limited on site, but we did unload in the car park before taking advise and parking close by. Other reviews mention the noise of trains passing. This is only a problem if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Marlin apartments are a well known chain of apartments in London - they have been around a few years. I stayed at Marlin Stratford - on arrival it is on a little bit of a scary area (if arriving at night & on your own) I arrived late & felt a little scared being a lady on my own walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockandRoller12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here if you're room is going to be on the Railway side, call and check in advance unless you want to lose the ability to sleep, think and hear anything else during your stay. If they can't change your room then don't book and find somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hineshmehta
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to London for her 30th birthday weekend and we stayed here. The stay itself was very good, the member of staff on check in was professional as I would expect. Unfortunately, when the stay was booked, there was no mention of car parking to be booked in advance, or that the local pay and display (right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James1987a

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#474 of 1,087 in London
756 reviews
East End / East London
No photo provided
Travelodge London Stratford
#373 of 1,087 in London
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Constructed in 2008, Marlin Stratford contains over 100 serviced apartments, from plush studios to magnificent penthouses, meeting the strong demand for luxury living without the Central London price tag.Connected by several underground lines, and a national and international train station, Marlin Stratford is a short journey away from the O2 Arena and a moment’s walk away from Westfield shopping centre. Marlin Stratford is also a short distance away from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and is directly accessible from major London train stations such as Waterloo, Liverpool Street and King’s Cross. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Address: Bellhaven 2 Millstone Close | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $129 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Stratford London 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marlin Apartments Stratford London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Stratford London staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Stratford London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All studio's face the train tracks, so if you want a nice view book a 1 bedroom apartment :)”
 of 5 bubbles 309rubys, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not quiet, no a/c, nothing interesting compares to the price, no space.”
 of 5 bubbles 0dread, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Expect to be well cared for! Lovely staff.”
 of 5 bubbles HelloSharon, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One side of the building is next to railway line - this spells incredible noise levels. It's only slightly better for other sides of it.”
 of 5 bubbles IevgenBB, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles h0llypt, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5