We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here last Saturday. Whilst our room was really nice our friends were in differing rooms, even though we all paid the same price. One couple didn't even have a window! Issues with heating, smelly aircon, fire alarm battery that needed changing and a maid call at barely 8am when not requested were some of the issues which when mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheClarks55
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel ,which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. As per your review I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.For your friends you did not find the service up to your expectations. For your kind information we provide all room description... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, you do have to put a pre-authorised deposit of £50 on a card, but you are assured it will not actually leave your account. Bit annoying. Room was small with a locked door to a shaft between buildings, a bonus as we had booked a room without a window. Bathroom was a good size with a BRILLIANT shower! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank CountryLass1
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I was most concerned to read that you have mixed experience during your stay at the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Please note this is a common... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Given the mixed reviews, I was slightly dubious about booking here but with such a great price (for London) decided to give it a go. I paid GBP60 including tax for a double room which for a good standard hotel is exceptional value. And good standard it is. The room was very comfortable with an excellent bed and very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank thePaulhongkong
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. We are pleased that you found the location suitable for you. I have shared your comment to my team. We hope to welcome you back soon. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly:Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com. Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room for two nights at the Best Western Maitrise in Maida Vale in late August. My choice was based on location and value. Desk clerks were cheerful and helpful. I was surprised when asked to make a deposit upon registration but it was returned at check-out. The hotel has been upgraded and rooms have a pleasant modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I am delighted that the location of The Best Western Maitrise Hotel was convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your compliments to the team, it is our pleasure to provide a warm and friendly service. I too hope to... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After ordering room service, 1 hour passes without food, i ring to ask how long and i am then told they dont have the dish i ordered and im told they rang me, however i was next to the phone the whole time. Very few of the staff speak english and the ones who do speak it so brokenly i... More 

Helpful?
Thank faso42
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel ,which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I regret that you did not find the service up to your expectations. For your kind information with room service which has been address to the restaurant team, while we have some new staff in training. On... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed at such a poorly run Hotel, Let me take you through mine and a friends stay at Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I arrived at the hotel at 2300, no one was at the reception, I walked around to the bar and asked the staff if I could check she was puzzled that no one was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I am sorry to read that some aspects did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. We are apologise for any inconvenience for this may have caused on your stay. After receiving your complain through my... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would just like to say what a lovely hotel only stayed one night 17th November the staff were lovely friendly the hotel was very clean the room was lovely the continental breakfast next morning was lovely I would highly recommend staying here

Helpful?
Thank beverleymackinder
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and of course very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I hope you shall regard The Best Western Maitrise Hotel as your home away from home whenever you visit London. For... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Picked this hotel due to the brand and near to Oxford street. When we checked in our room had NOT been cleaned, toothpaste marks all up the mirror, the work top and black curly hairs all around the sink! Went down to reception to complain however there were two in front of us also complaining 1.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night only and as I was not planning to spend much time in it I booked a room with no windows - which in hindsight may not have been a good idea First of all let me say there are some positives. It is a smart looking place that has been refurbished and nicely fitted... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveC1811
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points, great location for central London, hotel has own modern looking bar/restaurant but I only used for breakfast which was average at best, although no car park you can park in side streets free overnight 18.30 to 8.30, lots of pubs and places to eat surrounding hotel, great public transport links, very reasonably priced and wifi worked great free... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank skybluesSteve

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#450 of 1,078 in London
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Crown Hotel
#411 of 1,078 in London
1,218 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#517 of 1,078 in London
625 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $92 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#377 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Canfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaA104, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles SteveC1811, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles 703scott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for top floor for quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles CKBG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles siliconglen, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay