We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New London Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The New London Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend staying here. Poor customer service, members of staff arguing with each other. Cold, unclean rooms. The shower tray in our room did not drain and the shower head was broken. Poor value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ej123506
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, secure parking, hotel on outskirts and rooms were large, beds comfortable, clean room and kitchenette. Bathroom outdated and wasbasin surround significantly cracked. Continental breakfast was average (cereal, carton juice, thin brown bread and cheap croissants and pain du chocolat, tea/coffee), paid extra for full English breakfast £8+. The walls were thin and I could hear folks walking on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badpagga
Reviewed 13 December 2016

+ The bed was huge and very confortable. + The room was very clean and spacious and we have the same feeling overall. + The staff was friendly, helpfull and tried to make our experience the best possible. - Unfortunately the central heating was broken and even though the hotel provided us with a portable heater for the main room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandro S
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

From the outside you could almost mistake the build as apartment, but with the signs it was easy to find. The photos make everything look a lot larger. Staff were friendly and checkin was easy. Small lift to take me to the third floor. Room had a small kitchen, bathroom had shower only, but that was fine for me. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We were on the top floor overlooking. Main road we were told that we would not hear the road sound at night we did The bed was uncomfortable and we both had trouble sleeping because 1 road sound 2 bed We want a drink before setting off but not sure if the hotel had a bar?anyway no around to service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Located in Maida Vale. Closest tube station is Maida Vale or Kilburn Park, both almost 700-800 m walk. Can be quite a walk in chlly weather. aid GBP 169 per night which was very high. I had done the booking online. I was told that it would have been 50% cheaper if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atal A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay in London. I did a bit of research on nearest underground and car parking and this hotel came out tops. Parking was only £10 per night, this was very reasonable for London. Continental breakfast was included in our price, which was very welcome and ample enough to start the day. Fresh toast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88Julie23
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are please that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A great location but sadly the room was very disappointing. The bathroom desperately needs updating and the shower was so filthy I didn't risk it. The thick black limescale fur under the basin was revolting. The room itself seemed clean but was very dated. The iron shaped burn in the carpet said it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHodder-Williams
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear that you were overall disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We are constantly carrying out maintenance works to improve and update our property and we hope you have not been deterred from returning to our hotel, as it would be a pleasure to have you back again.

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I booked for one night, then added another booking for a second and when I checked in told the guy that I had too bookings. Apparently "the system" allocated me to a different (but same spec) room for the second night, but no-one told me. I returned from a tough day to walk into what I thought was my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed_French
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced this. We did have unexpected technical issues with our reservation system, which hindered our ability to ensure that our guest booking information was 100% accurate (in real time). We hope that you will return to the hotel and stay with us again...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2016

As the price was reasonable I was expecting the worst but I was very pleasantly surprised. The apartment was a very big size with a small kitchen and good sized bathroom. Very clean, centrally located in St John's Wood. Modern well decorated and all round very good find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamk643
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#747 of 1,080 in London
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#316 of 1,080 in London
2,058 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#269 of 1,080 in London
1,124 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#610 of 1,080 in London
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New London Carlton Hotel is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel. The New London Carlton Hotel is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New London Carlton Hotel

Address: 120 Maida Vale, London W9 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $117 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New London Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The New London Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New London Carlton Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The New London Carlton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 13, large and spacious, noise from traffic was loud, but with closed window and the fan on, it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 88Julie23, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great apartments very good price”
 of 5 bubbles lisamk643, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for the suite that is located right beside the office”
 of 5 bubbles petermQ9197BU, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very similar. Front of hotel on a main road but quiet after 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 141rossc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want quieter rooms, choose one facing the car park instead of the street”
 of 5 bubbles travellingBill2011, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay