We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was doing a business trip for one night and has booked a double room. The room they gave me was so small, you couldn't even swing a cat in it. I begged and pleaded to change after the manager insisted there were no more available rooms. After one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovefollowslove
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer. It is completely out of caracter for this hotel - the review has been reported.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were initially allocated room 313 upon arrival as my wife had requested a room with a window in order to watch the world go by. The only view from this window was of what I can only assume was an extractor chimney from the kitchen. This was not the problem though. Initially we had to return to reception as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will B
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Will B Many thanks for your review. Firstly I would like to apologise that your experience was not what you have hoped for. The issues surrounding the bedroom fixtures have been highlighted to our team and I am positive that there will be no reoccurrence of a similar nature. Your comments reference the breakfast offering have been taken on...

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was rather small and didn't have a window which was not ideal. The room also smelt of damp when we entered and the pictures on the website are misleading to how the room actually looks. However, the staff were very friendly and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Felt very uncomfortable walking from Kilburn station to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlishaDinler
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlishaDinler Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that the room size was not what you expected however during your stay we had other rooms available and would have offered to move you to a different category if you would have made your dissatisfaction know to the reception team at the time. I am very pleased...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel during a business trip. I can describe the experience in two words - truly awful. The room had no window and was through miles of corridors into a basement area. The room smelled of damp which was probably because the shower door did not close and flooded the bathroom as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomaCeline
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RomaCeline. Thank you for your review. Our hotel enjoys a city centre location and therefore has guest rooms in the basement, which offer the same standard of furnishings and equipment as all of our guest rooms including a high efficient air purifying and conditioning system. I am sorry to learn that our bathroom configuration was not up to our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Electric went off so we had to change rooms to a room where the shower floods, which they knew about. Moved back to our original room where the electric went off again, to later find out there wasn't anymore rooms. It's like B&M looks good but rubbish quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that the power was interrupted to your room (guest corridor), we take breakdowns very serious and pride ourselves with an ongoing preventative maintenance program. Your experience has been shared with our team and measures have been put in place to deal with this kind of scenario more efficient. Yours sincerely...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Relatively small rooms and a slight smell of damp from the bathroom impacted on what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. All of the areas I visited were well maintained and modern and the hotel was pretty quiet given that it's on a major road. Easy access to the train station opposite makes for a efficient transfer to Euston and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel well looked after and quiet. Best wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a regular user of BW hotels , sometimes you get a surprise, some for good some for bad. When I first saw this hotel and found out the parking was 3 blocks away under Kilburn market I thought , here we go , one of my duff decisions, but I'm pleased to say the overall experience was not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VernonPL678
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I would like to thank you for your comments and your review. We take great pride in our product and as such pay particular attention to our housekeeping and bathroom facilities. As a central London hotel we lack the “bonus” of a local car park however as per your review everything is within a short walk. I am...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well situated for the tube & the bus. I booked a suite but would contest that description as it wax only the size of a standard room. The king sized bed was as described- large & very comfortable. However some of the other items described were missing e.g the slippers & robes; up graded coffee & toiletries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noblesness
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your review and all the information. Your comments and concerns have been passed on and I am pleased to read that you found our oversized beds very comfortable. Regards Philipp Weiss – General Manager

Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was quite apprehensive to stay here when reading the bad reviews, but we had already booked it and the main purpose of our stay was to stay in London to watch the Lion King in theatre (which was amazing). We stayed here on the 17th of March. We were in a suite, room 126 I believe, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerryn B B
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerryn B B Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious and yes all our suites feature large beds and sofas. It is unfortunate that sometimes (but very rarely) the steam of a hot shower escapes via the gap in the bathroom door and sets the fire alarm...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 008 on Friday 24th March 2017. The room is a basement room with no windows. We arrived and opened the door to a pitch black room as there were no windows. We entered and my husband was trying to locate slot for electricity to come on. I stepped forward and fell down three large steps into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy W. Thank you for your review. I was duly made aware of the incident and can only apologise that this issue has not been addressed sooner. The appropriate signage has now been ordered to advise future guests. Yours sincerely Philipp Weiss – General Manager

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#895 of 1,088 in London
942 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $138 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, like the Marriott 200 metres away.”
  • Lightswitch for the bathroom in room 310
willb489, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not at front and go large(r) than std!”
VernonPL678, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid basement rooms. Windowless and smelly.”
amywG9164CJ, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here at any cost”
Johnrocks4fun, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else!”
themonty888, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5