We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Presidential Apartments Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Having stayed here and complaining and again after we arrived home, we have heard nothing, very disappointed as was not a cheap room! We had to move 3 children at 9.30 pm due to the facilities not working as they should! Such a shame

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beenwherebeenthere
Management response:

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment. Can you please get back to us directly on reservations@presidential-kensington.com so we can discuss it further? With kind regards, Management

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

People, this hotel has poor management, discrimination at its highest and unsafe neighborhood. Please take care while booking. I booked this hotel through booking. Com Upon arrival the receptionist told us that we have booked the wrong room type for our family and they can't let us in as their rooms can't accommodate us . Although I have emailed them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HDfa A
Management response:

Dear Diana, Thank you for your review which was honestly more than expected. We are not here to argue on social media sites however we believe guests deserve the whole true. You made the booking for you and your family via Booking.com. The booking was made for a One bedroom apartment which sleeps 3 persons in total. You left a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We booked a deluxe studio apartment, which was not as spacious as expected. There was very little storage space for two and we ended up using kitchen cupboards for our clothing and shoes. There was no storage in the bathroom. We were again creative and used the two large window ledges in the main room.The twin beds, while comfortable, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The location near Earls Court Station is ideal. Lots of good places to eat near by for dinner. The staff were nice, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Its a relatively quite but central location in a very good area. We were in a basement room (which we hadn't expected but there was a light well that made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfjnz
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had 2 nights here in a one bedroom apartment with 2 single sofa beds in living room on the top floor. Check in was smooth and we were told we had been upgraded to a more spacious room - lovely - room was certainly large. The bathroom was not. To have a shower, you climbed in to the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haggis45
San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Overall good experience. But rooms tend to be on the small side. Clean, adequate, quiet. Convenient to subways and restaurants. Not much of a good service. If you want a charming hotel in a high end neighborhood, this is a good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgoh88
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Our studio in the ground floor was tiny and cramped. The bathroom was smaller than an airplan's, the sink so tiny that it was almost imposible to wash without spilling a lot of water. TV did not work and dispite our complain the first day, it was never fixed. Bed was noisy. We had to claim for the hair drayer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo B. S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The apartments are in a great location with easy access to tube and local restaurants. This was our 4th stay in these apartments and they are now starting to be in need of some maintenance and refurbishment. The apartments are comfortable enough, with all the necessary features but things like missing sink plugs, unhinged cupboard doors, really squeaky floorboards mean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This boutique hotel is really well located. Close to Earls Court tube station and in a great location in Kensington. Staff were reasonably pleasant. Unfortunately the hotel was a huge disappointment. The carpets are very badly stained through out the whole hotel giving a really poor first impression. The reception and rooms were quite dirty. Every time we used the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod I
Kanpur
Reviewed 27 June 2016

After researching a lot, I found this fabulous home like hotel in Zone 1 of London. The Hotel is walking distance from Earl's Court Tube station and it is in the midst of the residential block and safe to return even past midnight. Hotel in itself is a pleasure to stay in. Even with limited housekeeping, the rooms and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Executive Studio (27)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Standard Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,078 in London
3,418 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#258 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#222 of 1,078 in London
630 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $161 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose for family room”
 of 5 bubbles 345nauvalm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Attention to highlight that you want room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles georger595, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be prepare for some extra charges after you leave, nothing too much but unusual-unclear.”
 of 5 bubbles iluvwrld, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room via the hotel's own web site!”
 of 5 bubbles tomcruisesverige, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay