We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elmwood Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elmwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elmwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
London
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaruisLondonDecember
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Very disappointed! Booked a double room, we were given a 3/4 bed and the room was simply not big enough for two people to stay comfortably. We stayed middle of December and there was no heating on, so very cold and there was no hot water from 8.30am on a Sunday. The noise coming from other rooms was very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna S
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to extend my deep apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at the Elmwood Hotel. Due a public gas pipe maintenance outside the hotel they had to cut off the Gas supply for few hours . I'm concerned with all what you have mentioned and would like to assure you that all mentioned...

Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here overnight and very shocked by the state of the place. We had a room where the toilet was leaking, the sink blocked and black things coming out of the tap. We were happy to be moved to a new room, that is until we got to the new room where we were greeted by pubic hair on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukusattaveller1900
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, let me thank you very much for reporting your stay experience at the hotel I do value your comments and apologizes for the inconvenience that has taken place during your stay. Your feedback details has been shared with all concerned to assure that we make it right and consider all measures not to allow such inconvenience to...

London
Reviewed 4 December 2012

the room we were in was very small there was a unusal smell in it. The double socket did not work. We had to go down the stairs it was not an easy stairs to get down as there was a door at the top. It was hard to keep the door open and carry your cases down. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine h
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First of all, let me thank you very much for reporting your stay experience at the Elmwood hotel. I do value your comments and apologizes for the inconvenience that has taken place during your stay. Your feedback details has been shared with all concerned to assure that we make it right and consider all measures not to...

An EasyToBook.com traveler
London
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabelle R
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 November 2012

I always read Trip Advisor reviews before I go anywhere but I have learned that people only tend to write on them when they have something to moan about! I looked at loads of hotels before I booked this one, London is not a cheap place to stay even the big chains were a lot more expensive than most other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bella112012
MrHolland, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Elmwood hotell London Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our team members. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home. We are...

London
Reviewed 11 November 2012

very poor value for the money paid rooms clean but extremely small, bed cover dirty I had to repair toilet flush myself long waiting times for continental breakfast everything in this hotel is focused on making a quick profit and not on customer satisfaction next time we will be happy to pay a bit more to stay in a decent...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wim M
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Elmwood hotel in London. The purpose of this is to convey to you my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your latest stay at our hotel. I have considered your comments that were elaborated to all concerned in order to adapt corrective...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel looks nice from the outside but it's true what they say looks can be deceiving. The reception needs up dating. We stayed in a quad room which was tiny. A kettle was placed next to bed where my child was to sleep.There was a hole in the floor and walls paper thin you can hear every noise. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenn b
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Elmwood hotel in London. The purpose of this is to convey to you my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your latest stay at our hotel. I have considered your comments that were elaborated to all concerned in order to adapt corrective...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#541 of 1,089 in London
878 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#733 of 1,089 in London
518 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#519 of 1,089 in London
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#94 of 568 in London
555 reviews
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#79 of 568 in London
550 reviews
Bloomsbury
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#63 of 568 in London
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elmwood Hotel is convenient for all London Travelers, leisure or Business travelers, The Elmwood hotel is located just few minutes walk from kings Cross International,National and local under ground station,where is the Euro Star Train & the Direct connection to Paris, and all the UK cities and Towns, also the very central Location of the Elmwood hotel gives you a special experience and saves your time,The hotel close and 15 minutes walking to the British Museum, and Library, also to Euston train station, and few stops to Madam Tussaud's Museum, and 10 minutes by tube to the west end, Piccadilly, Covent garden and Trafalgar Square, nothing else you need when you are in London to be in a very central location such our Location, we are proud to provide this family run business of 35 en-suite bedrooms, budget clean and nice accommodation,with free WIFI,and breakfast. All our rooms with private en-suite shower and toilet, LCD & DVD TV, coffee and Tea facilities in the room,24 hours central heating,room safe deposit,and 24 hours front office.if you think of arranging a sightseeing tour in or outside London or having a trouble to manage your trip in the City, you will find us helping you in organizing your trip and planing it for you via our helpful front office staff and our reception desk, we will great you since the first minutes of your arrival with your free London city map, and up to your departure with our shuttle bus and the direct connection transfer to your airport.Our Job is to please you and seeing you smile and returning back to us, with out 12 years hotel experience we trust and ensure that your stay is trouble free with Elmwood hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elmwood Hotel

Address: 19 Argyle square | Kings cross London, London WC1 H8AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $110 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Elmwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elmwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Elmwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My sister stayed in a room facing the main square-could not sleep for gangs outside - a rear room might be better but no view if you do!”
  • Peeling furniture
 of 5 bubbles LesleyCMC, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure mine was on Third floor, no double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles martinrR8801FG, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles FarmerGilesRutlandUK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 28 spotless”
 of 5 bubbles kernowt2016, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor,request a lower floor if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles debrahO1175UK, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5